Won't allow anyone to question my religion or morals: Armeena Khan

she is not fat. she could do herself no harm if she treats herself to a couple of good meals..

but my point was...... who cares, why even bother...not everyone sees eye to eye with everyone.... she outta learn how to ignore but i guess free PR is no harm either....
in my opinion it is cheap publicity stunt.
entertainers are bound to be judged mocked and praised by viewers for everything ranging from their faces to their asses.
so why act so touchy?
the heroines in subcontinent film industry most of times and in the west at times are used as ITEMs

Won't allow anyone to question my religion or morals: Armeena Khan
By Entertainment Desk
Published: July 2, 2017
708SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1448548-ArmeenaRanaKhan-1498983207-783-640x480.JPG

Armeena Rana Khan: BRIDAL DREAMS, Bridal Couture Week – The Gold Edition takes place at the Palm, in Karachi

Like many other female artists in the entertainment industry, Armeena Khan too has been a subject of utter hate and online abuse.

But the Janaan actor has had enough and has shut down haters in one epic post!

Armeena took to Instagram to address the issue and posted a picture of screenshots of abusive comments.

“I am trying to understand the mentality of the Pakistani public. Above is the collage of the comments that I have received over the last few days,” she wrote.

Deepika Padukone body shamed on social media for controversial photo shoot

“I want to ask, (1) Why is it that the Pakistani female actresses are subjected to this poison? Secondly, I also note that a lot of these are by females. Why is that? Why is it that Pakistani females wish to attack Pakistani actresses in such a vicious manner. What have we done to you except entertain and create an industry that will benefit the economy, culture and arts of Pakistan. How is that a crime?” she continued.

“Please help me understand how can this internet “terrorism” be tackled? Guess what, I too have BAD days. I am a person with real feelings. I work hard. There is a big part of my life that involves running a business, being a daughter, a sister, an aunt as well as helping those who are less fortunate,” she went on to write.

“Can you imagine, when you are having a particularly down day and you get to read this. I understand that I signed up for criticism when I became an actress but nowhere did I sign up for abuse. You are welcome to critique our work in a polite manner but I won’t allow you to question my religion, my morals OR my freedom to choose,” she added.

‘Dangal’ girl Fatima Sana Shaikh under fire for wearing swimsuit in Ramazan

“Now, On behalf of all my fellow actresses, though we don’t expect praises 100% of the time and welcome CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM, we don’t deserve such disrespect or bullying. I’ve seen the same girls and boys go to other international celebs and kiss their backsides as if they are from another planet. Why the hypocrisy?” said Armeena.

“Finally, I am not focusing only on the negative. I am fighting for what’s right. I urge you to think before you hit that “send” button,” she concluded.

Kudos to the star for speaking out against the hate many actors receive unnecessarily!
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1448548/wont-allow-anyone-question-religion-morals-armeena-khan/
BC net muftis koyi kaan nahi inhey :sick:
@The Sandman @django @Hell hound

Can you post the picture in question.

We'd like to study the eye of the storm in great detail.

entertainers are bound to be judged mocked and praised by viewers for everything ranging from their faces to their asses.
so why act so touchy?
the heroines in subcontinent film industry most of times and in the west at times are used as ITEMs

She's never done no Item role, unlike Pakistani born and bred Meera Jis, Narghis, Veena Malik and Saima's.

Her roles consisted of 'Janan' - where she's exploring Pakistan and attending a family weddings and aspired to be a teacher as well as taking children out off sexual abuse.

Bin Roye - Where she plays an adopted girl from abroad and Married her sister's secret love who she has no knowledge of and later dies in a car crash.

Yalghaar - A soldier's best friend who she secretly loves but never gets to confess as he is later Martyred.

Alongside many other famous and reputable dramas. She's the first Pakistani female to attend The Cannes. This isn't a public stunt. Western females aren't equipped with the level of criticism because they're not used to it. But it is gradually making them more stronger.

so why act so touchy?

items or collectables...it really doesnt matter.
its just its easy PR if its cashing on the islam card.
but the snapshot doesnt really reveal anything more than what one would hear on a Toronto Subway or Bradford or Faisalabad.

one must grow beyond such things and just live

Why would anyone in his sane mind abuse this chubby creature? :o:
Secondly, this is nothing new. People do abuse singers and actors all over the world. Did Justin Bieber stop singing or did Sunny Leone resign from movie industry after being abused by millions?
This is a cheap publicity stunt by this woman. Btw who is she? Never heard about her.

Why would anyone in his sane mind abuse this chubby creature? :o:
Secondly, this is nothing new. People do abuse singers and actors all over the world. Did Justin Bieber stop singing or did Sunny Leone resign from movie industry after being abused by millions?
This is a cheap publicity stunt by this woman. Btw who is she? Never heard about her.

dont care
dont ask

just droooool

she aint chubby.... she is like healthy

To those questioning religion her just 1 question if you're so religious THAN WTF ARE YOU EVEN DOING ON THOSE PAGES, INSTA ACC etc? BC hypocrisy ki bhi ek hadd hoti hai:hitwall::hitwall:

she's so beautiful and cute :smitten:
55b2b2841c14f.jpg

munafiq jahil log :angry:

Just a question if i may

one party says Vulgar, Fitch and Kamzoor Iman
one party says Munafiq, Hyprocite and Jahil

by that definition who are those people who stay silent on this?

and yes she is damn cute and not at all chubby

Oh bibi she was first Pakistani to walk on Cannes she is a Pakistani Canadian actress her most famous works are Bin Roye and Janaan
19437187_1763677966977556_6425244282810007552_n.jpg

Ye to sab sey bari bchodi hay inki khud looking cute dear likhtey hain Indian movies kay nichay aur yahan par a kar muftis ban jatey hain girls to aur bhi had kartein hain khud ki dp,s mein western clothing aur haram haram ka rona

Well she is above the weight she should be but thats not the point here

These are very rude comments .
These are only jealous girls nothing else .
I've seen such girls in my life , they've thrir own insecurities .