Why should I live in Pakistan?

bcz Pakistan is my motherland and problem kisi k ghar may nhi hoti hum problems ka solution dekhte hain is ka mtlb ye nhi hota k hum apna ghar aur family chor den

sir ji bilkul right,
but he might think that he cant do improve condition alone and others are not taking steps.
so he is an subject of dissapointment:agree:

every nation have problems,infact pakistan is going through them!!.
pakistan will have good future soon,god cant let these ppl in dark any more.

and most important is no body can leave their mother if she is not beautiful or if she is poor.

so wait for better time

:cheers::tup::tup::tup: positive thinking:cheers:

Because i love PAKISTAN more than my life and it is best place for me.
Don,t ask what your country has done for u, ask what you have done for your country.............
INSHA ALLAH PAKISTAN will beat all troubles and day will come when we will achieve peace and harmony...

:tup:

We need people having positive & progressive thinking & ideology, we are not running away from troubles but will solve troubles as a guaranty of peace in South Asia.

Hi, it is sad to see that people can brag about beating someone in public in the name of religion, and not get arrested or prosecuted.

A quote in the article sums it all up - "Sameer added that he was very proud of his wife’s performance during the mob beating. “She beat Zahira more than anyone else. Her hand is so swollen that she hasn’t been able to make rotis since the day of the incident. I’ve been getting my meals from a restaurant,” he said."

Sad to say, but this is Pakistan today and its intolerance. I would certainly not want to live in a country like this. Take care.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/103891/blasphemy-allegations-another-christian-family-on-the-run/

/*******************************************/
Blasphemy allegations: Another Christian family on the run

LAHORE: Two Christian women were beaten and publically humiliated by an angry mob over apparently frivolous blasphemy allegations and they and their family are now in hiding for fear of being killed, The Express Tribune has learnt.

“None of our relatives is ready to let us stay with them. They fear the wrath of the extremists, particularly after the assassination of Salmaan Taseer,” a male member of the family said over the phone from an undisclosed location.

The family and a non-governmental organisation that is helping them asked that their identities not be revealed, lest it put them in further danger. The names mentioned here are fictitious.

According to the family, the allegations stem from a dispute between Amina, a Muslim, and her sister-in-law Zahira, a Christian, in an East Lahore locality. The two got into an argument on Tuesday night and though it appeared to have been settled, on Wednesday morning, after her husband Zahid had gone to work, Amina walked out onto the street and started shouting that Zahira had abused the Holy Prophet (pbuh).

A short while later, a group of men led by Muhammad Sameer, a member of a religious organisation keen on raising its sectarian profile, forced their way into the house and started slapping Zahira, said another of her brothers, Sohail. “Other men and women from the neighbourhood started gathering at the house too and they beat up my sister and mother. They were the only people in the house,” he said.

“We tried our best to get her to confess her crime,” Sameer told The Express Tribune. As a member of the religious organisation, he said he could not tolerate any derogatory remarks about the Holy Prophet (pbuh).

Sameer added that he was very proud of his wife’s performance during the mob beating. “She beat Zahira more than anyone else. Her hand is so swollen that she hasn’t been able to make rotis since the day of the incident. I’ve been getting my meals from a restaurant,” he said.

Malik Mumtaz Qadri, the self-confessed assassin of Salmaan Taseer, is a member of the same group as Sameer. The group also runs a twenty-four hour cable TV channel.

Khadim Hazoor, Sameer’s son-in-law and another participant in the beating, said that the women’s faces were blackened and they were made to wear necklaces of shoes and paraded around the locality on donkeys to humiliate them. He said the women denied blaspheming and repeatedly touched their feet seeking mercy.

He said the people of the locality would not allow Zahid or his family to return to their house, which he lives next door to. He claimed that the fight between Zahira and Amina the night before the incident revolved around the upbringing of Zahid and Amina’s 18-month-old daughter. Amina had wanted to raise her daughter as a Muslim, but Zahira wanted her niece to be raised as a Christian, he said.

Hazoor accused Zahid of “cheating Islam” by pretending to convert from Christianity to Islam so he could marry the Muslim girl. “We will not let them live in this house. He has not only cheated Amina but also Islam,” he said.

Zameer Khan, an NGO worker, helped the family flee the locality after they were attacked. “Apparently there was no blasphemy, just an argument between two women,” he said.

He said after hearing of the incident, he had reached the scene to find the women being attacked. He said he had asked the mob if anyone had heard Zahira utter any blasphemous remarks, to which they all replied in the negative. He said he persuaded them to let the women go while he investigated the matter. He then helped relocate the family temporarily. He said he had also convinced the mob not to involve the police.

Published in The Express Tribune, January 15th, 2011.

after every dark night comes a bright shiny day.

these dark night makes you string . pakistan will survive - we hope it will be sooner than we expect.

those who want to leave lets see how good a nation they find and whill that nation adopt them

they will only be rats ......

these dark night makes you string . pakistan will survive - we hope it will be sooner than we expect.

those who want to leave lets see how good a nation they find and whill that nation adopt them

positive thinking ..........
if we leave pakistan in a condition lyke pakistan is suffering then we would be called betrayed people from our next generation .......we have to scraifice lyke our ancesstors did in 1947 ..... if we do it then we gonna give pakistan a bright future INSHALLAH ..................

That's a bit harsh considering that you can sit in your armchair and openly criticise or question issues without a mob coming over to kill or burn you ! The journalist is questioning whether Pakistan is a nation considering the antics of certain of its people and their actions. It is his prerogative and job to do so since the media is the mouthpiece of a nation. Calling him and asylum seekers "rats" displays your ignorance. If you and your family were being harassed and killed in India for example for being Muslims and you sought asylum in Pakistan , would that make you a "rat" ? Please think before you post !

if my country need me and i run away - i am a friggin rat.

this is the time when paksitan need its pioneer more than ever.

and we been their rival for many years we know them very well.

these paksitani are tight arse people they know how to stand up after fall and get going . - they are bloody tough.

this dark will pass - they will come back- but when thats the question.

Why should I live in Pakistan?

Natasha Raheel

wali-babar-640x480.jpg

It’s not okay when you switch on the TV to find out that someone you know has become a victim of target killing. It’s not okay to see that because it leaves you with a hundred unanswered questions about why you are still living in this country.

That’s how I felt yesterday when I heard the news that Wali Khan Babar, a fellow reporter and my senior in university, was shot dead in an incident of target killing.

As the news kept flashes images of him over and over again, I was reminded of him – clad in huge sunglasses and a red T-shirt – around the corridors of my department. It’s hard to know that someone I laughed with was killed in such a way.

Although I am not in a position to judge him professionally, I can say that he was definitely a funny and caring guy.

What he did wasn’t something extraordinarily brave – he had a normal job as a reasonable journalist. But what he received in return is what is extraordinary – death.

In my opinion, this country is not worth living in anymore because Wali’s death speaks volumes of how Pakistan has become an out-dated noun.

In international relations we learn that the basic unit of the whole system is a country which comprises nation and state.

Nation denotes a people who are believed to or deemed to share common customs, origins, and history; and state refers to the set of governing and supportive institutions that have sovereignty over a definite territory and population.

However, in Pakistan one gets killed for belonging to a certain ethnicity, for speaking your mind about religion, for being poor, for being honest, for being rational and with all that happening there is no writ of the government.

How can you live in a county when it’s not even a country anymore?

I chose to stay in Pakistan while my friends moved abroad. I made it my home because at I have my people here.

But, I feel, that maybe I made the wrong choice. I ask myself, why I should stay here now, when the state cannot even guarantee the security of the people I know?

Why should I live in Pakistan? – The Express Tribune Blog

Coz i love my country....... i consider it my mother.And a son never leaves his mother in sad times.

Why shouldn't i Live in my Country PAKISTAN??

pakistan-ka-matlab-kiyaa-4-slogans-with-pakistan-flag.jpg

i'll tell you why u shud live in pakistan.....u shud live in pakistan..coz if in its darkest hour...the few sensible people leave.....then it will be plunged into ruin...that's why

Because Pakistan is my home. There is no other country I can call home. I hold dual citizenship but Pakistan is always first. My grandparents left their wealth,family, property and came to Pakistan and to this day I don't regret their decision. They can kill hundreds more of my people in Pakistan but for me Pakistan will still be first.