See you cant do that.
There is No particular place where you can Limit or award the language.
Actually you can, we Pakistanis have adopted Urdu as our first language, there is nothing wrong with that.
See you cant do that.
There is No particular place where you can Limit or award the language.
Sahi ratta lagaya hay aapnay bhai. kamazkam aapnay ye to mana kay har zaban ''evolve'' hoti hay.
Actually you can, we Pakistanis have adopted Urdu as our first language, there is nothing wrong with that.
Stats tell a different story,
70-80% of total Urdu speakers globally are Indians,
Pakistanis might understand Urdu but there are very few having Urdu as mother tongue,
Again you are totally wrong when you say it has nothing to do with Indians,
Apart from some words/adjectives/vocabs entire sentence structure/ formation, grammar, verbs are taken from Hindi or Prakrit,
I have really noticed that offlately in Pakistani showbiz industry and even amongst common pakistanis pronuncing Urdu words wrongly and in Bollywood accents is becoming a fashion, despite the fact that pure Urdu accent sounds very refined in its sound and impact and feels classy. Also copying bollywood ;and mind it indians pronounce the words the way do due to their local accents or absence of some phonetic alphabets in hindi, most of the actors nowadays are seen pronouncing sound "KH" خ as "K-KHA" کھا
First video is of a popular Pakistani singer alicia diaz. While talking she pronounced word Khud as K-khud
Second clip is from trailer of a film released two days back. At first it looks its just a scene from film but the actor Ali kazmi shared backstory to it. During this scenes shoot sohai actually used word K-khaas which led to ali correcting her on the spot.The director liked the correction part so much that he chose to make it a part of film.
Now this actress has been part of pakistan drama industry for last five six years and stars in lead roles. So now we are going to have people work in "Urdu" shows who despite being around for several ,6-7 years (same for above alicia) can not pronounce sound of KHAY correctly and have to say it bollywood style?
Learn to speak proper Urdu or just learn malayalam if its so hard to utter urdu words correctly. Terrible part is its not just the showbiz people now , common pakistanis are also following suit.
@Ocean Pakistan has been culturally conquered. It has been a while now to be honest. Women from upper middle and elite class even apply bhindi when dressing up for wedding functions.
I hate to burst your bubble - but both Hindi and Urdu are from Central India. Of course it is great that Pakistanis speak good Urdu. Bollywood speaks a dialect called Hindustani.
Prove me wrong, I can list credible sources to support my claim,Haha lo Haar maan li hahaha
Mannay na mannay ki Kia baat hai. Aqal bhi yahi kehti hai.
For a reason
Hahaha i Love your Propaganda.
Prove me wrong, I can list credible sources to support my claim,
then accept facts based on actual data points and move on.......I dont need to
then accept facts based on actual data points and move on.......
Certainly Inuit has nothing to do with Sanskrit. Don't argue for the heck of it. I guess you can to reinforce your beliefs or you can have an open mind.By that logic even Latin has Sanskrit origin.
Humans have enough Information nowadays to say all human languages evolved from one first language.
You cant pick and choose your narrative
Qayamat ka concept khatam hojaega
Well the difference between "common Urdu" and "refined Urdu" is a lot more than between common English and refined English. Indeed I would say that "common Urdu" should be called Hindustani and "refined Urdu" just Urdu.That's the case everywhere in the world, written and refined language of elite is always slightly different to how a common man speaks. Its hard to convince Pakistanis though, they have attached Islam with Urdu, the moment you mention Urdu & Hindi are actually separate dialects not languages you get insulted by being called a kafir or Indian agent. Do Pakistanis know that there are millions of native Hindu Urdu Speakers in India too?
Certainly Inuit has nothing to do with Sanskrit. Don't argue for the heck of it. I guess you can to reinforce your beliefs or you can have an open mind.
It is not a question of numbers - it is a question of where the language originated. Americans speak English; that doesn't mean it didn't originate in England.
We are happy one of our many languages is flourishing in Pakistan. But except for a small minority of Pakistanis who migrated to Pak from present day India - it is not a native language of its residents.
Regarding breeding like Easter bunnies - let me know the latest fertility rate numbers.
No taken from Hindustani which evolved under the Persianized Dehli sultanate and the refined dialect of Hindustani is Urdu. The Hindi dialect came into being later when the followers of the Vedic Dharm wanted to make Hindustani their own and added in a lot of Sanskrit words. But true Dehli sultanate headquarters are in what is now Bharat not Pakistan. . . and true most Pakistanis don't have Urdu as their mother tongue...Stats tell a different story,
Pakistanis might understand Urdu but there are very few having Urdu as mother tongue,
Apart from some words/adjectives/vocabs entire sentence structure/ formation, grammar, verbs are taken from Hindi or Prakrit,
Didn't answer my question about fertility rates. Anyways.
Had to find a Pakistani source to correct you since you would ridicule an Indian source -
https://www.dawn.com/news/681263/urdus-origin-its-not-a-camp-language
"Urdu nouns and adjective can have a variety of origins, such as Arabic, Persian, Turkish, Pushtu and even Portuguese, but ninety-nine per cent of Urdu verbs have their roots in Sanskrit/Prakrit."
99%.
Do the math.
Stats tell a different story,
It's not the native language of Hindustanis, it was made by the Muslim conquerors, which makes it ours (the Muslims of South Asia):
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/3163234
"The study showed that the Muslim Gujjars differ significantly from their counterpart, the Hindu Gujjars"
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19809480
"Overall, our results support a model according to which the spread of Islam in India was predominantly cultural conversion associated with minor but still detectable levels of gene flow from outside, primarily from Iran and Central Asia"
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20067368
"we observed a certain degree of genetic contribution from Iran to both (Sunni and Shia) Muslim populations"
https://www.nature.com/articles/ejhg2009168
"Altogether, haplogroups restricted to the Indian Subcontinent were observed at an average frequency of 63% in Indian Muslim populations as compared with 74% among the non-Muslim neighbors. The average contribution of haplogroups of West Eurasian origin to Indian Muslims was 18%, which is not significantly higher than the value observed in non-Muslim populations (14%)"
"The sub-Saharan African- and Arabian-specific paternal lineages E1b1b1a and J*(xJ2) were present in three Muslim populations (Indian Shia, Indian Sunni and Mappla) with an average frequency of 2 and 8%, respectively, whereas they were rare or absent among non-Muslim populations. Haplogroup G, which is common in the Middle East and rare or absent in Indian non-Muslim populations, was also present in three Muslim populations with an average overall frequency of 5%."
"The correlation between the admixture contributions from Arabia and Iran is positive"
View attachment 468172
Hahaha, what a load of crap.
Just look at the script Urdu is written in FGS, does it look like Sanskrit to you?
It was made by the Muslims who ruled the region, it's ours not yours. End of story.