Why isnt Pakistan's weekly holiday, friday?

Most of us are unlucky in India. Except for metros, most of the Pvt Company employees get 6 days work week. There is strict time to get in the office while no strict time to get out. You may have to slog it for 8 to 12 hours at a stretch!

Most corporations follow 5 day week, with Saturday and Sunday off. Government offices follow 6 days week, with offices open on Saturday. Some companies require their employees to be there on Saturday, for example Banks, Law firms, Audit Firms etc.

But generally, it is two day weeked.

Most of us are unlucky in India. Except for metros, most of the Pvt Company employees get 6 days work week. There is strict time to get in the office while no strict time to get out. You may have to slog it for 8 to 12 hours at a stretch!

You guys need to seriously revolt.

I can supply Molotov cocktails.

Then how do gulf countries trade with other countries?dont they face the same problem?

PS:for a muslim it is better to have sunday as a holiday instead of friday..you need to spend around one and a half hours in preparation and namaz....you wont be able to enjoy a holiday when there is a thought that there is a work to finish at the back of your mind.

Enjoy Holiday...? We enjoy every second of Namaz, we dont consider it as work.

Okay we will copy Dubai and have holiday on Friday and have half naked women on the beaches ..

85387722_10.jpg

like this

article-2314020-196E80F7000005DC-172_468x286.jpg

and this ..

Muslim_beach-312x178.jpg

_46942274_dubai_466.gif

Camels, Arabs and half naked women ..

%C2%A3%C2%A3%C2%A3%C2%A3Imogen-Thomas-Dubai.jpg

Pubs serving alchohol in Dubai ..

nezesaussi.jpg

Westerners drinking ...

Irish-Village.jpg

Top 10 Dubai Sport Bars | HotelierMiddleEast.com

So we will copy Dubai and go have holiday on Friday, half naked women on the beaches and open bars selling drink. Now you happy? We are copying Dubai.

Those are mostly for tourists; Pakistan allows alcohol for non-muslims and so does Dubai.

Pakistan's weekly holiday was Friday, what happened? Even though christian population is around 3-4%; why is our weekly holiday Sunday(and in some areas; saturday). Most Muslims countries have Friday as their weekly holiday and as an Islamic Republic, our weekly holiday should be Friday.
pakistan weekly holiday was not friday it was made friday after too much pressure on bhutto for islamic law . nature of day of is sunday . we just turn back to sunday .

Global economic operations work from Mon-Friday, Pakistan used to have Friday off, a stupidity committed by Zia in 1980s. but I remember most of the business used to be open even back then on Friday.

Economy and trade was pretty okay during Zia's time compared to his predecessor.

and like idiots
Freedom of choice...why idiots? just coz they dont bow to your wills?

They have oil they would have been world leaders had they been alive...I mean awake...

But since they are not they still get to do mouj masti on their chosen day.....why be against freedom of choice? And since they have money it is others who seek their money SHOULD reply to them on Sundays!

Pakistan's weekly holiday was Friday, what happened? Even though christian population is around 3-4%; why is our weekly holiday Sunday(and in some areas; saturday). Most Muslims countries have Friday as their weekly holiday and as an Islamic Republic, our weekly holiday should be Friday.

All it takes is an executive order to change the holiday to Friday. It can be done easily again if the nation wants it fervently enough.

Jis b din ho chutti honi chahiye bsss :D friday ko 2 ghnte ka extra off milta hai :P

#PakkaHadHaram :P

This thread is a typical example of kids, leftist liberals , the odd half baked irani lover (self confessed), "all knowing TTA's" , all running bloody clueless.

And no one mentioned why Allah Almighty revealed a Surah after a day of the week. Surah No.62, Surah Juma.

Jis ko ata koi fun nahi.GIF

woh muazaz.GIF

Naaz hai insaano ko.GIF

Qalb main souz nahi.GIF

Youn to syed bhi hoe.GIF

Because we get a 2.75 days p/ week .. Our Pious Muslimeen usually take off from work an hour before jumma and than return on monday

what about MUSHI introducing DAY LIGHT SAVING TIMES during his era.

Pakistan tries everything in the name of business but exports hardly rise:lol: