'Why is he sporting an Ertugrul beard?': PM Modi's new look gets epic reactions on Twitter

Don't tag me for news related to this joker Narendra Modi when he's having one of his whimsical moments...wildlife expert, tribal dress, Lord Vishnu Avatar, new style of beard

But do tag me when he's dead of Coronavirus or something like that. :cheesy:

When looked at the picture, thought your wishes were coming true, he had sacrificed himself at the altar of holy Ram mandir and become an Avatar of sorts, who lives eternally as a Bhagwan...

He prostrated himself at the Altar...thought this is about it.
Holy Moly he got up the next moment...

77390257.jpg

He he O bhai tu Singapore man he rehta hai na. But honestly if use your new passport and decide to visit Lhr/pindi drop me a line, you can be my guest.

And who said I cannot host guests with indulgence?

Oh you were talking about the Mustafa Centre here? :undecided: I really thought that it was some famous Pakistani franchise. Never mind...I have no problem seeking indulgence in any quarters. I like to meet good people wherever they live

@Joe Shearer
We really need to plan this up next year? It's a slight botheration to process the visa applications. But if there are no other problems, then I'm in.

Is there any kind of VoA facility in Pakistan for Singapore passport-holders? I don't think I'll be eligible for that though as my birthplace is in India.

What is Mustafa's? Is it some famous eatery in Karachi?

I crave to visit Pakistan for the authentic Nihari, paaye, and kebabs. Been to many Pakistani restaurants but the original recipes in your motherland must be something extraordinary.

There are two 'bhooka Bangalis" in my team who could possibly out-eat me. :cheesy: @Joe Shearer @DalalErMaNodi One/both of them are possible alcoholics so they'll be hosted by @Imran Khan

08a044c2dea1fbf5e5159272a6ccc316.jpg

Honestly though, I had a ritual every Friday morning just to eat some good paya (Goat feet) and Nihari from the only pakistani restaurant in my locality.

Corona put an end to this decade long streak and kicked me in my belly :cry:

Paya was only served on Fridays and it would usually sell out by 9 am, so I would wake up at 6 am just to get myself a hearty breakfast.

25 minutes walk to the dhaba but worth every step.

Two things I love about Pakistanis is their food and their hospitality.

I plan to visit Pakistan and the #1 reason is decidedly to try out their food.

This Bengali is ghostkhor. :cheesy:

Pakistan meat dishes + Bengali sweets = Knockout :smitten:

Oh you were talking about the Mustafa Centre here? :undecided: I really thought that it was some famous Pakistani franchise. Never mind...I have no problem seeking indulgence in any quarters. I like to meet good people wherever they live

@Joe Shearer
We really need to plan this up next year? It's a slight botheration to process the visa applications. But if there are no other problems, then I'm in.

Is there any kind of VoA facility in Pakistan for Singapore passport-holders? I don't think I'll be eligible for that though as my birthplace is in India.

Prayers time gotta split but it will help, besides I am having this terrible splitting headache:

https://visa.nadra.gov.pk/tourist-friendly-countriestfc/

He is following Chatrapathi Shivaji trend !

f258d546604fcf841f2292eac682b4ba.jpg

'Why is he sporting an Ertugrul beard?': PM Modi's new look gets epic reactions on Twitter
By FPJ Web Desk

It was his ‘caveman’ appearance with long hair and an overgrown beard that led Twitter having a field day.

freepressjournal%2F2020-08%2F830947a8-887a-4a20-b724-f4490eec5cd4%2FEepO88CU8AIA_uz.png

EepJu39VoAIkzft

Photo via Twitter

The date August 5 will go down in history as a momentous occasion, when Prime Minister Narendra Modi reached the Ram Janmabhoomi site in Ayodhya to set the construction of the grand Ram temple in motion, a reality that was the political and socio-religious dream of not just the BJP, but a vast section of Indians.

Dressed in traditional attire (dhoti and kurta) with shades of saffron and a mandatory face mask, the Prime Minister proceeded for the 'bhumi pujan' ceremony after offering prayers at the 10th century Hanuman Garhi temple, accompanied by Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

However, it was his ‘caveman’ appearance with long hair and an overgrown beard that led Twitter having a field day.

ALSO READ

'Imagine Taliban celebrating destruction of Bamiyan Buddhas': These Twitter users are really upset about Ayodhya Bhoomi Pujan

The fashion police decided to decode the Prime Minister’s look and even went on to compare it with Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and Ertugrul.

Here are some epic reactions.

At the 'bhumi pujan' site, PM Modi sat with Adityanath, UP Governor Anandiben Patel and RSS Chief Mohan Bhagwat, maintaining adequate social distancing, amid chants of Sanskrit shlokas.

With soil and water from across the country and a silver brick weighing around 40 kg, the 'bhumi pujan' was an elaborate affair.

The guest list, including religious leaders who formed part of the movement that started in the 1980s, was restricted to 175 in view of the COVID-19 crisis.

Slogans of “Bharat Mataki Jai” and “Har Har Mahadev” went up as the ritual ended and PM Modi laid the foundation of the temple

The town, festooned with marigold flowers and yellow and saffron flags, celebrated the beginning of the construction of a grand Ram temple.

https://www.freepressjournal.in/ind...modis-new-look-gets-epic-reactions-on-twitter

He is following Chatrapathi Shivaji trend !

f258d546604fcf841f2292eac682b4ba.jpg

Lord Shivaji is still alive and lives in the mountains of Kailash, the reason Hindus perform the Kailash Yatra, I think.

Isn't it in the lower Tibet, the Kailash mountains where Shivaji lives in caves there, according to the belief system of Hindus??

And he is above and beyond other Lords/Ram's...

By FPJ Web Desk

It was his ‘caveman’ appearance with long hair and an overgrown beard that led Twitter having a field day.

freepressjournal%2F2020-08%2F830947a8-887a-4a20-b724-f4490eec5cd4%2FEepO88CU8AIA_uz.png

EepJu39VoAIkzft

Photo via Twitter

The date August 5 will go down in history as a momentous occasion, when Prime Minister Narendra Modi reached the Ram Janmabhoomi site in Ayodhya to set the construction of the grand Ram temple in motion, a reality that was the political and socio-religious dream of not just the BJP, but a vast section of Indians.

Dressed in traditional attire (dhoti and kurta) with shades of saffron and a mandatory face mask, the Prime Minister proceeded for the 'bhumi pujan' ceremony after offering prayers at the 10th century Hanuman Garhi temple, accompanied by Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

However, it was his ‘caveman’ appearance with long hair and an overgrown beard that led Twitter having a field day.

ALSO READ

'Imagine Taliban celebrating destruction of Bamiyan Buddhas': These Twitter users are really upset about Ayodhya Bhoomi Pujan

The fashion police decided to decode the Prime Minister’s look and even went on to compare it with Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and Ertugrul.

At the 'bhumi pujan' site, PM Modi sat with Adityanath, UP Governor Anandiben Patel and RSS Chief Mohan Bhagwat, maintaining adequate social distancing, amid chants of Sanskrit shlokas.

With soil and water from across the country and a silver brick weighing around 40 kg, the 'bhumi pujan' was an elaborate affair.

The guest list, including religious leaders who formed part of the movement that started in the 1980s, was restricted to 175 in view of the COVID-19 crisis.

Slogans of “Bharat Mataki Jai” and “Har Har Mahadev” went up as the ritual ended and PM Modi laid the foundation of the temple

The town, festooned with marigold flowers and yellow and saffron flags, celebrated the beginning of the construction of a grand Ram temple.

https://www.freepressjournal.in/ind...modis-new-look-gets-epic-reactions-on-twitter
As if only Ertugrul has this beard. Didn't know Muslims want to now somehow appropriate Modi who even I don't trust.

By FPJ Web Desk

EepJu39VoAIkzft

Photo via Twitter

ALSO READ

Modi has always tried to steal and appropriate Muslim fashion. Beard is just part of that. He even wears Pakistani dress too.

His figure and complexion though do not favor his goals.

The inferiority complex runs very deep for RSS/Congress types when it comes to Muslims.

Lord Shivaji is still alive and lives in the mountains of Kailash, the reason Hindus perform the Kailash Yatra, I think.

Isn't it in the lower Tibet, the Kailash mountains where Shivaji lives in caves there, according to the belief system of Hindus??

And he is above and beyond other Lords/Ram's...
Lord Shiva is a God that Hindus believe in. That person in the picture is Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj, the founder of the Maratha empire. Our PM is nowhere near Shivaji Maharaj.

Hindu Sadhus have had long beards since centuries. It seems like Ertugrul appropriated fashion of Hindu Sadhus if you by this logic. Anyway, karo trolling.:-)

By FPJ Web Desk

EepJu39VoAIkzft

Photo via Twitter

ALSO READ

Qudrati hai.