Why does Young Generation want to leave Pakistan?

The greener pastures are inside Pakistan, no need to look elsewhere.
Fix you your OWN DAMN country.
No can't be bothered to take pressure.
Letting people leave is a pressure release valve, as old as time. The British with the Irish and the potato famine. Mexico and Central America to the US. Africa and the Middle East to Europe, and now Pakistan to anywhere else.

There are no immediate consequences for those that benefit from the status quo if the people leave.

Also the grass is not as full green as people think in the west. I will share more if anyone wants to hear/see.

Issue is the law is not upheld, people dont have a level playing field to get justice and to protect their hard effort and earnings. The corruption is so rampant it has paralyzed the country.

The state of Pak reminds me of that scene in Lord of the Rings, when Gandalf turns up to Theodon in Rohan and takes that spell off him which had made him and his state weak, fractured and full of poison.

For the young to want to invest in Pak not financially but through giving their hard sweat and effort they need a platform to grow and and environment to let them grow. Not the current system which is corrupt to the core.

Like or hate IK, one thing his bang on is on rule of law. That is so needed and has to be protected to make the state operate more efficiently. You cant get rid of corruption 100% but reducing it considerably will make the country leap forward in big ways.

Because instead of fixing their home they would rather risk their lives and/or life savings to travel to a foreign country

Due to corruption, lawlessness, looting and plundering of resources, wastage on same old faces who been eating the country while showing nothing in progress….no credibility anywhere, have to get 1 document “attested” so many times for any important stuff

Everything takes long time with shit justification. Oh ji aj sahib nai aye to sign nai huway apke documents……like WTF….the fucker can disappear for 10 days leave you waiting for a damn signature as nobody else can sign it…..
Anywhere we overseas go, its like “oh g ap to baher rehte hain apke liya to masla he nai ha paise ka”……so everyone from shopkeeper to taxi drivers to airport employees etc all want money frim the overseas

My family spent almost 1-2 yrs in Isb/Rwp and everyday even relatives and close family said “yaha kuch nai ha ap wapis chalay jain” - the point is, the locals don’t give a damn, they wanna flee too as they think life is best abroad…

When electricity, internet, gas etc can’t be provided 24/7, highways and streets blocked due to every occasion be it religious or political, highway inflation increases daily while salaries don’t, very low employment prospects for youth and adults

It becomes freaking hard to live in Pak, its great for a visit. But now you need to ensure you got Solar system installed or the heat/cold will make you pissed and mad all the time.
Pakistan needs cleansing, send ALL fucking refugees back/out, shut the borders to all scum, and fix itself if it is to prosper

However with those in charge who do anythjng at will and full corruption, illiteracy etc its not going to work.
When every street has garbage even wrappers of candy and chips packets and empty juice containers thrown in streets like its ok, it means our qaum is in jahiliyat forever. Overpopulation just complicated it more.
How the **** can afghandu refugees get the fake cnic…..thats where it starts. Those fuckers have taken businesses and jobs which our own Pakistanis should’ve gotten. As usual we are spectators while refugees take over and we can’t even get rid of them.
I heard even children and teens were being kidnapped when they go outside, for ransom or to be sold for begging, organs, etc. thats the worst fear for any parents.
The shitty healthcare is another issue which complicates everything……so expensive to get any test done and then spend thousands each time to see doctors.

Now u know why anyone wants to leave Pakistan. Only thosr who’re content with status quo or beneficiaries want to live in such conditions. No doubt we all love the country but it is its people that make living there a hell for others

Toronto is a particularly expensive city.
High property valuation. High rents and expensive food. I was shocked at a French baguette at $5.50 the last time I visited
Expensive is a very soft word... lol
Corruption is another issue here which doesn't get a lot of attention as well. Our media is not as free as Britain. In fact people are in a system where they don't have time to pay attention to these things. They are in survival mode.

Due to corruption, lawlessness, looting and plundering of resources, wastage on same old faces who been eating the country while showing nothing in progress….no credibility anywhere, have to get 1 document “attested” so many times for any important stuff

Everything takes long time with shit justification. Oh ji aj sahib nai aye to sign nai huway apke documents……like WTF….the fucker can disappear for 10 days leave you waiting for a damn signature as nobody else can sign it…..
Anywhere we overseas go, its like “oh g ap to baher rehte hain apke liya to masla he nai ha paise ka”……so everyone from shopkeeper to taxi drivers to airport employees etc all want money frim the overseas

My family spent almost 1-2 yrs in Isb/Rwp and everyday even relatives and close family said “yaha kuch nai ha ap wapis chalay jain” - the point is, the locals don’t give a damn, they wanna flee too as they think life is best abroad…

When electricity, internet, gas etc can’t be provided 24/7, highways and streets blocked due to every occasion be it religious or political, highway inflation increases daily while salaries don’t, very low employment prospects for youth and adults

It becomes freaking hard to live in Pak, its great for a visit. But now you need to ensure you got Solar system installed or the heat/cold will make you pissed and mad all the time.
Pakistan needs cleansing, send ALL fucking refugees back/out, shut the borders to all scum, and fix itself if it is to prosper

However with those in charge who do anythjng at will and full corruption, illiteracy etc its not going to work.
When every street has garbage even wrappers of candy and chips packets and empty juice containers thrown in streets like its ok, it means our qaum is in jahiliyat forever. Overpopulation just complicated it more.
How the **** can afghandu refugees get the fake cnic…..thats where it starts. Those fuckers have taken businesses and jobs which our own Pakistanis should’ve gotten. As usual we are spectators while refugees take over and we can’t even get rid of them.
I heard even children and teens were being kidnapped when they go outside, for ransom or to be sold for begging, organs, etc. thats the worst fear for any parents.
The shitty healthcare is another issue which complicates everything……so expensive to get any test done and then spend thousands each time to see doctors.

Now u know why anyone wants to leave Pakistan. Only thosr who’re content with status quo or beneficiaries want to live in such conditions. No doubt we all love the country but it is its people that make living there a hell for others

Everything you said is spot on. In fact let me add more to this by saying people use religion as an excuse or as an exploitation tool whenever they feel they are not being "in control" of something. Every Tom, Dick, and Harry, is an expert of something which they are clearly not. Education is effed up and there are people who have jumped from being Metric fail to having an MBA. Like WTF? This is a corrupt country which starts from people. Parenting does not exist there. Boys are given free hand and girls are oppressed. If they cannot be taught how to eat, speak, and read in basic sense, how can we expect them as simple as throwing stuff in garbage? Actions reflect what their wisdom is.

the dire situation in Pakistan. Controlling $ is making Pak industry bankrupt. So, the industry is firing workers. Like, no LC so no raw material and industry is shut down.

People like bhuttos and sharifs are ruling this country. People are attacking other ethnicities just because they are different. Sects and religions are under continuous attack and simply cant bear each other.
And the result of all that is economic crisis.
Bhagaingy nai tu or kia karain. The fun part of the story is, the people who made this country a hell are also sending their children to foreign countries and saying : yeh mulk rehny k qabil nahi raha 😁

Bhuttos and Sharifs are not ruling this country. Perhaps things would have been better if Bhuttos and Sharifs were actually ruling this country.

You know I would go back to Pakistan permanently if:

1) Education was better
2) Economy was better

3) Get a political system like China or Japan

Make the Economy as large as Taiwan's at the least.

Regards