Who's looking after the economy?

One can only laugh on this thread nothing else.
Brah there is no need to express an opinnion on something if you dont have time to study is completely. Just chill out. Else you would only be contributing to the Rich Ocean of content of Oversimplification theories presented by every street analyst for problems of Pakistan.

Bruv you don't have political stability in Pakistan

Pakistani people are to blame, you give endless loyalty to crooks who then create endless fassad in the pursuit of power and greed

The people are jahils and don't understand that democracy gives them the ability to change politicians and governments and hold those politicians who don't perform to be removed

You vote for crooks and lotas and dynasties on a endless basis, giving loyalty like they are your masters and then when those crooks create weak governments because the Pakistani people won't give majorities to honest politicians

If no government can complete it's term and the Pakistani people refuse to remove crooks and give them their votes endlessly how exactly do you think the economy will improve long term economic plans to be put in place

We said this before Pakistani people have to accept austerity and a few years of very tough economic conditions and give the government space and time to bring change and not let crooks get in the way to forces subsidies
It's not about governments completing terms, it's about sustainable policy.

No one told the PTI government to subsidize fuel and electricity, but they did it irregardless to keep the masses happy and compete for elections.

They allowed imports of 10000 mg cars. Like people in government are smoking hash. You can't control the current deficit, but let us import luxury cars.

We just took direct confrontation with the US. It will have economic repercussions.

Dollar is approaching 190. When it does fuel will go upto 250 rs. Inflation will hit 18-20%.

The PTI government is going to be responsible for this economic crisis. You can't pin it on the opposition, they started the petrol subsidy and unsustainable policies.

Just because there is political turmoil, people get to blame the opposition.

One can only laugh on this thread nothing else.
Brah there is no need to express an opinnion on something if you dont have time to study is completely. Just chill out. Else you would only be contributing to the Rich Ocean of content of Oversimplification theories presented by every street analyst for problems of Pakistan.
Okay Einstein, can you please explain why rupee touched 185 and our foreign reserves are depleting?

The economic situation is critical. PTI supporter have been painting a rosy picture by saying exports have increased and we are increasing tax collection to pay for the subsidy.

They just pulled a dar move on the economy and the next incoming months will butcher people.
The tweets that you've put here are not from people with blue ticks. So they are essentially unverified accounts. Makes me suspicious of what is said.

Let's wait for people who post about economy here to very this information. If true, this is really bad for Pakistan. :undecided:

It's not about governments completing terms, it's about sustainable policy.

No one told the PTI government to subsidize fuel and electricity, but they did it irregardless to keep the masses happy and compete for elections.

They allowed imports of 10000 mg cars. Like people in government are smoking hash. You can't control the current deficit, but let us import luxury cars.

We just took direct confrontation with the US. It will have economic repercussions.

Dollar is approaching 190. When it does fuel will go upto 250 rs. Inflation will hit 18-20%.

The PTI government is going to be responsible for this economic crisis. You can't pin it on the opposition, they started the petrol subsidy and unsustainable policies.

Just because there is political turmoil, people get to blame the opposition.

Okay Einstein, can you please explain why rupee touched 185 and our foreign reserves are depleting?

Some of it is what it is

There is a international crises ongoing at the moment, bills have shot up, Inflation is up

This is where decades of Pakistani awami bullshit is coming back to haunt Pakistan

Year after year if useless lanats and crooks who did nothing for Pakistan elected over and over and over again

You are now paying for the consequences of those years

The government was very much forced into those subsidies because it cannot trust the population to understand why the government needs to cut them,

The population dosent understand Pakistan has to course correct and that will be painful but it is necessary

Your judiciary, media, people are all intent on removing the government and bring back the people who put you in this position in the first place

If you are not willing to change how can anyone help you?

The tweets that you've put here are not from people with blue ticks. So they are essentially unverified accounts. Makes me suspicious of what is said.

Let's wait for people who post about economy here to very this information. If true, this is really bad for Pakistan. :undecided:

Look this is not the whole truth, things have gone well and other things haven't gone so we'll, such is life

Oil prices are getting high, inflation is rising across the world

That is having an effect and for a country like Pakistan which dosent have massive reserve's that effect is obvious

Soft-Warning

Some of it is what it is

There is a international crises ongoing at the moment, bills have shot up, Inflation is up

This is where decades of Pakistani awami bullshit is coming back to haunt Pakistan

Year after year if useless lanats and crooks who did nothing for Pakistan elected over and over and over again

The government was very much forced into those subsidies because it cannot trust the population to understand why the government needs to cut them,

The population dosent understand Pakistan has to course correct and that will be painful but it is necessary

Your judiciary, media, people are all intent on removing the government and bring back the people who put you in this position in the first place

Look this is not the whole truth, things have gone well and other things haven't gone so we'll, such is life

That is having an effect and for a country like Pakistan which dosent have massive reserve's that effect is obvious
No one forced the government. Literally stop with your propaganda while sitting in the UK. You're blaming the awaam except your beloved PTI.

PTI knew exactly what was going to happen if they gave subsidy and now we are just seeing the results of a failed policy. They pulled the same stunt which PMLN did.

This economic crisis is the result of unsustainable policies of PTI for political gains and to appease the masses. No matter how you spin it IK took the decision not the opposition.

Some of it is what it is

Chutyia UK mai baith kar bola raha hai. IT IS WHAT IT IS.

HAVE SOME SHAME MAN. THIS IS A SELF CREATED CRISIS BECAUSE PTI GAVE PRIORITY TO KURSI THAN THE WELFARE OF THE CITIZENS AND STATE.

I'm not trying to blame PTI or Imran for what is said. Just making an observation of how I've been misled of Pakistan's macro economic situation based on threads here. Until recently, I've only been reading that exports and remittances are at an historic high. So I naturally assumed that forex must be better than it was during tough times. But shocking to see that there are only two months worth of reserves left despite the successes.

I understand the external economic challenges that are faced by developing countries well. I follow Indian economy closely and there are lot of things to unhappy about for India. This is not my point.

Only short term solution would be take loan from china. And call in emergancy on country take everyone in confidence to prepare for bankruptcy and end all perks of elite bureaucracy.

Unfortunately people are busy following their cults and the economy is on autopilot about to crash.

As of today:
Rupee touched 185
Foreign reserves stand at 11billion dollars
We have two months of import cover
PTI continues to subsidize petrol, which is darconomics.
IK was rallying for protest and sit ins against opposition while the economy is obliterated.
IMF program is in a strange position.

I am genuinely confused on why everyone's busy In politics when the most important thing is being neglected.

On top of all this overseas champions will shove it In our face that we deserve this because we elected choors, while sending remittances worth billion to buy property driving real estate sector inflation. Overseas pakistanis are rejoicing, they are the most self serving devoid of morality individuals this country has ever seen.

At the end of the day a common chap will crumble under inflation and won't be able to buy a house, ghalti hai hi hamari.

Last 4 months of economic mismanagement fall on PTI. They're placing us on a collision course.

you should thank opposition for this.

Typical youthiya. IK/PTI holier than thou.

I'm not trying to blame PTI or Imran for what is said. Just making an observation of how I've been misled of Pakistan's macro economic situation based on threads here. Until recently, I've only been reading that exports and remittances are at an historic high. So I naturally assumed that forex must be better than it was during tough times. But shocking to see that there are only two months worth of reserves left despite the successes.

I understand the external economic challenges that are faced by developing countries well. I follow Indian economy closely and there are lot of things to unhappy about for India. This is not my point.
Every thread and every nook and corner of the internet is filled by hyper nationalistic PTI supporter, silencing everyone who was talking about sanity.

Even here on PDF overseas supporters would deliberately focus on specific things about the economy and not as a whole. They've been chanting exports have increased and tax collection increased but the reality is in front of you.

None of this will matter because when curreny touches 200 dollar everything will be massively expensive. Exports will tank and tax collection won't help.

IK wanted chaos and he's getting one now. Could've left the office gracefully but butchered the constitution and the economy.

PTI supporter are still blaming PDM, man the irony and polarisation.

We have 11 billion in reserves. $900 million payment to Antofagasta means we will be left to 10 bills. 2 Billion left then we hit 8 billion which is around 2.5% of GDP which is the position Sri Lanka is in.

Typical youthiya. IK/PTI holier than thou.

Every thread and every nook and corner of the internet is filled by hyper nationalistic PTI supporter, silencing everyone who was talking about sanity.

Even here on PDF overseas supporters would deliberately focus on specific things about the economy and not as a whole. They've been chanting exports have increased and tax collection increased but the reality is in front of you.

None of this will matter because when curreny touches 200 dollar everything will be massively expensive. Exports will tank and tax collection won't help.

IK wanted chaos and he's getting one now. Could've left the office gracefully but butchered the constitution and the economy.

PTI supporter are still blaming PDM, man the irony and polarisation.

We have 11 billion in reserves. $900 million payment to Antofagasta means we will be left to 10 bills. 2 Billion left then we hit 8 billion which is around 2.5% of GDP which is the position Sri Lanka is in.
tehreek chalao patwario aur ab roo pti govt is gone now.

Bruv you don't have political stability in Pakistan

Pakistani people are to blame, you give endless loyalty to crooks who then create endless fassad in the pursuit of power and greed

The people are jahils and don't understand that democracy gives them the ability to change politicians and governments and hold those politicians who don't perform to be removed

You vote for crooks and lotas and dynasties on a endless basis, giving loyalty like they are your masters and then when those crooks create weak governments because the Pakistani people won't give majorities to honest politicians

If no government can complete it's term and the Pakistani people refuse to remove crooks and give them their votes endlessly how exactly do you think the economy will improve long term economic plans to be put in place

We said this before Pakistani people have to accept austerity and a few years of very tough economic conditions and give the government space and time to bring change and not let crooks get in the way to forces subsidies

Honest people in Pakistan (commoners like me) brought Imran Khan to power to introduce reforms in this country and address corruption in view of his accomplishments in life. You discredited the entire nation in your statements here.

PTI-led GOP wasn't perfect either. Many of the older faces are nowhere to be seen and Khan is surrounded by hawks and opportunists. Most of the political jurnos are hawks as well.

PTI-led GOP have made some mistakes. But nobody pays heed to Public intellectuals in circles of power and media.

When I posted some facts in one of the threads, one member responded "Ghaas Khaa Lo Saab."

WE tried, bro.

Now the fault of 70 years of Pakistani incompetency is that of the few who escaped abroad.

Tell me one thing;

You people can come out onto the road for a plate of biryani.
Political party supports can come out on the road for dharna.
Religious parties can riot and shut down the country for blasphemy.
Hazara can sit on the road with their deceased as a protest.

When was the last time Pakistani awam protested lack of clean drinking water? Or powercuts? Or inflation? Or poor education standards? Or Healthcare? Or lack of security?

Overseas Pakistanis are not the ones attending any of the above events, that is all local people. Look inwards, look at the people you vote for as leaders, look at the people who represent you, look at the communities who are motivated by these people.

They are the crux of the problem.

See above.

People have protested over issues such as lack of clean drinking waters, powercuts, inflation and vice versa.

These protests are easily forgotten.

tehreek chalao patwario aur ab roo pti govt is gone now.
After fking up the economy. Lol

Burned the foreign reserves to subsidize petrol.
Botched the IMF program.
Rekt relation with US, pakistan's number one trade partner.

We need immediate intervention or we are going to default. The situation now is above party politics.

After fking up the economy. Lol

Burned the foreign reserves to subsidize petrol.
Botched the IMF program.
Rekt relation with US, pakistan's number one trade partner.

We need immediate intervention or we are going to default. The situation now is above party politics.
thats what ppl wanted subsidize petrol 150 petrol haye haye, media and opposition all joint hands in this.

We will diversified trade but can not go into another war for other country.

how much exports and remittance we got this fiscal year?

thats what ppl wanted subsidize petrol 150 petrol haye haye, media and opposition all joint hands in this.

We will diversified trade but can not go into another war for other country.

how much exports and remittance we got this fiscal year?
Who said people wanted this? The government is responsible for the welfare of the state, not the people.

I do support that we should have joined the Yemen war for economic benefits and militant equipment procurement. At the end of the day Who gives shit whether we are against sunni or Shia if we don't have money. There's serious issue with our policies. The only thing we should give a shit about is our bank balance.