Where did Jinnah’s Pakistan go?

What kind of Pakistan they want.

Yes time for the people to choose what Pakistan they would like to live in.

I dont see how it is different from jinnah's vision, ignoring this one single speech which everybody keep banging about.

Pray tell us his vision? Tab Pakistaniyon koh hii nai pata woh bunda kyah chahta tah toh tu toh "hindu guy" hai tujhe kyah pahta? :rofl:

Anyway stop revising history to suit your own needs.

How revising Jinnah's story will help us for Indians? No one even know him in current generations including Indian Muslims . BTW, you don't have to respond until you eat something at 9 pm.:-)

Idk how it will help you so stop trying to do it, fact is Maryam Jinnah had passed away and his daughter and Jinnah did not remain on good terms after her marriage to a non-Muslim. My fasts opens before then, thanks for your concern. :-)

Jinnah was not Nabi or Rasool, its strange that some people consider his words sacred as if they are hadith. Qaid ney yey farmaya , Qaid ney wo farmaya. Oh bhai your Qaid-e-azam is hazrat Muhammad p.b.u.h. Follow Quran and hadith. According to jinnah Qadianis are muslims, kye uski yey baat follow karogay?. He was just a politician, not an intellectual like iqbal , abdul kalam azad and bacha khan.

Yes i agree about Qadianis being muslims. Bacha Khan was tool of congress.

The tone of article is pessimistic. It deals with today's situation like it is irreparable. In reality, this is far from it.

First of all, the Indians enjoying the pessimism of the article should also see that their own house is always on fire; it has been and it will be with the rise of extremist politicians.

The grace period that was given to them with Gandhi's assassination and subsequent banning of extremist parties by Nehru is over. Hindu right is ascendant and this is a serious threat to the state of India, although most Indians are in a denial of it.

On the other hand, extremism is on it's last leg in Pakistan. The rise of TTP and it's allied terrorist organisations have brought a watershed change in the perception of people about extremist ideologies. After so much bloodshed they have learned to hate the extremist credo and go the moderate way. The wave of sympathy which existed for the extremist elements is waning and our future is definitely brighter than pessimist rhetoric of article writer.

Yes i agree about Qadianis being muslims. Bacha Khan was tool of congress.
According to constitution of pakistan you must believe in aqeeda-e-khatm-nabuwat to be called as muslim. Neither you nor jinnah are muslims according to constitution of pakistan.
Ghenda bhai, ramadan hey, kufr ki batain na kar. Kalma dobara sey parrho, aur tauba astaghfar karo.

According to constitution of pakistan you must believe in aqeeda-e-khatm-nabuwat to be called as muslim. Neither you nor jinnah are muslims according to constitution of pakistan.
Ghenda bhai, ramadan hey, kufr ki batain na kar. Kalma dobara sey parrho, aur tauba astaghfar karo.

Sir i believe they are muslims, same quran, ramazan, etc Few differences are not enough to declare them non-muslims. Pakistan consitution shall be changed one day, and Peshawar airport renamed to Jinnah.

Jinnah's Pakistan is a set of values and guidelines, not territories on a map. It exists for people who ideologically believe in those values, it never did for those who don'.t

The ideology was "Two Nation Theory"....meaning Muslim and Hindus are two different species...they can't live togather as they have nothing in common. They are two nations andthus must be separated"...This was the base on which Pakistan's foundation was laid.
Why Pakistan didn't exist after 1971 is because the majaority of people who supported this ideology, took divorce from Pakistan...and formed Bangladesh. It also proved that only religion cannot be basis of a state...as even among muslims of east and west they had nothing in common....except for religion.

The ideology was "Two Nation Theory"....meaning Muslim and Hindus are two different species...they can't live togather as they have nothing in common. They are two nations andthus must be separated"...This was the base on which Pakistan's foundation was laid.
Why Pakistan didn't exist after 1971 is because the majaority of people who supported this ideology, took divorce from Pakistan...and formed Bangladesh. It also proved that only religion cannot be basis of a state...as even among muslims of east and west they had nothing in common....except for religion.

Hindu-Muslim devide was good excuse to get separare from Bharat. Hindu Congress convinced British to devide empire in just two countries. Otheriwse we could have seen at least 6 countries out of current day Bharat..

Post One:

Sadly, more than Jinnah's Pakistan, Zia's Pakistan exists today.......... whatever the case, it's up to us to fulfill Jinnah's vision......... we shall be it's long term legacy......... not some militant orthodox mindset.......... it's up to us to fight back for our rights and fulfill Jinnah's vision and the hope he placed in its future generations............. status quo, at present, is not an option.........

Post two (reply):

Other than Quran, nothing is sacred. Not even Hadees (it's not Hadeeth, Arab wannabe).................. Btw, I'd chose Jinnah over any of your mullah Wahabo-Deobandi mindset, any time of the day, any day of the week............