What will happen to Pakistan as a fallout of unstable Afghanistan

US forces will most probably confine them to North Western (Non-Pashtun/Non-Taliban) areas. With implicit or explicit arrangement, a Taliban/Haqqani Network administration may form some sort of Government in South and East of Afghanistan.

Then, Americans will rain hell from the sky using drones in those Taliban administered areas and FATA. The aim now is to cause maximum damage with minimum troops. If Taliban administration does not come out with a solution that saves the population from drone attacks, population in their areas will gradually become alienated and may rise up against them.

What will happen to the oil and pipeline projects passing through Afghanistan?

In another scenario, Saudis may create another anti-Taliban Talibans who counter the original 'infidel' Taliban . I wonder that why this has not happened already; where is Bandar Bush?

Military Industrial Complex of USA needs Perpetual War at some place where accountability is zero and Press coverage and reporting next to nothing; so fiction can be created with ease. Then, they can make their own war. It suits the Generals, the Defence Industry and the Blackwater. Afghanistan is the best place to keep something like that going on for decades.

Lastly, US agenda is also to stop the Chinese access to Indian Ocean through Gwadar Port. This one last thing will keep USA busy on weakening Pakistan and can only be curtailed by a strong Pakistani government which stands up to US pressure.

IMO, the most important thing is to change the mentality in Political and Military circles at highest levels of Pakistan government.

So now an authentic saffron Indian wants to talk like Zaid Hamid's $hit philosophy about good Talibarbarians and Baddies.,

hahahahah

Saffornites talking like Lal topi wala

hahahahah
You don't need to laugh so hard, man! Relax, before you burst a lung!

Now do you suggest that what I've said about the 'good' and 'bad' Taliban is nonsense? That's why the world says that most Pakistanis are living in a world of denial and fantasy. And that my friend is why you guys are in this predicament.

I'll reiterate......

Good Taliban = Afghan Taliban (Haqqani/Omar) /QST
Bad Taliban = TTP

The 'good' Taliban, called The Quetta Shaura Taliban (QST) have been supported by the Pakistani Establishment since 2001 and see themselves as the legitimate government of Afghanistan in exile.

In contrast is the 'bad' Taliban that wants to take over Pakistan and impose Sharia law against whom the PA is ranged.

You don't need to laugh so hard, man! Relax, before you burst a lung!

Now do you suggest that what I've said about the 'good' and 'bad' Taliban is nonsense? That's why the world says that most Pakistanis are living in a world of denial and fantasy. And that my friend is why you guys are in this predicament.

I'll reiterate......

Good Taliban = Afghan Taliban (Haqqani/Omar) /QST
Bad Taliban = TTP

The 'good' Taliban, called The Quetta Shaura Taliban (QST) have been supported by the Pakistani Establishment since 2001 and see themselves as the legitimate government of Afghanistan in exile.

In contrast is the 'bad' Taliban that wants to take over Pakistan and impose Sharia law against whom the PA is ranged.

Ahhhhright! Mr,. you are trying too hard to prove a good spokeman for the lal topi

Laal Topi ki aisee ki taisee!! Fauji bhai, please prove that what I've said is wrong about the 'good' and 'bad' Taliban. :azn:

Bhai OH jaanay do yaar.

Chalo chai order kertay hain (virtually speaking).

You can't teach a Pakistani anymore about Talibarbarians.

Thank you

Bhai OH jaanay do yaar.

Chalo chai order kertay hain (virtually speaking).

Thank you
Achha bhai, thik hai. Lekin mujhe koi chai vai nahin chahiye. Mujhe Anarkali bazaar se lassi aur kabab bhej dena. Yeh dil mange more!
eating-43.gif

Pakistan is stuck between Good Taliban, Bad Taliban and ANA, with no easy way out..

stuck with the topic if not than chat with each other

What will happen to Pakistan as a fallout of unstable Afghanistan

Kabul restaurant attack: 'Foreign spies' (ISI??) to blame
_72380752_72380751.jpg

Flowers and placards condemning the attack were placed outside the restaurant
Afghanistan's National Security Council has accused "foreign intelligence services" of being behind Friday's deadly attack on a Kabul restaurant.

It said such "sophisticated and complex" attacks could not have been carried out by "ordinary Taliban".

The Taliban claimed responsibility for the suicide assault in central Kabul which killed 21 people.

The victims included the local IMF chief and citizens of at least nine nationalities.

The National Security Council is chaired by President Hamid Karzai.

Friday's attack saw a suicide attacker detonate explosives outside the gate of the heavily fortified Taverna du Liban, then two gunmen entered the restaurant and started shooting. The gunmen were eventually shot dead by the security forces when they arrived at the scene.

Those killed were:
  • Eight Afghan citizens
  • Two Lebanese: Wabel Abdallah, the 60-year-old Lebanese head of the International Monetary Fund's Afghanistan office, and the restaurant's owner, Kamal Hamade
  • Three UN civilian staff from Russia, the US and Pakistan; the Russian national, Vadim Nazarov, was said to have been working on kick-starting peace talks with the Taliban, while Basra Hassan, a Somali-American, was working as a nutrition specialist for Unicef
  • Two other American citizens, both of whom worked for the American University of Afghanistan
  • Two Britons: Labour Party candidate for the European Parliament elections Del Singh, who was working for the economic advice consultancy Adam Smith International, and Simon Chase, reportedly serving with the EU police mission Eupol
  • Gnana Nagarajah, a Malaysian national who also worked for Adam Smith International
  • A Danish woman also serving with Eupol
  • Two Canadians who worked for a financial services firm
_72380746_72380745.jpg

Activists gathered at the site of the bombing to condemn the attack and pay tribute to the victims
_72380748_72380747.jpg

Some placed flowers at the scene
_72380750_72380749.jpg

Others traced human shapes representing the victims who died

"The NSC said such sophisticated and complex attacks are not the work of the ordinary Taliban, and said without doubt foreign intelligence services beyond the border are behind such bloody attacks," a statement quoted by the AFP news agency said.

Demonstrators gathered at the scene of the attack on Sunday to protest against the Taliban insurgency.

"We came to denounce the acts of terrorism that took place here," said Lailee Rahimi, who works for the Counterpart International aid group.

"We wanted to show sympathy to the victims of the attack. We are against acts of the insurgents," she added.

Zubair Ahmad, a construction company employee and student at the American University of Afghanistan, which lost two staff members in the bomb and gun attack, said: "We are rallying today to condemn the attack. We came here to show that we are against terrorism and we stand against it," he said.

A number of Afghan officials have been suspended as an investigation is carried out into the attack.

The restaurant, in Kabul's Wazir Akbar Khan area, had come under attack before and was considered a favourite destination for foreign nationals, diplomats and aid workers.

A Taliban statement indicated the restaurant had been targeted because it was frequented by high-ranking foreigners and served alcohol.

Mr Hamade had deployed a number of measures to keep pace with security requirements from foreign and Afghan organisations, the BBC's Lyse Doucet reports.

UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon condemned "in the strongest terms the horrific attack", his spokesman said.

IMF Managing Director Christine Lagarde said: "Our hearts go out to Wabel [Abdallah's] family and friends, as well as the other victims of this attack".

Security continues to be a major concern in Afghanistan. The last remaining contingent of Nato-led forces is due to leave by the end of the year, having handed over security to Afghan forces.

Washington is pushing Mr Karzai to sign an agreement which would allow some US troops to stay behind after this year's withdrawal.

_72359910_kabul_restaurant_blast_624.jpg