What a torture what an embarrassment why we let some put our nation through this?

Watching Pakistan teams performance in current test match sums up the mentality of our system of not learning from mistakes incompetence and clueless as ever not being able to utilize the tremendous talent that Pakistan is blessed with.
1. Look at current team selection they selected Imran Khan a tried tested average net practice bowler to tour one of the most hardest tour of our cricket.
If this guy didnt put the world on fire on first time given a chance and was average then why he was given a chance?
They say domestic performance well you clueless board in our domestic cricket batsmen are used to give away their wickets as we see the same mindset in our international team where usually our batsmen gift away the wicket rather than make bowler earn it. So to these kinds of batsman Imran Khan was bowling to and got selected. I dont know what Misbah saw in him to be selected on first place and on top of that selected over a natural talent like Mohammad Abbas who any team in the world will pick in their playing 11. Cluelessness of our country's mindset.
2. Cluelessness of real time strategy and be able to adapt to situation if plan is falling apart. I give you 2 examples from current test match. In first session it was observed that Naseem Shah was over stepping the line over and over again and our brainless and clueless legends Misbah and Waqar couldnt get the message in time and result in second session it cost us big time where Warner got caught but Shah over stepped the line again and no ball. Warner went on to score another 100 runs from that point. Sound similar? 1965 ?
Second example of failure in real time strategy is that Imran Khan the inspired selection of our legends bowled bowl after bowl from wide of crease which as a result creates an angle to left hand batsmen and rule out lbw or bowled and it was not working and clueless coach and bowling coach are clueless as ever.
3. We are bad at homework and over confident and when time comes we are clueless again an example David Warner got 22 hundreds 19 of them in Australia that means he likes short bowling and bad at full pitched or good length and we had a blue print from recent Ashes series from Struart Broad but our clueless coach Waqar Younis thought he knew better than what's worked before so he Warner hitting 150.
4. We never learn from our mistakes it's like Yajuj majoj style thing where we work hard right up till the last minute and leave last yard for tomorrow to be finished and tomorrow its same problem same story. It's the same complains same explanations and justifications.
I mean seriously my countrymen it's just one example of cricket look at our economy hockey squash we lie to ourself about our incompetence our negligence to the real task and ability to plan multiple setups an solutions to our problems. I'm trying to figure out what the problem is and how can we troubleshoot this problems in our country and society and turn it into a professional nation.

I want everyone here who follows cricket look at Harris Sohail first inning dismissal and second innings dismissal it's like replay. And after 1st innings everyone was screaming dont play him at no.3. But you needs ears to listen eyes to see no wonder why Allah gives example of taking away sense of sight and ears and call them blind deaf and therefore eventually calling them dumb and losers. It's ok to make mistakes but its stupidity not learning from it and repeating it again and again.

Waqar Younis doing to Abbas what he did to Razzaq---.

Waqar Younis is a very hateful person---he is of a despicable character---.
And I dont know he was gifted bowler but not thinking bowler or cricketer. I despised him after 1996 quarter final when he got smashed by ajay jadeja.

Misbah the tuk tuk only succeeded in tests because of inzi and younis khan. When he was given such powers, i was optimistic but the moment he changed a successful and consecutively winning T20 team and brought morons like akmal and shehzad, i realized we made a big blunder.
See how misbah directly showed favouritism and brought iftikhar in all formats, this mentality of favouritism is wrong.
They took hasnain, which became a failure, nasewm shah and imran khan again failures. He is destroying career of young players like naseem shah by giving them early chances before they can mature as bowlers.
This tuktuk and waqar will destroy the already pathetic team. Foreign coaches are always good because they dont do any favouritism or biradari.
Misbah doeant even have experience of coaching and not even done those coaching courses. We thought IK govt would atleast fix cricket, but its even worst.

I at times feel misbah is a total idiot, i mean the way he thinks is utter idiotic. U bring mediocre and amateur bowlers to Australia? Is this a joke to him?? We have bowlers like usman shinwari and abbas and he plays novices. Seriously a common cricket loving pakistani can coach better than him.

You said the magic phrase well known in our culture "give them some time".
New government give them some time
New head of state give them some time
New minister give them sometime
New Cheif administrator give them sometime
New everything give them sometime
And at the end time keeps running out and those who beg for time and I'm not saying you @WebMaster but in general everyone who asks for some time makes the same mistakes that happened before in time. It's just I can't understand what the problem with us? Same Pakistani's who work their *** off abroad and respect every law in whatever abroad country they reside in but treat their own country's laws as shit. They work hard for foreign master to make him few extra bucks but steal from their own country their own house and cause a loss.
Our establishment makes same mistakes they say they wont interfere but then their is a deal when they know how was the last deal. It's so frustrating to be thinking Pakistani sometime I wish I was like goat and lamb and was dumb and didnt know anything at all.

No matter how horrible Najam Sethi was, just look at the cricket team performance under his regime and now.

Imran Khan hates NS & Najam Sethi, hence his man Ahsaan Maani has completely changed the setup. Have you ever heard of the Coach & Chief selector being one & the same person? After watching half of the Australian first inning, I went to sleep because I could bear to see the slaughter of Pakistani bowling.

Regret to say that Imran Khan was undoubtedly a superb player & Captain, but he is a lousy administrator. and Instead of accepting differences of opinion & justified criticism, he only likes to surround himself with sycophants. We appear to have a lot of 'Buzdaars' in the cricket set up also.

I am just surprised they keep selecting Asif Ali. Statistically the guy has been an under performer. If he was an all-rounder it would have made sense to select him but he is just a batsman. His batting averages in all formats of domestic and international cricket is in 20s. Modern day batsman aim for an average of 40 and above - with Kohli averaging around 60 and Babar Azam 50+ in ODI - & PCB goes on to select someone like Asif Ali.

It's the 1st generation of Pakistan which failed us. In cricket in foreign policy in economy its those who were in power through out 90's left is with this mess. Why we have to be a danda on *** and then we will be on point attitude? Why this nation and cant be little bit more responsible in picking up their leaders. Only thing we have to do is fix our structure and bring professionals in every thing. I went to school in Pakistan from nursery to 8th grade before moving to US for studies and I can still remember my teachers more for their tea parties than education and being honest in US the attitude is different its professionalism and commitment compare to tea parties and politics. I share with you guys a personal experience and the attitude of our nation.
I was in 7th grade when me and one of my friend decided to get the paper out before exam. We met school gaurd lafter school hours 12 year old boys met him in canteen near APS muazzafarabad because he knew what positions our dad holds and those who know the area know who far canteen is . Anyways met with school gaurd got him dinner and 500 rupees cash and he opened the principal office door for us. We walked in there and copied the whole paper and walked out. If someone here from APS muazzafarabad they can confirm it lol. During the times of Miss Nayar. Anyways i can never imagine us doing it never had the balls to do it in US and you know why because in US you couldn't get away with it. About APS we did get caught because girls side snitched but we got away because we could.
And today many high privileged ones get away and poor ones get caught. The whole system can be rigged according to your liking if you have connections. It that mafia which is eating this country from inside out. If our teachers in schools are not responsible and non serious then how can they produce a nation that is serious. If we can fix our attitude then we will have leaders in every capacity of life. But the sense of duty and professionalism needs to be there before it happens. My mates drink like crazy smoke like crazy and do every crazy bad thing but they are work on time and leaving work on time. That's the secret to success no matter what you do but Job is Job and country first before everything

We are hostage to incompetent leaders,teachers,scholars and role models which create 2 personalities in us that which is outside and that which is home. We try to hide bad deeds from our families therefore learning to deceive at early age. To deceive teachers
To deceive our parents
To deceive our duties
To deceive our ownselves
To deceive our mother land
You see how it works maybe change is needed there at school in house by stopping to deceive our families about our earnings and how we live out side.
We consider ourselves faultless and others guilty without looking at why we are in this situation in first place. Our leaders lie to us and everyone knows it but they are still leaders our spiritual mullahs lie to us because its suit them our military lies to us because they can our beaurcrats lie to us because they know the system. The whole nation is like a split personality where Ayub Khan saw himself as western field marshal and Salahudin at the same time.

Hahahah lol, guys I respect your sentiments and that's why I have stopped watching Pakistan cricket for almost 17 years now. I still follow their blunders in print media only. Don't waste your time watching them on TV.

And at the end time keeps running out and those who beg for time and I'm not saying you @WebMaster but in general everyone who asks for some time makes the same mistakes that happened before in time. It's just I can't understand what the problem with us? Same Pakistani's who work their *** off abroad and respect every law in whatever abroad country they reside in but treat their own country's laws as shit. They work hard for foreign master to make him few extra bucks but steal from their own country their own house and cause a loss.
Our establishment makes same mistakes they say they wont interfere but then their is a deal when they know how was the last deal. It's so frustrating to be thinking Pakistani sometime I wish I was like goat and lamb and was dumb and didnt know anything at all.
Yes, patience is not a virtue , it is an idiocrasy.

oh bhai ruk ja, tham ja. Control...
Sabar hai nhi tum logon mei.

Can't give a bit of time to government.
Can't wait for the team to be better.

Things take time, you don't just wake up and get everything fixed with a magic wand. It took decades to mess things up, will take some years to fix.
Why don't you stop watching cricket for a while? I mean who in this day and age has time to watch a test cricket match and still claim the country is not going anywhere?
The country is not because you are the most "welley/free" awam in the entire world.
You have time to watch test cricket and gather up on small accident sites for a whole day instead of using that time to some productive pursuit.