we’re shaking the heavens’ indian air chief says Gaganshakti 2018

All said and done, remember the IAF fanfare on landing on Motorways and what it really turned out to be, nothing of the sort is either being practised or achieved. Some soothing words for the public that's all.

AT LEAST the IAF comes to fight in a REAL WAR ...........if IT ACTUALLY real kicks off

where was the PAF when indian mirages massacred over 2000 Pakistan NLI soldiers by laser bombs in 1999

India flew hundreds of sorties in kargil DAILY ............

Your AIRFORCE stayed at home

PUSH COMES TO SHOVE gagan Shakti is clear loud message to both PAKISTAN and CHINA indian territory and indian interests will be defended to the last man

AT LEAST the IAF comes to fight in a REAL WAR ...........if IT ACTUALLY real kicks off

where was the PAF when indian mirages massacred over 2000 Pakistan NLI soldiers by laser bombs in 1999

India flew hundreds of sorties in kargil DAILY ............

Your AIRFORCE stayed at home

PUSH COMES TO SHOVE gagan Shakti is clear loud message to both PAKISTAN and CHINA indian territory and indian interests will be defended to the last man
Listen genius, the Pakistan Army entered into Indian occupied territory, slaughtered hundreds of Indian soldiers, all the fighting took place on the Indian side, what stopped your mighty air force from carrying out strikes on Pakistani side, the few times they entered they became toast, IAF carried out strikes on it's own side on a limited area and even then they needed assistance from a couple of countries.
And keep being fooled about 2000 NLI losses.

Actually it's habitual for the likes of IAF and related sources to call it breaking news every time they put a nut to a bolt, so boxing above weight is nothing new for us to hear.

Basically what you have been impressing upon us until now is that you will happily swallow and regurgitate any anti-India news but when the same sources have something contrary to say you will avoid it like the plague.

You would hope it is as insignificant as nuts and bolts but its not.
"1100 aircrafts participating with 80% serviceability", I don't see how that's not a big deal, an exercise of this magnitude is not commonplace even for large airforces.

The last thing a Pakistani would worry about is the IAF....history proves that, besides do you hear any reaction from PAF or Pakistan whether India purchases 126 or 36 Rafales, on the contrary we all know what the mere 8 F-16 can do to Indian psyche.

Yeah, like in Kargil?
Where were the F-16s then?

All you have is history, but the 60s and 70s are long gone and they aren't coming back.

What we learned from the latest example of war between India and pakistan is that PAF would rather not intervene even when pakistani soldiers are being killed.
What's the use of an airforce if it won't even execute its primary objective.
And since then the distance between IAF and PAF has only increased.

All said and done, remember the IAF fanfare on landing on Motorways and what it really turned out to be, nothing of the sort is either being practised or achieved. Some soothing words for the public that's all.

WTF are you talking about?

https://www.news18.com/news/india/w...craft-on-lucknow-agra-expressway-1555111.html

Listen genius, the Pakistan Army entered into Indian occupied territory, slaughtered hundreds of Indian soldiers, all the fighting took place on the Indian side, what stopped your mighty air force from carrying out strikes on Pakistani side, the few times they entered they became toast, IAF carried out strikes on it's own side on a limited area and even then they needed assistance from a couple of countries.
And keep being fooled about 2000 NLI losses.

Every one knows by the end of kargil we were in a dominant position, its been discussed nth times here in pdf.
What stopped us from not going forward was us not being a warmongering nation.

What stopped PAF from saving pak soldiers when IAF was indiscriminately raining air strikes on them?
Clearly, as you say PAF has performed so well against IAF, surely they could have just as easily rescued pakistanis from being fire bombed.

Pakistan sir force is nothing now

USA air power kept them with a skim chance in War in the past

But thankfully USA is now firmly in Indian side and the paf will rely on second tier Chinease fighters in Future

USA will supply nothing and they will never have the money to but a top European fighter .

And your correct about the shear size of gagan shakti it's the biggest air power exercise ever must have cost more than Pakistan's entire annual air for e budget to plan and execute

Basically what you have been impressing upon us until now is that you will happily swallow and regurgitate any anti-India news but when the same sources have something contrary to say you will avoid it like the plague.

You would hope it is as insignificant as nuts and bolts but its not.
"1100 aircrafts participating with 80% serviceability", I don't see how that's not a big deal, an exercise of this magnitude is not commonplace even for large airforces.

Yeah, like in Kargil?
Where were the F-16s then?

All you have is history, but the 60s and 70s are long gone and they aren't coming back.

What we learned from the latest example of war between India and pakistan is that PAF would rather not intervene even when pakistani soldiers are being killed.
What's the use of an airforce if it won't even execute its primary objective.
And since then the distance between IAF and PAF has only increased.

WTF are you talking about?

https://www.news18.com/news/india/w...craft-on-lucknow-agra-expressway-1555111.html

Every one knows by the end of kargil we were in a dominant position, its been discussed nth times here in pdf.
What stopped us from not going forward was us not being a warmongering nation.

What stopped PAF from saving pak soldiers when IAF was indiscriminately raining air strikes on them?
Clearly, as you say PAF has performed so well against IAF, surely they could have just as easily rescued pakistanis from being fire bombed.

Is there any point in wasting my time with a fanboy who thinks that the IAF Mirage actually landed on the Motorway.....wonder why the video just stops there, even after this exercise the IAF came out with the usual excuses like had the aircraft landed the wheels would burst and that a dog on the road prevented the landing. Here enlighten yourself with how it's really done and yes it's PAF which has been doing this exercise for a decasde,

few Tejas light combat aircraft developing snags.

"few Tejas light combat aircraft developing snags. "

if I am not wrong few of the fewer mighty tejas saw problems.

Is there any point in wasting my time with a fanboy who thinks that the IAF Mirage actually landed on the Motorway.....wonder why the video just stops there, even after this exercise the IAF came out with the usual excuses like had the aircraft landed the wheels would burst and that a dog on the road prevented the landing. Here enlighten yourself with how it's really done and yes it's PAF which has been doing this exercise for a decasde,

IAF can land C-130s what are fighters.

You can keep diverting from the subject all you want but nothing is going to change the fact that 1100 fighters flew with exceptional sortie rates and 80% serviceability.
Stay in denial until then.

I'll see you when PAF actually engages IAF again and not sits back as your soldiers are fire bombed by IAF.

If Indian Air Force is shaking the Heavens... I wonder what the US is doing to it...

India produces many amazing ministers and army generals. Indian air force is shaking the heavens, Indian cows breathe out oxygen...

They also believe they can win a two front war, destroying Pakistan and crippling China.

A lot of hot air coming from a country who can barely make any decent aircrafts by themselves.

IAF can land C-130s what are fighters.

Every post of yours proves what a noob you are in military aviation, the C-130 was designed to land on strips and unprepared surfaces, being propeller driven it's slow thus easy to land and you are comparing it to fighters. :lol:'
Here kid enlighten yourself, the US in 60s was landing C-130s on it's carriers.

You can keep diverting from the subject all you want but nothing is going to change the fact that 1100 fighters flew with exceptional sortie rates and 80% serviceability.
Stay in denial until then.
Your above claim proves how much you really know or how clever you are....what to say of 80%....you sleep on it.
I'll see you when PAF actually engages IAF again and not sits back as your soldiers are fire bombed by IAF.
The IAF carried out those attacks within it's own side of the LOC, even then it needed help from others, however a lot more Indian soldiers died sitting on the border in 2002 while they waited for the IAF to gather courage to crooss the border and attack Pakistan.....thus you will forever be waiting however you will hear plenty of Cricket scores to boast the tiny ego.

Every post of yours proves what a noob you are in military aviation, the C-130 was designed to land on strips and unprepared surfaces, being propeller driven it's slow thus easy to land and you are comparing it to fighters. :lol:'
Here kid enlighten yourself, the US in 60s was landing C-130s on it's carriers.

Your above claim proves how much you really know or how clever you are....what to say of 80%....you sleep on it.

Yeah, the only thing I'll be sleeping on is the fact that 1100 aircrafts participated in an excercise with 80% serviceability a feat pakistan can't hope to initiate.

But do keep up with the strawman arguments, I am really enjoying the cognitive dissonance you are experiencing.

The IAF carried out those attacks within it's own side of the LOC, even then it needed help from others, however a lot more Indian soldiers died sitting on the border in 2002 while they waited for the IAF to gather courage to crooss the border and attack Pakistan.....thus you will forever be waiting however you will hear plenty of Cricket scores to boast the tiny ego.

It all sounds rather masturbatory when you are condescendingly explaining to us a war you clearly lost.

Only ones needing to gather courage will be PAF when we fire bomb pakistani soldiers in a conflict again only for the pakistani fanboys to make excuses about how PAF couldn't cross not even a few hundred kilometres to save their own people while having fighters that can do just that, while simultaneously your politicians go running to daddy america to save yourself from the punishment.

And don't worry about the cricket scores either, they'll just be the cherry on top of all the other things where you are going to be disappointed in; smash what's left of your ego.

10000 sorties
A sortie is an aircraft taking off and landing versus a mission which is actually the completion of a task.

Assuming each sortie had to last 1 hour(10000 hours)
That is each aircraft flying 10 hours over three days. That is 3-4 hours each day for every aircraft(not counting personnel).
During Red Flag, pilots spend hours planning and hours briefing.

With the servicibility rates the IAF has and the pilot ratios it has. I really want to know what possible way was this figure accomplished since it is truly impressive and contradicts all CAG reports on the IAF.

The CAG reports are all pretty BS. They were all very selective, over small numbers, particularly the Mig-29K. If your tyre required replacement, that was seen as a bad thing by the CAG. There was no actual consideration to how quickly one could replace a tyre and send it back in the air. The R-77's seeker was faulty, then replace the circuit board. Why will a babu go into the nitty-gritty of a system? All they are concerned with are facts and figures on a paper, not the ground situation.

Take the oft quoted MKI serviceability of 55%. The number is correct, but only because spares were not available, not because the aircraft itself is technically unfit. If spares become available, wartime serviceability easily crosses 85%. During both Red Flags, the MKI's serviceability was 95% and 100%.

83% for all aircraft but the Tejas had some issues that left it grounded..

None of the LCAs were grounded AFAIK. A few developed snags but were flying the same day. These are really brand new aircraft and will naturally have teething issues, especially if they are pushed the way they were, 3 sorties a day.

The CAG reports are all pretty BS. They were all very selective, over small numbers, particularly the Mig-29K. If your tyre required replacement, that was seen as a bad thing by the CAG. There was no actual consideration to how quickly one could replace a tyre and send it back in the air. The R-77's seeker was faulty, then replace the circuit board. Why will a babu go into the nitty-gritty of a system? All they are concerned with are facts and figures on a paper, not the ground situation.

Take the oft quoted MKI serviceability of 55%. The number is correct, but only because spares were not available, not because the aircraft itself is technically unfit. If spares become available, wartime serviceability easily crosses 85%. During both Red Flags, the MKI's serviceability was 95% and 100%.

None of the LCAs were grounded AFAIK. A few developed snags but were flying the same day. These are really brand new aircraft and will naturally have teething issues, especially if they are pushed the way they were, 3 sorties a day.

Very true.
Tejas registered 100% serviceability during Ex. Gagan Shakti.

So from earlier claims of 10,000 sorties in three days, the IAF has now climbed down to the figure of 6000.....Mr Dhanoa, you are indeed shaking Heavens with your BS. :lol:

Aiming to prepare itself for a short and swift two-front war against China and Pakistan, the Indian Air Force (IAF) carried out around 10,000 sorties of its entire combat aircraft fleet in three days across the country to demonstrate its capability to undertake high intensity operations with the limited number of aircraft available.
https://www.indiatoday.in/mail-toda...t-aircraft-fleet-in-3-days-1211954-2018-04-14

@Knuckles @Oscar @Areesh @Maar Khoor

Lies certainly have short legs.

Thery are next 3 days not first 3 days.

Mera to lann bhee shake nahin hua, heavens to door kee baat hai.... Indians aur unn kay chootiapay..... LOL! :D

Your post and knowledge and language you used perfectly matches that of a thnk tank. carry on.

these will consider also flight hours ?
2-3(iv).jpg

This is good for consolation but it will not change reality.

Again, please don’t quote me if you wish to repeat jingoistic bs.

Please provide link for servicibility.
83% for all aircraft but the Tejas had some issues that left it grounded..
Hypocrisy knows no bounds @Windjammer

But those sangs were ractified in less than 12 hours and tejas flew once again. Amy be small issues.

India produces many amazing ministers and army generals. Indian air force is shaking the heavens, Indian cows breathe out oxygen...

They also believe they can win a two front war, destroying Pakistan and crippling China.

A lot of hot air coming from a country who can barely make any decent aircrafts by themselves.

The problem with your post is that Your think tanks from china also believes in the claim of Indian Exercise. They have praised this a lot by saying that they believed that only US can do such massive exercise but they are amazed to see India doing this.