Wearing Hijab Not An Essential Religious Practice, Says Karnataka High Court

Do you realise how weak South Asians Muslims would be? If they lose 250 million of their co religionists.

Pakistan cannot allow Ghar wapsi or a genocide of Indian Muslims. It's not in their national interest either

I agree.

But Pakistani Muslims and Indian Muslims are the same people.

Pakistan needs to take the initiative. The safety and security of 250 million Indian Muslims depends on Pakistan.
😆 It is very obvious Pakistanis do not care about Indian Muslims. Can't intensely hate Indians, yet love Indian Muslims at the same time. They are the same. The reason Bharatis and Pakistanis obsess about Indian Muslims is because a small group of us are the original rulers of the subcontinent. As such we are not a minority.

The reason Bharatis and Pakistanis obsess about Indian Muslims is because a small group of us are the original rulers of the subcontinent. As such we are not a minority.
Seems like the sanghis beat you so hard you got brain damage

Do you realise how weak South Asians Muslims would be? If they lose 250 million of their co religionists.

Pakistan cannot allow Ghar wapsi or a genocide of Indian Muslims. It's not in their national interest either
There is a Pakistan

There is an India

Kill as many Indians as you like, we (Pakistanis) remain as strong as we are

We do not, and have not, relied on the "strength" of Indian Muslims.

"Lakh Di Laanat" on this Court.

SIPRA sahab, an uncharacteristic post from you. You who quote Faiz. :)

Not one established school of thought but a single scholar?

Unfortunately many of the Indian Muslims currently are not led by intellectuals and revolutionaries. The established Muslim schools of thought in India currently are regressive and are misinformed about the Islam ideology. :) Will you expect the Deoband school to arrive upon an educated and rational decision in this matter concerning the females when they have given out such "marvelous" judgements in the past like prohibition on females from traveling beyond 70 kilometers or so ? :) @Naofumi, can you re-post those two fatwas ?

😆 It is very obvious Pakistanis do not care about Indian Muslims. Can't intensely hate Indians, yet love Indian Muslims at the same time. They are the same. The reason Bharatis and Pakistanis obsess about Indian Muslims is because a small group of us are the original rulers of the subcontinent. As such we are not a minority.
I refuse to believe that.

Most Pakistanis are very religious. They know it's their duty to save fellow Muslims.

When the time comes they send their army to protect Indian Muslims and also open their doors for Indian Muslims.

This renowned personality of Pakistan has also stated that Indian Muslims are free to migrate to Pakistan.

Irreligious ultra nationalists like @Bleek @Indus Pakistan don't represent the pious majority.

It's like a Saudi court finding idol worshiping not to be an essential part of Hinduism.

Anyhow are they still allowed to wear a face mask?

SIPRA sahab, an uncharacteristic post from you. You who quote Faiz. :)

1) We see Indian superior judiciary, in a very different perspective and don't deem them independent and impartial, particularly, in regard to the rights of Muslims. Hence, the comment.

2) Muslim women have a right to wear Hijab, or Burqa, or "Leather Jacket"; unless it is imposed on them by someone else. In that case, there shall be recourse in law, That is my view.

Did the court consulted any Islamic body before declaring or decided based on their own understanding? Scarf/hijab does not hide anyone's identity and should not be a concern to anyone.
Yes. It was RSS=rashtrya shariah sangh.

New Delhi:
A hijab is not an essential religious practice, the Karnataka High Court said today in a huge setback to students who had challenged a ban on wearing the hijab in class. Five petitions had challenged the ban in court.

Ahead of the order, the state government banned large gatherings for a week in state capital Bengaluru "to maintain public peace and order". Mangalore too banned large gatherings from March 15 to 19. Schools and colleges are closed in Udupi today.

The Karnataka High Court had temporarily banned religious clothes, including Hijab and saffron scarves, last month as the controversy snowballed into protests and a face-off between different sections of students.

Karnataka High Court decision to uphold hjab ban is deeply disappointing": Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti.

@Sharma Ji @jamahir @Maira La @Rollno21 @Joe Shearer @N.Siddiqui @Naofumi

Thank you Jinnah .. you were so right!

It is very obvious Pakistanis do not care about Indian Muslims.

given how they behaved towards Pakistan.. what were you expecting?

Seems like the sanghis beat you so hard you got brain damage

There is a Pakistan

There is an India

Kill as many Indians as you like, we (Pakistanis) remain as strong as we are

We do not, and have not, relied on the "strength" of Indian Muslims.
Not brain dead. The Lions of Faith, national emblem of India, is directly my ancestry. Faith in Allah requires brain.

You have an ideological block of two nation theory. We have never subscribed to it. Even most of the Muhajirs in Pakistan don't believe in it.

given how they behaved towards Pakistan.. what were you expecting?
Excuses. You will never be pleased with Indian Muslims unless they are kissing your butt. I am not from that background.

Now we have to learn Islamic practices from heathen hindus? lol

Hijab is a mandatory practice for Muslim women. But, they are free to choose if they want to practice hijab or not.

Indian hindus are behaving like mad dogs these days...
Hijab is a modern practice promoted by fascist Muslims backed by Western powers to divide people and stop Third World countries from being modern, as Mustafa Kemal tried to do in Turkey.
Please notice that all religious movements promoting the hijab are unable to modernise a country. On the contrary, they are an obstacle to modern education, scientific progress, democracy and a more equal society.
Turkey has evolved to be a very modern country thanks to the Kemalist tradition, although the current president is profiting from past decisions to promote his own wealth and destroy such tradition. He will soon be another Putin, taking his country to oblivion.
Once the opposition is destroyed, they have free hands to get crazy every time the economy is not growing as planned.

cow cola is essential but not modesty!

mitttrrrunnn gg!

Justice J M Khazi of Karnataka High Court

1647334608479.png