Was partition of India inevitable?

I think partition is inevitable.

The main reason is the religiously motivated intolerant people(Muslims who demanded partition) cannot live along side with Hindus and other religions.

Hindu majority India agreed to partition because the leaders at that time know Muslims only believe in their religious doctrine and will try to stop the progress or Govt. policies in the name of Islam. They find it difficult to follow Country's laws and they feel themselves as a different nation.

The population of Muslims is 93 Million and the population of others is 300 Million. The land was shared between the two nations based on the population ratio.

One nation started its reforms by implementing Democracy and the other started its religious indoctrination.

Muslims got their land from Bharat in 1947and they should be happy because they never thought it would be that easy to carve a separate country from Hindu Dominated India. As for Indians the most of the trouble makers in the name of Islam migrated to Pakistan and some people who started to believe in India stayed.

Partition is a good idea except that the violence and Kashmir issue would have been dealt in good manner.

As always motivated by the religious indoctrination and self proclaimed superiority Pakistan wanted to dominate India and recapture Delhi. But Pakistan never achieved its objectives through wars, the next step they took is to wage asymmetric warfare against India.

They got their land tried their religious indoctrination and now they are looking for their unfinished agenda, that is to conquer India and establish the Turkic empire and Arabic ideology.

The Fault also lies in Hindus, India remains tolerant and secular because Hindus are tolerant and easy going. They should not become hunting stock for religions who try to convert and change the very soul of India. For that we need reforms that will ensure the secular and tolerant nature of India remains in tact but the fundamentals of the Hindu religion, traditions and culture remains strong to withstand any attacks from other religions.

When Dharmic philosophy has the solution and wisdom for most of the problems in human life, there is no need to look outwards. Reforms should be initiated in this regard.

Lets see how things work out with Bangladesh.

Considering what Pakistan can bring to the table if they become involved in SAARC, India needs to go easy on Pakistan. Pakistan as an enemy will always cost you dearly, but as a friend and partner will bring immense reward. And lets not forget that they were part of the family for many centuries. Culture and language is similar and you can always leverage that aspect, while that option is not available to China.

There is no overwhelming hated for Pakistan, just a belated understanding that we are unlikely to ever reach a workable understanding with them except for the bare minimum. It has nothing to do with religion, we have no such qualms with BD. I happen to think that we can work things out with BD, have no such illusions about Pakistan. Pakistan is fixated on Kashmir, not something we can oblige them with. They won't move past it, there is nothing we can do.

Partition could 've been avoided!!!
The blame solely lies on Britishers and our leaders (from Congress as well Muslim league).
Gandhi was a stubborn old man,when in the presence of Lord Wavell Jinnah proposed that the muslim leaders at the central government (post-independence) would be decided by Muslim league, Gandhi opposed it because he knew Muslim league would never forward the names of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad and Rafi Ahmed Kidwai. Jinnah and Gandhi with their bloated egos decided to move in opposite directions. Jinnah supported Britishers in WWII and Gandhi went ahead with Quit India movement, which was another disaster. Other than exacerbating the communal situation in the country, Quit India movement did not achieve anything better. After the quit India movement when the 1946 elections were held the Muslim League had the loyalty of the majority of Muslims in many Muslim dominant areas, lets not forget that Muslim league had failed to secure support even among Muslim voters before the war.
Our leaders were very stubborn and egomaniacs, each one of 'em is to be blamed for the partition.

Britishers added fuel to fire by preponing their withdrawal from India, the violence of '47 could 've been avoided had Britishers left an year later, because that would 've given people enough time to migrate.

I'm sure Jinnah would not 've dreamt of Pakistan if he knew that Pakistan's present would be so violent.
Whatever happened happens for good that's what I feel especially seeing current state of Pakistan where religious strife on the rise despite having umbrella of only one religion......

The main reason is the religiously motivated intolerant people(Muslims who demanded partition) cannot live along side with Hindus and other religions.
Maybe cuz we didnt wanted to be treated as slaves and second class citizens in our own lands

Yes anything that is not Islamic is a threat to Islam and needs to be subjugated !

People migrate to other countries and demand Shariah there, you can see the attitude.

kill, convert or subjugate Kafirs, establish caliphate and make Mecca and Media the center of the world even though people live in 7th century.

Yes anything that is not Islamic a threat to Islam and needs to be subjugated !
Before partition muslims were treated as achoots by hindu brahmans in Punjab,Sindh,Kashmir and Hazara region of KPK

Brahmins also treated others also like that, but things are changing in India all these years.

The situation for us kashmiris was even worse due to dogra atrocities and discrimination

Todays India has changed a lot dude, because of urbanization and economic reforms discrimination based on castes is diminishing and it will die out eventually.

60-70% of Indias population lives in villages and brahmans still do that

O bhai kyun garhey murdey ukharney beth jatey ho. Even my dad was born in Pakistan. Ab kya nikalna hai is behas se ke divide hona chahiey tha ya nahi

Given the Hindu hatred towards Muslims, it was bound to happen. United India couldn't have worked. We are thankful that we are not living under Hindu hegemony.
Hindu hatred!!, apparently many mosques in India are build on top of temples and invasion of islam on India was the most brutal one.

60-70% of Indias population lives in villages and brahmans still do that

Temple has nothing to do with Indian Democracy, gone are the days of Rajas and their advisers (Brahmins and other forward castes) who try to exercise their power and hegemony on others.

Whatever happened happens for good that's what I feel especially seeing current state of Pakistan where religious strife on the rise despite having umbrella of only one religion......
There 're many issues why Pakistan is facing such turmoil. Pakistani leadership is to be blamed for everything thats going wrong in their country, most of 'em were dictators (sometimes guised as democratically elected leaders); from Bhutto to ZuH to Musharraf and NS not one leader has his hands clean. Any decision which had religion stamped on it was never questioned by Pakistani populace.
I would be completely wrong if I assume partition happened for our good. What if muslim league had not gathered so much support (let me remind you muslim league did not get much support before the war ), and what if great Calcutta killings had not taken place? May be the hindu-muslim who were living peacefully till then would 've remained united for long.
Kashmir issue is the biggest proof that partition had pushed India and Pak into a perpetual war like state. We could've avoided partition for it was not required at all.