US presses Pakistan to allow transit facility to Indian goods for Afghanist

It will be a black day in our history when Pakistan would allow a self inflicted encirclement by allowing India transit facilities to Afghanistan, Iran or Central Asian States. Even transit of goods through Munabao railway line to Karachi Port would be suicidal.

You can charge transit costs and make money through that , It will help Pakistan Afghanistan and India too .... Why dont you see things from a positive perspective !

in current situation amarica is not in position to force pakistan to do thing in favour of india.:coffee:

I don't know the veracity of this information. If it is true then it is very logical for the US to wish that India gets transit facilities through Pakistan. The logic that India has given for continuing to support Iran despite the US/EU embargo is that we need Iran for access to Afghanistan and CAR since we do not have that access through Pakistan and therefore have to continue to support Iran. If Pakistan were to allow that access, then automatically, our rationale for continuing to support Iran in this crisis would fall through.

That, to my mind may be the reason for the US to be egging Pakistan on to give transit to India, if at all the news item is true. It is not out of any fondness for India that the US may be doing this but to complete the international isolation of Iran.

Indian interest in developing Chahbahar was the resultant effect of India’s famous non-starter “North South Corridor”, a land-sea trade route linking South East Asia through India – Iran – Russia and on to Europe. The Zaranj – Dilaram Road was constructed to link the port for a transit through Afghanistan by Indian Border Road Organization (BRO) which is an Indian Army led organization and the project was headed by an Indian Army Brigadier. All this news is available on the internet.

Chahbahar is a shallow water port and would not be able to berth heavier ships which would limit the amount of cargo which can be sorted through. Pakistan was not included in the North South Corridor for a definite reason. However, Iranian – US spat has put cold water on all this money spent by India. And now India again needs Pakistan’s permission to access Afghanistan and Central Asia. Through its presence in Afghanistan, India has perpetrated terror inside Pakistan and has lost her so-called sincerity towards Pakistan.

Pakistan must not provide India a land transit route to Afghanistan, despite US pressure and if at all transit facilities have to be provided, India will have to prove her sincerity in the overall bilateral environment including Indian Occupied Kashmir – and that is not likely to happen in my life time. So, no transit and this "Bahar Ki Chah" will remain a wishful thinking.

Indian interest in developing Chahbahar was the resultant effect of India’s famous non-starter “North South Corridor”, a land-sea trade route linking South East Asia through India – Iran – Russia and on to Europe. The Zaranj – Dilaram Road was constructed to link the port for a transit through Afghanistan by Indian Border Road Organization (BRO) which is an Indian Army led organization and the project was headed by an Indian Army Brigadier. All this news is available on the internet.

Chahbahar is a shallow water port and would not be able to berth heavier ships which would limit the amount of cargo which can be sorted through. Pakistan was not included in the North South Corridor for a definite reason. However, Iranian – US spat has put cold water on all this money spent by India. And now India again needs Pakistan’s permission to access Afghanistan and Central Asia. Through its presence in Afghanistan, India has perpetrated terror inside Pakistan and has lost her so-called sincerity towards Pakistan.

Pakistan must not provide India a land transit route to Afghanistan, despite US pressure and if at all transit facilities have to be provided, India will have to prove her sincerity in the overall bilateral environment including Indian Occupied Kashmir – and that is not likely to happen in my life time. So, no transit and this "Bahar Ki Chah" will remain a wishful thinking.

India initiates rail route plan through Central Asia
01 March 2012 fyki.

This is known as posturing through wishful thinking.

You need to educate yourself about the effort and cost of infrastructure linkages needed to connect this corridor through Central Asia and Russia to understand the difficulties.

I'll give you an example .... A newly married horny wife of a Sardar Ji wanted to have sex with him and asked, Sardar Ji Darao Na ... Sardar Ji obliged ... after some time she again asked Sardar Ji Darao Na ... he again obliged. After 4-5 efforts, she again asked Sardar Ji Darao Na ... a tired and flustered Sardar Ji replied ... boooooo.

Ye saara daranay - dhamkanay ka khel hai aur kuch nahin :)

^^ you are being arrogant my reply is against your this claim.
However, Iranian – US spat has put cold water on all this money spent by India. And now India again needs Pakistan’s permission to access Afghanistan and Central Asia.

and not interested in you jokes, never mind reading them :blah:

^^ you are being arrogant my reply is against your this claim.

and not interested in you jokes, never mind reading them :blah:

oho ... bura maan gaye yaar.

Then go and use Iran's transit facilities. Don't bother Pakistan please.

Anyways we hope you chose the regional country.

Actually it is politics we don't have issues with Iran, we don't have issues with Israel and it is not in Indian interest to make a relation at the cost of others. India would like to maintain cordial relation with both nations and the other nation is expected to understand it and they does.