US DOLLAR MARCHES PAST HISTORIC RS172 MARK IN OPEN MARKET

How do we come out of it when all local products are crap? Every local product is crap and all control mechanisms are designed to promote corruption rather than to control quality of products.

Besides, we do not produce most of the electronics, computers, LEDs, Vehicles etc.,.....this is another problem; something we neglected in the past 50 years and are still neglecting. Our Industrialists and Businessmen are so dumb, they are still living in the 50's and our real estate is the only attraction to big investors. We have problems and we are unable to solve them.
Nowhere in the world does any industry grows if government doesn't brings reforms, new policies, creates an environment and provides incentives. This is just your another coping tactic just because PTI government is performing terribly and you want to put the blame on Pakistani citizens.

This depreciation of dollar is thanks to your current foreign minister who had a bad ego trip and got gdp growth rate 4%+ which isn't sustainable in Pakistan and automatically leads to CAD widening up massively and then leading towards rupee depreciation. He can't understand a simple thing that Pakistan has to keep GDP growth rate at 2-3% until exports rise up significantly and structural reforms are brought.

However, it feels like IK and his new FM tried to score easy political points by showing high gdp growth rate but it backfired.

I understand your concerns. But until how long will we let any govt to play with our future. Secondly our products maybe crap at first but slowly and gradually it will improve. Time and experience brings perfection.

Even in AJK, every shop you go to - ye design Indian hai, yeh item Chinese hai etc etc.

A kid tried to blag towels as Chinese to me even though they had made in Pakistan labels on them. Proper third class mentality. Everyone shitting on their own.
Good for you to talk shit about people here while living their in England but people's concern is legit. Pakistan doesn't manufacture shit and whatever it does is third class. So why would Pakistanis ever trust a pakistani product unless the company does make a quality product and people will start to trust naturally.

Like for me i hated every ketchup's taste except Heinz but Heinz has gotten really expensive so i tried Dipitt and actually found it quality. Naturally i started buying it and trusting the product. We don't have to waste our money on Pakistani products if they aren't worth it.

Even in AJK, every shop you go to - ye design Indian hai, yeh item Chinese hai etc etc.

A kid tried to blag towels as Chinese to me even though they had made in Pakistan labels on them. Proper third class mentality. Everyone shitting on their own.

I can't blame the awam for this mentality alone though. A lot of made in Pakistan goods, especially on the lower end of the scale, really are sh!t. I'll give you a few examples from my own home.

Mum went to Pakistan and bought back those ugly plastic coffee tables that we have back home. This sort.

1633040118039.png

I assembled it for her, the excess plastic had not been removed in some parts of it from when it was moulded. Such low quality workmanship. The plastic was fine, the colour was hideous but thats consumers choice, but the excess plastic - thats poor workmanship. We just threw it out, it sat in the garden and then went into a skip.

My wife was gifted a plastic dinner set by her friend on our wedding. We eventually got round to using it, the plates are fine, the main spoons, forks etc are ok, but the teaspoons are horrendous, they feel like they are a fancy disposable spoon. The salt and pepper shakers are the of the lowest quality i've ever seen. Someone has decided to pack utter rubbish with an otherwise reasonable product, to overall ruin the set.

Similarly my mother in law sent us some cutlery. We have plenty but when we moved house she felt she had to send some to her daughter, especially as we prohibited them from providing a dowry. They have now rusted. Rust on metal products - shocking. My mum has some Pakistani spoons older than I am, they're still perfect, they were also Pakistani.

When you let substandard products flood your market, ultimately your brands suffer.
Good for you to talk shit about people here while living their in England but people's concern is legit. Pakistan doesn't manufacture shit and whatever it does is third class. So why would Pakistanis ever trust a pakistani product unless the company does make a quality product and people will start to trust naturally.

Like for me i hated every ketchup's taste except Heinz but Heinz has gotten really expensive so i tried Dipitt and actually found it quality. Naturally i started buying it and trusting the product. We don't have to waste our money on Pakistani products if they aren't worth it.

I'm talking shit because ghatiya people deserve to be called out. The towel the idiot was trying to sell me was labelled as made in Pakistan, yet he was BS'ing it was Chinese. The store guys are using darzi based in Mirpur or Punjab and are telling me my kurta is coming from India. As Kashmiri they should be ashamed of buying Indian products but these chutiyas are instead advertising it as a branded item and their customers are getting happy about it. Considering the low volume of trade between our countries i very much doubt my kurta was stitched in India on Indian fabrics.

The quality of the products available in Pakistan depend on what you pay for. People won't pay the same price as Hienze for a local product, but want the same quality. I have addressed this is a further post. IF the shopkeepers don't buy cheap third rate maal, then they don't have to insult Pakistan as a business strategy. It stinks of colonialism and the attitude the British had when they'd import everything from Britain because they considered Indian products inferior, whilst looting India of its resources.

You really think Crypto bubble is going to explode ? Just a thought process or some facts to back that statement? I have no clue where this Crypto thing is heading. Is it going to replace major currencies in the future or just a bubble that is going to pop ? Would be very interested in hearing people's thoughts and inputs. Maybe a separate thread on this topic ?

No facts it's all speculation no one knows where it's going 100%.

Still long term bullish on crypto overall but I think traditional market bullrun is coming to an end which won't fare well for crypto imo.

BTC record boom this year is thanks to tether printing billions USD out of thin air unbacked, imo it's over inflated the BTC price. I think it's got more chance of 10k than 100k. Also tether in legal issues with govt and regulations on way shit can hit the fan.

Your problem is that your overly obsessed with nawaz and pp party and blindly worship imran so whenever someone speaks against PTI you automatically assume that person wants the previous govt back. While at the same time you have a brain the size of a peanut with zero intellect or manners so its completely understandable where your idiotic way of replying stems from. First go and learn some manners on how to converse and then open your mouth.

fix decades of problems in a few years." This narrative is outdated and is not even worth responding to. However, a few years are enough to give an idea of whats to come in future in terms of performance.
Anyhow I feel its pointless to argue with your type. its pretty apparent that your one of those tape recorders who have no sense of their own so you go on blabbing whatever you hear in your social circle and society.

He deserved his chance since that was the demand of the people. now everyone knows that he too is not an administrator worthy or running this country. Hes an honest man but in my opinion would ve served better as a foreign minister rather than as a prime minister.

Spot on. IK being a good orator can be a good foreign minister but he is very poor in administration. IK does not have the capability, capacity and skills to make him a good executive.

Another issue with IK is his ego. Everyone knew Buzdar would fail since Buzdar does not have the skills, experience and personality to run a province like Punjab. This was IK's incompetency that he made Buzdar as CM of Punjab. But then Buzdar's incompetency was quickly exposed to everyone including IK but IK still did not replace him only because of his ego.

fix decades of problems in a few years." This narrative is outdated and is not even worth responding to.

And there you go,, no understanding of the reality of decades of political inaction

Maybe you think we can wave a magic wand and fix everything

. . . . .
عالمی مہنگائی کا ذمہ دار عمران خان کیسے ہے ؟
Just like the village idiot who found a glass and ended up killing himself by drinking excessive amount of water by taking advantage of the free glass he found, similarly these unemployed Patwaris have just discovered Internet and a free site to post all the nonsense they see under the Sun.

I understand your concerns. But until how long will we let any govt to play with our future. Secondly our products maybe crap at first but slowly and gradually it will improve. Time and experience brings perfection.

Look, I am all for our local brands, but the local brands too need to ensure that they stop selling us Crap at premium price. I remember that we used to search far and wide for Pakistani edibles when I was overseas, primarily because of our dedication to Pakistan and the export industry and secondary because the exported edibles were excellent quality products. When we have to, we do it but we are not doing it locally.

I also find monopolies to be the problem here, Milk monopoly, Egg/Poultry Monopoly, Water Monopoly, Transport Monopoly, Cement Monopoly, Education Monopoly etc., there is cartelization and collusion between competitors to fleece the market, mostly under auspices of the same powers which are there to ensure anti-collusion practices. Laws are created to provide additional opportunities to the law enforcers.

The system needs to be rebooted and reinstalled with a decent system that works for the common man, empower the common man, give him justice and the country will grow.

Dollar is on a roll and don't discriminate against any currency it's doing well period. Crypto bubble is about to explode and bear markets coming and smart money is cashing up.

lol @ Crypto Bubble is about to burst, It has burst today but only 10% Upwards.