Update NA 246 Happening/Results

Today the Pakistani establishment tried all of its tricks, they tried to stop MQM voters, they put Rangers inside polling stations to harass MQM voters, they installed CCTV's. but what was the end result? A big slap to the Establishment and its lap dog Taliban Khan.

MQM is easily winning yet again. Tabdeeli ke padiash ISI HQ may shuru hoi thi aur Karachi main wafaat pa gaye.:lol:

sorry brother your reply is so codified that it is out of my capability to understand it...its making no sense and it is nowhere related in anyway to my objections ...and i dont understand what you are justifying and with what....
I was just saying Karachiite VALUE Organized Politics rather then Electable Politics that is followed all around Pakistan. Its not about Muhajir or Non Muhajir its about Organized and Unorganized.

Today the Pakistani establishment tried all of its tricks, they tried to stop MQM voters, they put Rangers inside polling stations to harass MQM voters, they installed CCTV's. but what was the end result? A big slap to the Establishment and its lap dog Taliban Khan.

MQM is easily winning yet again. Tabdeeli ke padiash ISI HQ may shuru hoi thi aur Karachi main wafaat pa gaye.:lol:
Haan jee??? Oyee bhai if they wanted they would have easily done that... Enjoy these winning moments & quit playing this victims card man & conspiracy theories

Haan jee??? Oyee bhai if they wanted they would have easily done that... Enjoy these winning moments & quit playing this victims card man
They did Tried that by Banning Double Sawari and by Slowing down Voting Process in Hardcore MQM areas. So dont think they didnt tried that but in the end they couldnt have done enough. Before the Elections they also tried lots of things like Saulat Mirza etc as well so its evident that Umpire ki Ungli doesnt really Controls Perceptions here.

The Muhajir community tried federalists and national parties, what did they get in return? Quota systems? Language riots? Ethnic hatred with nicknames like bhooka nangay and panah ghazeer? Ayub Khan said he will push the Muhajirs in to the sea. Or what about ayub khan's son and his mob of Pushtuns attacking Muhajir localities for voting Fatima jinnah? Or the moving of the capital from Karachi to closer to Punjab? What about when Afghans attacked bihari/urdu speaking communities and the army was told to not interfere? And the 1992 operation when young boys of 14 and 15 were killed in fake encounters by rangers and the army?

Btw I am not Muhajir, I just happen to know more about this than many of the people here accusing Muhajir community of being ethnic centric when they don't understand why the Muhajir community feels under threat and why MQM was created. When you push a people to the wall, they are only going to take a certain amount of aggression before they start hitting you back.
well most of points made here are valid......yes certain communities in past were discriminatory toward muhajir brothers... ...now points made regarding dictators are correct but you know that dictators never asked anyone what they should do or not....some were severely against muhajir but some were quite lovey dovey to them as well...now and in the past common pakistani had no control over the action of dictators so you cant blame other communities for that...there decisions were outcome of their internal locus of control so we are not to be blamed for this....islamabad was made capital instead of karachi now that was a pure strategic decision...and it was correct as well you know that... now historically sindhis were the community that supported them cared for them besides recent certain incidents that sparked hatred btw both communities....and now these brothers of our want them to divide their land with them....how a native would give you his land and how can even they make this demand according to me that is outrageous.....yes atrocities were done against muhajir brothers....but the reaction for that should have been more democratic one not other way around taking up arms and challenging state ...certainly you will be quashed whether you are right or wrong...thats what happened in the case of akbar bugti as well.....

They did Tried that by Banning Double Sawari and by Slowing down Voting Process in Hardcore MQM areas. So dont think they didnt tried that but in the end they couldnt have done enough. Before the Elections they also tried lots of things like Saulat Mirza etc as well so its evident that Umpire ki Ungli doesnt really Controls Perceptions here.
Yeah.. They did trick us all my monitoring polling stations thru CCTV cameras & arresting those casting bogus votes... Very manipulating bunch I must say, hmmm

If establishment were to try "all" the possible tricks to have other parties win, they would have done it without much trouble. How about Altaf's bail for example? ;-)

And people especially channel owners wouldt have thanked Almighty for that, for finally getting rid of the hours long rants of the toad of London.

Yeah.. They did trick us all my monitoring polling stations thru CCTV cameras & arresting those casting bogus votes... Very manipulating bunch I must say, hmmm
All I can say is they Tried their Best Before Elections but at the time of Polling they cant have much say against Public Sentiments but they did try to Slow Down Polling Process to lower Mandate then Anticipated though.

So basically all the tamasha on TV and warcries amounted to nothing. Now MQM will strike back and consolidate its hold on city. Too much hype on this election made them stronger. PTI should start preparing concession speech.

They should pack their bags and return back to KPK where they can sit comfortably with Taliban. People of Karachi has proven again that they will not accept Taliban and their political wings in Karachi.

If establishment were to try "all" the possible tricks to have other parties win, they would have done it without much trouble. How about Altaf's bail for example? ;-)

Altaf's bail? LOL You think British Police takes orders from ISI?:sarcastic:

they whole ploy of pushing nabeel gabol to resign .. raid on 90 .. media stunt on target killers and nato weapons , baldia factory etc etc has back fired .. God knows how much money was spent on this stupidity but the it went pretty much down the drain now ... a clear Message by the residents of Karachi .. is there any one else wondering or have figured what is it !?!!

Since the days of Fatima Jinnah vs. General Ayub elections, the establishment has no moral legitimacy in Karachi and Hyderabad. Any doubt about their insincerity was removed in 1992 operation.

This moral legitimacy is also nonexistent elsewhere except for Punjab.

Muhajirs have no ill feelings for Army Jawaans but the same cannot be said about the officer cadre.

I don't understand why you people are making a fuss about it. Azizabad is MQM's den. PTI vote bank is mostly in upper and upper-middle class while lower and lower-middle class towns is where MQM flourishes. From NA-250 to NA 254 is where PTI can give a fight to MQM just like in the re-voting of NA 250 where PTI defeated MQM handsomely. So all this bullshit talk that PTI is finished in Karachi, no vote bank etc is crap. PTI is here to stay and will now fight MQM at every corner of the city. Also today's result depicts true vote bank of MQM which is 93K not 140 K whereas PTI vote bank generally remained intact. They got 32K in 2013 with additional votes because of JI's boycott while this time they managed to secure 22K without JI's support. On the other hand MQM, will all their furious election campaign and that too in their own den, lost nearly 50K of the votes as compared to 2013 with all the sympathy votes.

P.S Wait for the official vote count. These same media channels declared NA 246 MQM vote count to 187,000 on the May 11,2013 election night but official result released later by the election commissioned was of 137 K so exact vote count of MQM may well be a bit more lesser.

abay top kay chutiay agar khan chutiay kay peechay establishment hoti toh altaf ki gand mai danda daldaytay rangers walay aaj aur mqm haar jati dhakkan