UPA II Report Card

I see a lot of die hard congressmen here, clutching at straws to paint a picture of an India shining under the Congress led by a foreigner. The sycophancy is outrageous! When this queen bee says jump, even Pranab jumps!

Why? is this against the norm here? You should not expect people to give in just because you think so. Each have different point of view...what u think is a straw is the spirit of others. So don't get jealous. Do you think the chant of foreigner mantra....is relevant today. Today is relevant whether she is good leader to repose faith in 2014 or not.

What a goddamn lame-duck government we're saddled with. But hold on...Haven't you guys heard of the latest scams to have exploded that would put even 2G to utter shame?

Lame govt. can not grow at 6.9 % when the world economy is crumbling. Something is good here. Yes, more could have been don, but you can not by-pass democracy. If things are late, so be it. Because, this is the way we will work not based on the dictate of corporates.

Coalgate: A corruption scandal in which the Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG) office accuses the Government of India for providing the nation's coal deposits to private and state-run entities instead of publicly auctioning them off to the highest bidder, resulting in Rs1,067,000 crore (US$212.87 billion) losses!!

Coal pricing is a policy decision which can not be priced as CAG is suggesting as its cost has a bearing on affordability of power.

By the way could you please tell in which of these coal mines are in production phase. None of them has attracted any investment and no coal mine has been exploited till today. If there is no lifting of coal where does the loss come from.

Delhi Airport Modernization scam: The Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG) hinted in its report on the Delhi airport modernisation project that the government had given out prime land that will fetch Rs1.63 lakh crore (US$ 340 billion) to its private sector partner, Dial. (Link below).

The CAG report is just an accounting. It has no relevance if the policy followed by the govt is followed properly. If there is any policy violation then definitely there is scam.

Just imagine if this amount had been realized, India's fiscal deficit would have become zero. But then, how else can the Congress fill up its coffers? Every time I switch on my TV, I see 'Breaking News' of another scam!! :undecided: Jeeez! This really sucks, and how!!

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India...am-in-Delhi-airport-deal/Article1-859905.aspx

If you think in this line then by allowing tax benefit to corporates the country has lost 20 lac crore in last 6/7 years. **** in return it also creates employment. So, by using large figures the attempt o make alarmist allegations can make chaos for some time on media but has no truth in it.

I see a lot of die hard congressmen here, clutching at straws to paint a picture of an India shining under the Congress led by a foreigner. The sycophancy is outrageous! When this queen bee says jump, even Pranab jumps!

What a goddamn lame-duck government we're saddled with. But hold on...Haven't you guys heard of the latest scams to have exploded that would put even 2G to utter shame?

Coalgate: A corruption scandal in which the Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG) office accuses the Government of India for providing the nation's coal deposits to private and state-run entities instead of publicly auctioning them off to the highest bidder, resulting in Rs1,067,000 crore (US$212.87 billion) losses!!

Delhi Airport Modernization scam: The Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG) hinted in its report on the Delhi airport modernisation project that the government had given out prime land that will fetch Rs1.63 lakh crore (US$ 340 billion) to its private sector partner, Dial. (Link below).

Just imagine if this amount had been realized, India's fiscal deficit would have become zero. But then, how else can the Congress fill up its coffers? Every time I switch on my TV, I see 'Breaking News' of another scam!! :undecided: Jeeez! This really sucks, and how!!
Nobody here is defending Congress.The topic I think is about what the government did in all these years (good or bad)...it would have been better,if you would have listed what according to you the government was good at and where it lacked.

Labelling each other is not the best option because this is what mirrors in the parliament..........then you see people wondering why leaders don't do do anything other than blaming each other. Parliament is the mirror of our Indian society on a smaller and much crucial level.

Peace!

storm.gif

The only major economy whose growth percentage has not decreased in 2012 compared to 2011 is Brazil :what:. Hats off to them . Europe is dooming . Chinese growth has massively decreased , same goes with India but Brazil stands shining in the crowd :yahoo:

LOL, then look at a list of the biggest economies, and tell me which ones count as "major" economies.

List of countries by GDP (nominal) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Italy, Canada, Brazil, etc. they ALL have bigger economies than India. Do they count as "major economies"?

Turkey and Indonesia are within the top 20 largest economies. If you want to count only the top 10 largest economies, then India is not included either.

Dude, which grade are you in?

Even if we go by the same wiki link, 2 out of 3 says India`s standing at rank 9 ahead of canada and Russia.

With a nominal GDP of 1.8 Trillion @2011 India is certainly a Major economy along with the other developed nations.

But since the talk is about growth rate of major economies, The only two major economies and that two developing countries that are growing at rapid pace are only India and China.

There is a significant difference when we talk about just growth in economies to that of growth of major economies.

A country with an economy of 100 billion GDP growing at 10% will only bring it to 110 billion, while a major economy standing at 1.8Trillion say growing at the same 10% will take it to 1.98 Trillion. Did you see the difference you dumb @$$?

Everyone like to get into an argument,since it throws more light into the subject.But if one fails to see the light at the end of the tunnel,it can be purely attributed to ones idiocracy and nothing more.

bhaiya petrol 7.5 rupee mahanga ho gaya hai :angry::angry: yeh UPA ke report card pe red mark hai..............

Lame govt. can not grow at 6.9 % when the world economy is crumbling. Something is good here. Yes, more could have been don, but you can not by-pass democracy. If things are late, so be it. Because, this is the way we will work not based on the dictate of corporates.

This is the Most Dumbf*ck Sh!t that Media Feeds you. You should have been Growing at 9%-10% if We Follow the Natural Way Right Now. Because of the Stupidity of the Dumbf*ck Government, The Growth Rate has Fallen to 6.9%. Get it?

Cal down...calm down...why r u using so much energy to enforce your point. Ok, just tell me how the economy can grow at 9% in natural way...what is this natural way...doing nothing...or if doing some natural thing then what and how?

bhai kabhi kisi ko khud ka hi report card banate hue dekha hai? Aur chalo aisa ho bhi gya toh kya voh khud ko kabhi fail karega?

I have only one thing to say about this, its a report card of the UPA, by the UPA, for the UPA & my vote is for NDA:lol:
Yes it is their report card prepared by them but its on us to fail or pass the performance which i think isn't that bad .
1) WORLD BEATING RECORD IN CORRUPTION in 2G scam

It is a big scam , but it was more a system failure than government's failure.It showed a weakness of the system that if a minister want he can bypass everybody in making a policy and DMK's Raja exploited that . And the loss you are talking about Supreme Court has scraped illegal 2G sale and cancelled all 122 telecom licences. So fresh licences will be granted by auction AND get ready to pay more for your calls in future.

2) NATIONAL EMBARRASEMENT IN 2010 COMMONWEALTH GAMES

Agree ,The event that was touted to establish India's image as a rising super power and its ability to host Olympics brought more embarrassment.

3)RUPEE'S LOWEST VALUE IN DECADES IN COMPARISION TO US DOLLAR

Yes agree, but currency trade is very complex thing,I don't know how it is determined and i think nobody on PDF do.Even Euro is at lowest of many years that doesn't mean that dozes of European countries aren't working.

4) OIL PRICES HIT A NEW BENCH MARK

Can you suggest any solution about what India can do. when imports almost all his oil from other countries.

5) COUNTRY'S DEFENCE NEEDS HAD BEEN NEGLECTED LIKE NEVER BEFORE THAT ARMY CHIEF WROTE LETTER IN DESPAIR

Do you think that it is the first time when a Army chief has written a letter to his PM about this topic .Yes we can say that it is the first time it became public.

6) SHAMELESSLY ADMITING INDIA'S ROLE IN BALUCHISTAN
The joint statement Sharm Al-Sheikh was a drafting error by Foreign Secretary Shivshankar Menon.
7) PORTRAYING THAT ITALIAN PRINCE RAHUL GANDHI AS NEXT PRIME MINISTERIAL CANDIDATE

Govenment failure .:what:

8) GOD KNOWS HOW MUCH BLACK MONEY IS STASHED IN FOREIGN BANKS & I AM SURE IT WOULD NEVER BRING THAT BLACK MONEY BACK IN IT'S SEVEN GENERATION

Hassan ali's wealth increased from 2 crore to 100000 crore from 1997 to 2006 and who was in power for 6 years out these 9.From your comments it appears that the black money problem is created by current government.

9) MORE BOTHERED TO MAKE QUOTA ON RELIGION/CASTE BASIS FOR VOTE BANK POLITICS

10)FOOLING THE INDIAN PUBLIC ABOUT SECULARISM GROUND ,BUT MEANWHILE MAKING A SECRET ENQUIRY HOW MANY MUSLIMS ARE SERVING THE INDIAN ARMED FORCES.

Have you ever heard about sachar and ranganath mishra commission reports.

11)FARMERS SUICIDE RATE HAS TRIPLED /INFACT IT CREATED A NEW RECORD

^& I AM SURE I ONLY SPOKE A QUARTER OF RESULTS OF UPA II REPORT CARD MANY MORE ARE THERE

then why BJP opposed the FDI in retail.

Hmmm...But we here still have 4 hours power cut everyday! :sick: Nice eye candy graphs but zilch is happening in reality!:tdown:

India is a large country even if we progress at 10% it will take atleast a decade to become a power surplus country

there is a difference between a scam and a policy.If you are ready to pay 4 or 5 times the bill you are paying for electricity then OK ,govenment should have auctioned the mines. and the figure of 20000 MW would have been 200 MW

Delhi Airport Modernization scam: The Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG) hinted in its report on the Delhi airport modernisation project that the government had given out prime land that will fetch Rs1.63 lakh crore (US$ 340 billion) to its private sector partner
http://www.hindustantimes.com/India...am-in-Delhi-airport-deal/Article1-859905.aspx

you don't have to be a rocket scientist to understand that delhi airport modernization don't require US$ 340 bn. you can build airport in every city of india with that much money.

1st of all sorry my dear Congressi ,i know ur A$$ burning after seeing all these ,but what to do truth is bitter to digest

What is the loss? Ask CAG to pick one out of the three it has given. Anyway, I prefer gov. getting its exchequer filled to my mobile usage charge going south. Do the math to compare the alleged loss to exchequer with the amount we (800 million cell holders ) have payed less due to the low cost of a call.
so u r indirectly lauding the greatest epic scam in india's history HuH,???
nice:D
In 2011, Time magazine listed the 2G scam at number two on their “Top 10 Abuses of Power” list
India's Telecoms Scandal - Top 10 Abuses of Power - TIME

Well dont tell those loss & gain farsch to me like ur SIBAL chacha told in parliament to save congress's face ok

oh yes why not ???? it's for india only not for UPA my dear congressi

u forgot how great kalmadi uncle did secret dealings under the leadership of IOA & that even crowd booed him in ground in front
of foreign guests .
& india's image was indirectly tainted for such corrupt officials

well i did agree MMS did a desperate job to save india's face & thank god he somehow suceeded in the end to save india's face.

World did not see the worst recession in USA after 1930 and Europe zone crisis. Still, our economy is one of the best performing one and is projected to bounce back soon.
loolz
u should look Standard / poor's report about India who is to be blame my dear congressi??
the common man ,or the industrialists or the Government
Rupees constant fall against a dollar is a not a good sign for our economy for sure

well infact states like Gujarat shows the promise how economic development should be if all states of india develop like it then one day we would defintely be a economic super power for sure

It is not 2003 when crude price was around $30.00. It is 2012 when the price has changed to around $110.00.
haa haa
my dear congressi the petrol price has risen 7.50 rupees from tonight .Who knows it may further increase further & how that increase will have catastrophic effect on inflation we all know .:lol:

This is a false statement to make at least in this forum. By the way no country can say that they have more than enough defense preparedness.
My dear
i know this is not the right place to speak such things ,but forget more than enough preparedness but minimum basic preparedness is also not done .
Common tell me if thats not the case why the government is fast tracking the purchases of those equipements which our Army
chief had stated in that secret letter.
I know it's bad to say such things in this forum ,but defintely it should have been sorted much earlier for sure

Could you provide a link about this?
my dear congressi
do i have to remind u what happened in Sharm-el-Sheikh in NAM summit that made an uproar in parliament
meanwhile our country was reeling under the trauma of terrorist attack in Mumbai
Balochistan bungle may prove costly - Times Of India
India's Baloch dilemma | Foreign Policy Blogs
asianaffairs

For this I have no answer....because with black glass the world looks dark.
Lollz
but the fact under UPA's government rule (madamji) entire country's future 's looks dark & of course people of UP were not wearing dark glasses for sure when ur dear yuvraaj campaigned in UP & everyone saw the result there ,????:lol:

Advani knows better, he got the figure from wiki...no...;) And most interestingly, his govt. allowed the Mauritius route for the round tripping of black money and never ever spoken a single word on record about this menace...as if Black Money happened only during 2009 general election.
hmm aleast he brought the attention of indian public about this black money issue ,i know all politicians have black money,Dont
pass the buck on another party to justify UPA's politician & ministers are saint & have real interest to bring black money back.

Not unconstitutional....when SCs/STS are getting the benefit even if they are considered as Hindu then what is the problem for other religion. Else, consider SCs/STs as neutral and up for conversion
hmm sure why not ???
instead bringing the upliftment of downtrodden & poor people of all religion & caste why target only a particular community & religion .& now what does that mean????
it is petty votebank politics my dear congressi.

Do you think is it that big thing to do. Finding people of a particular sect in one and half million strong force, do you think it is not yet counted. You are making this a point even.....
well ask urselves why are they doing this & what is the need????
Had any earliear government done that.???if thats not a point why there was an uproar in parliament by BJP over this issue.Huh??

Yeh..this is a grave concern.....but then your"QUARTER OF RESULTS OF UPA II REPORT CARD" will talk about food inflation. How do you think you could dissuade farmers from committing suicide. One way is to increase minimum support price and that make their life little easier. The truth is still they are in negative. So, middle class has to be less greedy to pay for their stomach.

Wow what a solution by u to dissuade farmers from commiting suicide.???u better gave that suggestion to Sharad pawar may be
he will admire ur suggestion .
Meaning is it is the fault of indian middle class who are greedy to pay more money for food so that farmers are commiting suicide.:rofl:

Dude, which grade are you in?

Even if we go by the same wiki link, 2 out of 3 says India`s standing at rank 9 ahead of canada and Russia.

With a nominal GDP of 1.8 Trillion @2011 India is certainly a Major economy along with the other developed nations.

What is with you guys and the inability to read simple things? :no:

CLEARLY, the first column says "2011". Whereas the second column says "2010".

The first column (IMF) is up to date, and shows India with the 11th largest economy.

Since when?

Turkey, Argentina and even Sri Lanka are all growing above 8%+.

Indonesia is growing at 6.5%.

What did the Congress party bring to India? That's right, 6.1% growth and falling rapidly. Not to mention the recent downgrade.
If thats the case..then Turkey,Argentina and Sri Lanka are growing faster than China...Gosh,how many times will you post the same crap?Will you check before you post??Or the same load of crap?See the recent data..not 1 year old ones.

there is a difference between a scam and a policy.If you are ready to pay 4 or 5 times the bill you are paying for electricity then OK ,govenment should have auctioned the mines. and the figure of 20000 MW would have been 200 MW

you don't have to be a rocket scientist to understand that delhi airport modernization don't require US$ 340 bn. you can build airport in every city of india with that much money.
The guys at CAG are good are multiplying things at current market rates......who in his sane mind would pay a few billion dollars for the land (60 yrs lease) and then build a terminal,same was the case in the coal scam..then we we will hear similar stories about the SEZ's and highway's :lol:.

P.S - There is always some element of corruption in such deals..favours are given by politicians to private firms but CAG should work properly on these reports and come up with real numbers......

That power generation graph is awesome ..

Power cuts in my town have stopped ..
Hope we become a power surplus country

And people talking about Corruption .. See the mess created by BJP in Karnataka and Punjab :lol:
Every party is corrupt not just Congress

another achievement on 3rd anniversary Petrol prices hiked by Rs 7.5 per liter ...enjoy

Government has no control over foreign prices

The irony is that government tried it's best to pass the reforms in the parliament ..

It was BJP who blocked the FDI reforms in retail sector .

The inflation would have been much lower if the reforms were passed .. Not to mention the rural infra and logistics would have improved leaps and bounds

What is with you guys and the inability to read simple things? :no:

CLEARLY, the first column says "2011". Whereas the second column says "2010".

The first column (IMF) is up to date, and shows India with the 11th largest economy.

The IMF report was made when the rupee value was the least
So the fall in rank in GDP is seen

Still whatever floats your boat