Featured UAE visa suspension for Pakistan, others due to security concerns: report

If camel jokies are using this as a weapon, so be it. This will compel the lethargic Pakistani establishment to do something about it. CPEC must be fast forwarded and industrialization of Pakistan should commence at war footing. I have been saying this for donkey years, living on remittance is a liability. Jobs must be created within Pakistan. Those within government and establishment who are "going slow" on CPEC should be treated as the traitors and dispatched.

What difference does it make. Most of the high skilled expats have already left the UAE, and with the rise and future of remote work more will continue to leave and just work from their home countries.

UAE/KSA/GCC see the writing on the wall... the coming decade will be of immense change with priority given to the environment, renewable Electric technology, etc... all of which will strike at the core economies of the Gulf states.

Just look at the stocks and demand of electric vehicle companies like Tesla, Nio, Xpeng, Nikola, etc... this technology is also rapidly getting cheaper which will pave the way for cheap electric vehicles.

Why is OP so surprised? Jews and Arabs are cousins.
But those cousin Jews are long disappeared. These jews of Israel are not Bani-Israel. They are some European settlers.
UAE has suspended issuing Visas to Pakistan but Israeli's are welcome to apply. Is this clever move to spread the disease amongst Israeli's whilst protecting Pakistani's?

@BATMAN

UAE visa suspension for Pakistan, others due to security concerns: report

View attachment 691037

The United Arab Emirates has temporarily stopped issuing new visas to citizens of Pakistan, Afghanistan and several mostly Muslim majority countries over security concerns, a source briefed on the matter told Reuters on Wednesday.

Sabar ker mera bhai, rona tu mujhe bhi aaraha hai per hamara waqt bura chal raha hai.

Lol.. UAE having security concerns from Pakistani citizens ...ya din be ana tha....how time changes.
There was a time when our forces used to train them
Our forces still do
amazing,

Ho,

Yemen crisis.

Pakistanis and Pakistan will pay a horrible price in the end.
50 K troops sitting on uar would have been a better option.
And what we would have got in return ? Same backstabbing arabs as allies and more terror from south side aswell ?

What price has India paid for not even sending one dalkhor soldier to help GCC?

• Millions of ex-pat Indians in UAE
  • largest remittances from GCC from Indians
  • etc
And is UAE licking Netanyu's testicles to spite Pakistan? Is that also Pakistan's fault? Have some respect. Must poor boys from poor villages of poor mothers be sacrificed to keep this oily sheikhs happy?
Hiding in his thawb .....

I believe it's mostly about how Pakistani nationals are sitting in UAE and bad-mouthing UAE online regarding UAE decisions. On how they are better Muslims than Emiratis. They are afraid of how Pakistanis would influence the locals. It's an indirect order to shut up your mouths and do not talk on Emiratis issue. They are not licking anyone's balls.

The sheikhs have gone mad in pleasing west and jews... So the beginning of the end for Arabs has started.. Pakistan will come out of it more strongly than they have imagined Insha Allah.. Have faith in Allah Folks..

I believe it's mostly about how Pakistani nationals are sitting in UAE and bad-mouthing UAE online regarding UAE decisions. On how they are better Muslims than Emiratis. They are afraid of how Pakistanis would influence the locals. It's an indirect order to shut up your mouths and do not talk on Emiratis issue. They are not licking anyone's balls.

Have you seen the condition of Indians in the UAE??? esp the ones from Kerala??? They are treated worst than the Pakistanis/Bangladeshis yet you seem to be the one here licking balls...

UAE cant do jackshit against Pakistan... they rely just as much on our labour as we rely on remmitance... their loans/investment are not free but to make themselves $$$. Pakistans interest in the UAE is about remittance/investment, nothing more. Once those dry up then we could care less about the sheikhs.

UAE visa suspension for Pakistan, others due to security concerns: report
Reuters 25 Nov 2020
Facebook Count
Twitter Share

The UAE has stopped issuing new visas to citizens of 13 mostly Muslim-majority countries. — AFP/File

The United Arab Emirates has temporarily stopped issuing new visas to citizens of Pakistan, Afghanistan and several mostly Muslim majority countries over security concerns, a source briefed on the matter told Reuters on Wednesday.
The source did not say what those concerns were but said the visa ban was expected to last for a short period. Dawn.com has reached out to the Foreign Office for a comment on this.
Last week, the Foreign Office said the UAE had stopped processing new visas for Pakistani citizens and those of some other countries.
It said it was seeking information from the UAE on the reason for the suspension but that it thought it was related to the coronavirus pandemic.
Read: UAE suspends visit visas for Pakistan, 11 other countries
The FO and the source said those holding valid visas were not affected by the new restrictions and could enter the UAE.
According to a document issued by a state-owned business park, UAE has stopped issuing new visas to citizens of 13 countries, including Iran, Syria and Somalia.
The document, which was sent to companies operating in the park and was seen by Reuters, cited an immigration circular that came into effect on November 18.
It said applications for new employment and visit visas had been suspended for nationals, who are outside the UAE, of the 13 countries, including Pakistan, Afghanistan, Libya and Yemen, until further notice.
The visa ban also applies to citizens of Algeria, Kenya, Iraq, Lebanon, Tunisia and Turkey, the document says.
It was not clear if there were any exceptions to the ban.
The UAE's Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship had no immediate comment when contacted by Reuters.

Have you seen the condition of Indians in the UAE??? esp the ones from Kerala??? They are treated worst than the Pakistanis/Bangladeshis yet you seem to be the one here licking balls...

UAE cant do jackshit against Pakistan... they rely just as much on our labour as we rely on remmitance... their loans/investment are not free but to make themselves $$$. Pakistans interest in the UAE is about remittance/investment, nothing more.

What's my post has to do with your post? We are not talking of conditions of labourers here are we?

Even though many Indians are stupidly talking about Hindutva sitting in Arab lands, just like them Pakistanis can't seem to keep their mouth shut regarding foreign issues. The good thing we have a tiny percentage of idiots while Pakistanis are quite a lot bad-mouthing UAE for recognising Israel. This is what I believe is the reason.

I don't care about the rest of your post, as it is usual among Pakistanis in UAE, without substance.

It's not a matter of if, but when. Eventually Pakistan will have to bow down to the UAE demands and recognize Israel. IK and the establishment will have to go.

So how exactly is it not in Pakistans interest to recognize Israel? What have we gained by supporting the Palestinians and why the hell do we have to pay for their failures.

The Palestinians were offered multiple great deals in the 60, 70, hell in the 90's they were offered a better deal than they are fighting for today, as time went on the Israelis improved their economy/military and expanded their settlements, who can blame them when you have an enemy that is not even willing to make peace?
What's my post has to do with your post? We are not talking of conditions of labourers here are we?

Even though many Indians are stupidly talking about Hindutva sitting in Arab lands, just like them Pakistanis can't seem to keep their mouth shut regarding foreign issues. The good thing we have a tiny percentage of idiots while Pakistanis are quite a lot bad-mouthing UAE for recognising Israel. This is what I believe is the reason.

I don't care about the rest of your post, as it is usual among Pakistanis in UAE, without substance.

So you expect all Pakistanis to support the UAE in recognizing Israel? I support recognizing Israel but I still respect the other sides viewpoints. How are you different from Hindutva keyboard warriors who make enemies out of opposing viewpoints?

Also why does it bother you so much if Pakistanis or any muslims are against recognizing Israel? it is their viewpoint and beliefs, why are you so irked by that