Top 7 reasons why this Pakistani serial is a big hit in India

You forgot Sanskrit bihari babua. Kash Panini bihari hota :bunny:

Hindi, Rajasthani and Urdu all are children of punjabi langauge. Punjabi is older than all these langauges. Punjabi language (eastern form or so-called majhi) is itself a child of historical western punjabi language or "Lahnda" varieties that are spoken in western parts of pakistani punjab.

If @KingMamba 's Urdu is like that messed up garble that most Pakistanis born & brought up in the West speak than I'd take it as an insult to my beautiful language ! :angry:

So far as English is concerned....he probably speaks it in the American accent twisting & turning his face in unnatural ways to make those nasal sounds that passes for the American lingo ! :bad:

British English all the way baby...! :smokin:
aur tujhe to kashmiri aati hai nahi :bunny:
kashmiri is a beautiful Indian language :partay:

Let us all get back to the topic.
reason why I love Pakistani Drama ....

Maya-Ali-Cute-Cindrela-10.jpg
are Ranjeet bhai,aaj to pure mood mein lag rahe ho.
aakhir maazra kya hai? :azn:

Timeline alone tells yu how false this is lmao, Aurangzeb was speaking Hindustani during his lifetime and all his descendent only spoke Hindustani as Persian phased out which btw they referred to as Ordu which is a Turkic word for army or camp so that fact alone makes it certain that the Islamic influence on the tongue was ever present meanwhile Hindi sanskritization occured in the 19th century and even its script was formulated later than Urdu which just borrowed the vocabulary already in use in the 1600s.

Lashkari zaban is a myth. Shah Jehan first used the term Zaban e Urdu.

are Ranjeet bhai,aaj to pure mood mein lag rahe ho.
aakhir maazra kya hai? :azn:
Majra yeh hai ... tum mushtando ne yahan dandiya match laga rakha hai ... socha ganne ke keht mein ek do tamatar phek du to shayad line pe aa jao tum log.

Hindi, Rajasthani and Urdu all are children of punjabi langauge. Punjabi is older than all these langauges.

Hindustani evolved as a dialect of Khari boli which was a succesor of Apbrhamsha which inturn evolved from Sanskrit. So where did Punjabi came from :lol:

Hindi, Rajasthani and Urdu all are children of punjabi langauge. Punjabi is older than all these langauges. Punjabi language (eastern form or so-called majhi) is itself a child of historical western punjabi language or "Lahnda" varieties that are spoken in western parts of pakistani punjab.

So, the divine Radcliffe line failed to evolve your language different from the Indians while Indus river kept your language different from Pashto and Baloch. :cry::cry:

Who's denying Arabic,Persian and Turkic influnce on Hindustani. I'm talking about extreme persianization which took place to purge most Sanskrit root words from Hindustani to make it "Urdu" and at the same time Sanskritization of Hindustani to make Hindi. WTF is Islamic influence btw ??:what:

Script differed with the user of the language.

Arabic, Persian and Turkish influence led to Urdu what you think the locals were speaking nothing before the Mughals decided to take up the language? By Islamic influence I mean the words that were added the religious terminology and the script all that was added to Hindustani which led to the creation of Urdu. Script did not differ at first example being even non Muslim Punjabis used Shahmukhi script before the creation of Gurmukhi. Likewise until the creation of devanagri script one can assume the Persian influence script was the norm. Oh yeah and what persianization of Urdu there was no further Persianization if you are talking about Pakistan national anthem that shit is pure Farsi. The only words that make it into urdu are the ones urdu borrowed from farsi which is why a Pakistani kid will understand a bit like zameen arz etc. Ask @LoveIcon who lives in Iran what that is he will tell you that is normal farsi.

droping letters is different thing, punjabi on our side have their own letters, person who know a little bit of punjabi can understand it if spoken but can't read it .. I am asking if in Shahmukhi it's like this only or a urdu reader can read it also. It's just a different question from the discussion.
here are hindi letters.
full_3276_63719_HindiAlphabetMachineEmbroidery_1.bmp

here is punjabi ones.
GurmukhiAlphabet.JPG

They use similar alphabet for Punjabi and urdu but unless the urdu speaker had learned Punjabi idk how they would be able to make out anything, similar being how Pakistanis can read Arabic but unless they learn wtf it actually means understanding it is out of the question.

Likewise until the creation of devanagri script one can assume the Persian influence script was the norm. Oh yeah and what persianization of Urdu there was no further Persianization if you are talking about Pakistan national anthem that shit is pure Farsi. The only words that make it into urdu are the ones urdu borrowed from farsi which is why a Pakistani kid will understand a bit like zameen arz etc. Ask @LoveIcon who lives in Iran what that is he will tell you that is normal farsi.

Devanagari is used since 8-9th century and older the first Muslim dynasty of India. So, your claim of it was created after Persian used for Hindustani is not true.

Khan is used by many punjabi biraderis. Just like "Chaudhry", for exemple, and it has Mongolian origin anyway. To South Asia it was introduced by Mughals right?

The mongolian word "Khan" is a cognate to turkic word "Khagan" which means King or chief. The pakistani name "Khaqan" is also derived from turkic word "Khagan" and hence has the same meaning.

Khan = Khagan = Khaqan all mean King, chief or leader (possibly of a tribe or nation)

Khaqan is quite famous male name in pakistan but most of them don't know the turkic origin of this name and its connection to the mongolian word "Khan".

Devanagari is used since 8-9th century and older the first Muslim dynasty of India. So, your claim of it was created after Persian used for Hindustani is not true.

That was its parent script nagari, devanagari is the modern script used to write Sanskrit, Hindi, Gujrati and maybe a few more languages idk which was adopted in the 19th century.

Punjabi is older but idk how you can call those languages its children, the only reason Urdu and Punjabi has so many similarities today is because one they both have adopted similar words brought over by Muslim dynasties and two Muhammad Ali Jinnah made Urdu the national language so for 65+ years there has been a mixing of language especially in Punjab where Urdu was more openly adopted by urban dwellers at least.

Lashkari zaban is a myth. Shah Jehan first used the term Zaban e Urdu.

Urdu still means the same thing in Turkish today so what you mean by myth exactly? It does not mean Urdu came from Turkish it means Turks first started to speak it amongst their soldiers or in their camp if anything. You are right that Shah Jehan called it Urdu before that locals must have spoken pure Hindustani.

That was its parent script nagari, devanagari is the modern script used to write Sanskrit, Hindi, Gujrati and maybe a few more languages idk which was adopted in the 19th century.

Punjabi is older but idk how you can call those languages its children, the only reason Urdu and Punjabi has so many similarities today is because one they both have adopted similar words brought over by Muslim dynasties and two Muhammad Ali Jinnah made Urdu the national language so for 65+ years there has been a mixing of language especially in Punjab where Urdu was more openly adopted by urban dwellers at least.

My background is from rural area so I know what I am talking about. There is no such thing as Urdu word, they are all from persian, arabic or turkic sources and punjabi absorbed all these words independently over the last 1000 years. It always depends on the family in punjab, not on urban or rural divide. Some families have historically spoken a persio-turko-arabic vocabulary based punjabi while some other families have spoken more of a sanskrit vocabulary based punjabi. I have personally experienced it in my family who peak a persio-arabic based vocabulary in punjabi and all of them are totally uneducated/illiterate in my village but I know very educated families in the city where I live who don't speak that vocabulary spoken by my family despite being so-called "educated". As I told you it all depends on your family history, actually the vocabulary used by illiterate members of a family gives a good idea of true origin of that family.