They feared I would appoint Lt Gen Faiz Hameed as army chief: Imran Khan

Exactly. You can't really reason with such people who are by definition concrete walls in their thoughts

Yet You keep soldiering on, trying to liberate them from the self induced slavery, You and that Guy Arif.. being amongst the forefront of the 5th gen warfare regrettably co sponsored by the ISPR and its father institution.. the patriots thank You for Your unwavering determination and service :pakistan: *

One word for such posters, braindead. Not worst to spend time and energy on such ppl.
Not only that they ignore all circumstacial evidence out there in public while denying foreign involvement in regime change, they even dare to call it their "analysis".

Well in Canadian Parliament they described Pakistan Military as supporter of Terrorist Groups

This was the narrative they had (No Sugar Coating)

Unsure what prompted Canadian Government to take interest in Pakistan's affairs but they themselves have been trying to forge closer Alliance with India

They equated

Ousting of Nawaz Sharif (due to corruption charges proven by Supreme court)
He is actually a convict who ran away from Jail Time
or
Ousting of Imran Khan (due to no confidence vote) , due to illegal vote manipulation

Two completely different issues, as actions of Military with out indicating Imran Khan's ousting was due to US interference

Mean while our Military is sleeping intoxicated with love of Secret Ciphers

Why Imran Khan is maligning a sitting Lt. Gen who is also strong candidate of COAS?? He is repeatedly using Gen. Faiz's name in his political rallies, army should stop him.
At this point the ape is out of the cage. The army has continously over 70 years either brutally or covertly screwed around in Pakistan's politics. It has raped and trampled Pakistan's constitution. It's various generals have engaged in outright treason acts.

And your screaming because IK mentions Faiz's name. You sure your not intoxicated? And never forget it was lawyers, writers, poets that made Pakistan. The army you regard as holy was then saluting the British.

Corporal or Fuhrer, regardless. Individual's insecurities are not necessarily function of his rank. Hence the phrase "small men in big offices".

PS. Titles or hitler were not my point, but an interesting fact is that Nazi army too had oath of allegiance to their Fuhrer (a person, not declared king or queen).
Rising in ranks from Corporal to fuhrer compared to 2nd Lt to Lt Gen are vastly different pathways, cant be compared.

Khan sahib Has a habit of destroying his benefectors.
Firstly called Bajwa a janwaar :D
And now destroying Faiz's chances by opening discussing his plans to install him as COAS and securing 5 more years.

Gen Faiz and Ghafoor were to be court-martialed in SC's Faizabad dharna Verdict. But Khan Sb launched a campign against Faez Issa (on the orders of Faiz) and then ended up regretting this decision.

Faez Isa didn't complain about any Dharnas during PTI govt but quickly took Suo Moto against a Dharna during PATWARI govt. Pretty obvious which side he is on...

My understanding of the situation is very clear. IK and the establishment had a falling out starting from the matter of ISI Chief's appointment (there may have been some disagreements on things before too but never this serious). The news circulating is that Army Chief wanted to make Faiz Hameed the next COAS and therefore posted Lt. General Faiz to a Corp as that was pre-requisite. However, IK was adamant that he wanted to retain him as the ISI chief. Why IK wanted to retain Faiz Hameed is open to deliberation but I believe that IK was being supported by ISI Chiefs ever since Shuka Pasha and he wanted to ensure that his support was retained in the ISI.

After the fallout, the opposition parties could sense the situation and knew that they could make a move against IK; they started to combine their strength and made attempts to woo dissidents of PTI. When they faced no opposition or coercion from the powerful factors, they grew confident that the umpire was neutral and that they could go in for the kill. IK was made aware of the potential success of NCV by Sh. Rasheed who advised him to dissolve the assemblies and call election. However, IK's graph was at the lowest at that time and there was no way he could win especially because of the prevailing financial situation and so he decided that he would defeat the NCV by hook or by crook which he did but was defeated. He felt betrayed by those who had bought him to power and had supported him throughout as he thought they would bail him out at the last moment but the establishment too had had enough of Imran's tantrums and his baggage and were actually neutral for a change.

IK needed a conspiracy to rile up his voters and to revitalize his vote bank. And our favorite boogeyman is either India or US; Imran chose the later as he was also incensed at Biden's for continuously ignoring him and so he created an entire fiction of events not for a moment considering what the repercussions would be for the country because of his false accusation against the sole Super Power of the world and his relentless propaganda about it.

In fact, there was no foreign conspiracy. It was just a mid-level consular staff of the US sharing sentiments of the state about Pakistan and it's leadership just like someone would tell his friend that things were not working for them because of the behavior of one of them but that things could become better with change in behavior. And IK has been clinging on to that straw, hoping for a miracle and fooling Pakistanis en mass. And all of it is about 'P' ........................... not Pakistan but Politics!!

Sensible post with facts. Disagreement wasn't just on Gen Faiz appointment but on foreign policy, similar to Raheel Sharif V Mian Sharif and we know what happened afterwards to Nawaz. Shabaz Sharif always maintained close contacts with the establishment and he seized the moment. Sheikh Rasheed is clever, he told IK to dissolve assembles and go for elections because if you don't have the majority in the parliament then its game over for you, its the law, IK could not be the PM whilst not having the majority, the establishment also gave IK the 3 available options but he refused, instead PTI is trying to make it out it was a threat. The reality is they were the available options to get out of this crises.

Establishment helped IK to power, then backed out due to disagreements and allowed PDM to take on IK, yes the west, and other leaders didn't like IK but they always have harmed Pakistan and interfered. IK made many mistakes when in power, he is now making changes, allowing space to loyal workers, making agreements with likeminded parties, before he was all army and IK bhai bhai. Its unfortunate what happened and how dacoits are back in power but the people need to change before a revolution comes.

1. Nope- courts gave him clearance - SHC and SC- these are not the same thing as Sindh govt although they acted in tandem.
2. MQM has effectively killed its own politics in Karachi after going back to PPP. PTI for whatever it is worth was acceptable to their vote base- PPP is not. They only went to PPP because they’d rather have had something as opposed to nothing.
3. Ask MQM
4. Bullshit- SC was supposedly charading that they were inclined to go for re-elections until ECP jumped into foray.
5. Hearsay if your an idiot

1- Sindh Government made a patch-up between MNA and the victim family
2- It was PTI who grabbed seats from MQM in Karachi, alliance with PPP can benefit boot parties, PPP and MQM can get some extra seats through seat-adjustment. PTI would never do a seat-adjustment with MQM in Karachi.
3- MQM said they were forced to join PTI led coalition, this time they joined themselves.
4- SC judges asks different questions and pass different observations, but on the Decision matters, not the questions nether observation, it would be an idiocity expect questions as judgment and be implemented.
5- If you believe fiction as reality, you are a fool

Rising in ranks from Corporal to fuhrer compared to 2nd Lt to Lt Gen are vastly different pathways, cant be compared.
Lolz. We are talking about psychological sickness. You mean A rising from corporal to fuhrer and B from 2nd lt to general, have mutually exclusive psychological tendencies?? in your understanding of human psychology, are ranks only determinants of mental health or lack of it??
This is equivalent to saying if A can develop heart disease, B cannot, while both are humans.
I don't see Anybody' buying your logic, unless he is high on the drug najam sethi sells.

Lolz. We are talking about psychological sickness. You mean A rising from corporal to fuhrer and B from 2nd lt to general, have mutually exclusive psychological tendencies?? in your understanding of human psychology, are ranks only determinants of mental health or lack of it??
This is equivalent to saying if A can develop heart disease, B cannot, while both are humans.
I don't see Anybody' buying your logic, unless he is high on the drug najam sethi sells.
If you cant get a simple point that how hitler rose from corporal to a leader of nation and how a general in PA is groomed, then I cant help you much here. This is a wrong comparison no matter how you put it.