The Ghazi That Defied The Indian Navy

Masoom aur simple sa question hai.

PNS Ghazi doobi kaise ? Koi aapka "trusted" source quote bhi karna.

There is a saying in our part of the world...
"Gadhi bi bahout masoom nazar atti hey".......hope you understand.....:)

Gotta go for my game of squash....please continue with your healthy debate. :D

Masoom aur simple sa question hai.

PNS Ghazi doobi kaise ? Koi aapka "trusted" source quote bhi karna.

PNS Ghazi was sunked while laying a mine which accidently exploded.
The Indian Navy credits Ghazi's sinking to the destroyer INS Rajput;[3][4][5] however, Pakistan's official sources state that "the submarine sank due to either an internal explosion or accidental detonation of mines being laid by the submarine off the Vishakapatnam harbour" with neutral sources confirming Rajput still in its port when the submarine sank.[

There is a saying in our part of the world...
"Gadhi bi bahout masoom nazar atti hey".......hope you understand.....:)
Gotta go for my game of squash....please continue with your healthy debate. :D
All the best for your game. :D

Aaj tumne gadha bol diya.....:angry:

Match se wapis aao, fir tumhe line pe lete hain.

crap article.....IN completely dominated PN in that war. Ghazi was indeed a submarine worth to be proud of..but saying that it completely put In navy on hold is utter BS. These articles cannot help change the facts. It seems the humiliating defeat has not yet sunk in.

han ji 16th ka to main bhi bahut intezaar kar rahi hoon.16th ki thread already taiyaar hai mere paas.

Let's have Peace on the 16th......No fighting.......No war of words..........No surrender......Nothing :angel:

Duniya 21 ko khatm ho rahi hai :cry:

Windy said Indian sources are not trustworthy.

Couldn't do laying a mine. How inefficient. Who was the manufacturer of the mine ?

It was carrying a mine & while the laying operation the mine exploded somehow which cause the sunk of this Sub. And it is truth that indian navy was terrified with this Sub, they had to hide their AC far away due to this sub & even after this Ghazi was sunked indian navy still remained scared till the news of Ghazi martyrdom was confirmed.

Okies. Thank god for that mine. Otherwise we might have lost that war.

Earlier this month, there were reports that all documents connected with the sinking of the Pakistani submarine PNS Ghazi during the 1971 war had been destroyed by the Indian Navy.

It is not difficult to conjecture the reasons why.

PNS Ghazi blew up due to an internal explosion while laying mines off the port of Vishakapatnam, probably at the end of November or the beginning of December 1971.

On December 3, I received a call from Vice Admiral Krishnan, Commander of the Eastern Naval Command, who said that fishermen had found some floating wreckage, and that he had gone to the site where the wreckage was found.

After the war, however, teams of divers confirmed that it was an internal explosion that sank the Ghazi. The log of the Ghazi was recovered and the last entry as far as I can recall was on November 29, 1971. Sadly, that too has been destroyed.

The Navy had earlier decided to change the date of Navy Day to December 4, the day they had proclaimed that they had sunk the Ghazi.

http://www.sify.com/news/the-truth-behind-the-navy-s-sinking-of-ghazi-news-columns-kfztj3bhjeh.html

Don't over do it.It was a good Submarine.In fact It was your navy's flagship and you lost it.Now cry me a river.:lol:

Okies. Thank god for that mine. Otherwise we might have lost that war.

Enjoy it buddy. Its rare to see someone chest tump an embarassing defeat. Let them carry on.
The pakistanis lost badly in 1971, that their army shameless hidden them from people with false stories of victory.

Earlier this month, there were reports that all documents connected with the sinking of the Pakistani submarine PNS Ghazi during the 1971 war had been destroyed by the Indian Navy.

It is not difficult to conjecture the reasons why.

PNS Ghazi blew up due to an internal explosion while laying mines off the port of Vishakapatnam, probably at the end of November or the beginning of December 1971.

On December 3, I received a call from Vice Admiral Krishnan, Commander of the Eastern Naval Command, who said that fishermen had found some floating wreckage, and that he had gone to the site where the wreckage was found.

After the war, however, teams of divers confirmed that it was an internal explosion that sank the Ghazi. The log of the Ghazi was recovered and the last entry as far as I can recall was on November 29, 1971. Sadly, that too has been destroyed.

The Navy had earlier decided to change the date of Navy Day to December 4, the day they had proclaimed that they had sunk the Ghazi.

The truth behind the Navy's 'sinking' of Ghazi

That's just BS.Navy day is to celibate Our attack on Karachi(Operation Trident) not sinking of Ghazi.Read earlier posts.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Trident_(Indo-Pakistani_War)