The Formula One fraud - India

There is no F1 in Pakistan..so nobody is poor or below poverty in your country? if it is so then we are at the fault otherwise stop trolling. even China has the poverty and poor so they should stop making J-10, jf-17 right..why don't you preach this to them.
More over, its not govt who is spending, its Private spending and has benefited poor(in the form contract labrours involved in the project) and will also benefit in the future in the future in the form of Tourism.

so exactly now tell us what is the problem? Do I need to look in Poverty ratio of my country before spending my salary???
MR. this thread is not about Pakistan .... show your hate against Pakistan somewhere else ... this thread is about formula 1 in India

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

I know you lot love to dream about the disintegration of India at every chance you get but sorry bruv, not gonna' happen. :azn:
Pathetic.... where i use any word about disintegration of India here ? its morning time dear wake up
i talk about poverty and if you have anything positive to say then say otherwise there is no need to reply my post

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

Its up to the private sector to decide where they want their money to be invested. As far as I know GoI didn't spend a single paisa on this track, but on the other hand this race gave back GoI hundreds of crores in tax, and will continue to do so. This tax can be then used by GoI for various poverty alleviation programs.
thanks for positive contribution sir

MR. this thread is not about Pakistan .... show your hate against Pakistan somewhere else ... this thread is about formula 1 in India

we have to bring it in MR. if you don't try to understand a simple difference between a private sector initiative and a public one.
ohh and where is the formula one discussion in this thread..you are just repeatedly saying same thing again and again even after getting the answers for your queries.

Haha as soon as i started talking about pakistani poor and poverty it started to sound as hate toward pakistan right doctor?
couldnt we have said it rather then answering your question? try to be tolerant, will help you as a person.

India should get into all sports played by wealthy societies like F-1, golf, yachting, snowboarding, equestrian, etc. That will show the world India has arrived in the exclusive club of nations.

Ernest Hemingway is known to have uttered the famous phrase;"There are but three true sports;bullfighting, mountain climbing, and motor racing.The rest are merely games".The reason stated behind such an observation was because of the "life or death" quotient that exists in all of the three.So,don't go off dissing F-1 as not a sport if you're not a fan.

On a related note,how many more Cricket stadiums(one of supposed "real" sports according to the author that ironically gets made fun of in the western world for being slow and boring)do you really want to see in India? Bhai,kitne baar Biriyani khaoge....kabhi toh Pizza bhi azama liya karo!!!

PS#The Cricket stadiums are the ones being built by the government while the F-1 track is a completely private endeavor that the government is going to fleece by taxing so I don't think any "social activist" has any right to whine in the first place

I know you lot love to dream about the disintegration of India at every chance you get but sorry bruv, not gonna' happen. :azn:

Another one liner with no backbone.
You miss the point. I and many others that you are characterizing as "you lot" got pleasure from watching the F1.
What i am questioning is if the sport in the next few years will the average chap on the street benefit and reep the rewards from such an event. Nobody is looking for the disintegration of India. Far from it a strong healthy India is a great boost for all in the region. Sad to see ones mentality of assuming all want bad for India. Its not the case so generalizing about "you lot" is a fools game.

You miss the point. I and many others that you are characterizing as "you lot" got pleasure from watching the F1.
What i am questioning is if the sport in the next few years will the average chap on the street benefit and reep the rewards from such an event. Nobody is looking for the disintegration of India. Far from it a strong healthy India is a great boost for all in the region. Sad to see ones mentality of assuming all want bad for India. Its not the case so generalizing about "you lot" is a fools game.

Depends on who do you define average ?

the Indian middle class -
they are 300 million strong
The poor class -
they are 400-500 million strong..

the f1 market eyes these 300 million market which in 5 -10 years will create job and opportunity for those 400 million..
It is not the % here
It is the size in India that f1 is interested in

well, F1 can bring good benefits for india....for example, india is always criticized for the shortage of good hotels......this F1 race will lead to many new hotel openings in delhi and noida, the circuit constructed will be used for many races other than F1, which will give young drivers a platform to train......true, it may be seem a sports for the elite, but the main point is it is bringing money into the country....and it is all that matters...

agree. I can see tourism, hotels bringing in the $$. Would potentially improve the lives of people outside the F1 track.
Thanks for the sane response. Wonder if its enough though.

we have to bring it in MR. if you don't try to understand a simple difference between a private sector initiative and a public one.
ohh and where is the formula one discussion in this thread..you are just repeatedly saying same thing again and again even after getting the answers for your queries.

Haha as soon as i started talking about pakistani poor and poverty it started to sound as hate toward pakistan right doctor?
couldnt we have said it rather then answering your question? try to be tolerant, will help you as a person.
have i said anything wrong ? your fellow indian members answered my question and i did not repeated anything you looks drugged ...
give respect and take respect ok ...
you are telling me to be tolerant when you yourself did not answer me instead you go off topic ... try to learn here mr.
and it was not about Pakistan thread you bringing Pakistan here if you want to discuss Pakistan's poverty then open a thread for it i will be there for you to discuss Pakistan

another thing, which I forgot to mention was that, the successful Indian GP has proved that India has capacity to host world class events....this will bring a positive change in the western perception of india, which could result in india bagging more such events, even some non-sporting events such as international conferences and summits....

Provided babus & netas are kept out and let the professionals do the job.

agree. I can see tourism, hotels bringing in the $$. Would potentially improve the lives of people outside the F1 track.
Thanks for the sane response. Wonder if its enough though.

Well, nothing is enough if you think that you can wipe out poverty with a silver bullet
F1 is a huge boost as far as uplifting the standard of living of locals are concerned..
Let's see how
You employ workers to maintain the track..
that is a small part..
But with this track you create anciliary industries..
like real estate, tourism, hotels , infrastructure, retail chains, automobile devlopemnt and anciliaary industries
It is like developing a whole eco-system
This F1 has actually made us realise how much ground work and back up is required to sustain just one race
Imagine holding 5-6 races per year..
This will go a long way to create an eco-system..
I am still guided by the Mckinsey report about IT industry in india
1 IT jpob creates 8 other jobs..
So effectively 9 jobs are created
Similar is the case with f1..
We are not developing a sporting arena
We are devloping a whole eco-system

just scroll through the pages. and see non-indian members who are postings.. all usual suspects.. :lol:

However in original article I did not find any fraud. some minister taking bribe.

So I see come highly intelligent individuals are still very hurt that a private party in India arranged a successful F1.

For all their obviously flimsy concern for the poor in India, they would have loved from the bottom of their hearts if that money spent was of the government of India and the GOI failed at it.