The average cost of an AK-47 in selected countries around the world

What about enthusiasts? .........
They can get a license and practice in gun ranges. We shouldn't become like Pakistan where target killing is a norm and loose gun laws made everyone own illegal and legal weapons. Even with strict gun laws we hear cases of gun-related issues, in places like UP, Bihar, Karnataka.

Good Copies of AK made locally go for around 75k to 100k in Pk. Even tho these copies may shoot accurate and even not jam but I consider these highly unreliable particularly because their barrels and gas tubes are oh an inferior metal. They cheapest reliable solution are the Chinese type 56s which cost around 250-300k new. Then you have the Russian originals which are from 400-700k depending on year of manufacturing and variant.

They can get a license and practice in gun ranges. We shouldn't become like Pakistan where target killing is a norm and loose gun laws made everyone own illegal and legal weapons. Even with strict gun laws we hear cases of gun-related issues, in places like UP, Bihar, Karnataka.
Yes, guns should be strictly restricted to use by state security apparatus. I'm not in favor of even arming Indian police with semi or automatic guns.

Really? Where?

A chinese AK is selling for over 90K depending on condition.

A russian for over 1.6 lac.

No such thing as an AK44.
I think you mean darra made .44 called “chouhtali” in Panjab.

It must have been a copy then, this was some time back when I was looking for a taser, I don't remember the name but it was near tariq road.

Never bought any, my grandfather had many shotguns and ARs which we own.

Bhai ya 5000 wali ak47 kon se hai...? Aj kal plastic wali itny ke nahi hai

5000 wali i meant in tribal areas, before war, there used to be many illegal gunsmith shops and they were cheap af there