Tezgam train inferno - Death Toll rises to 73

They are supplied fuel via gas cylinder which isn't immune to anything.
I have travelled via train extensively, i never saw anyone cooking food anywhere in train except for dinning car.
On top of that whole train is patrolled by Railway Police.
what class did you travel in?

if its business or ac sleeper you wont find stoves or people cooking food but i am sure in lower class people do make their own food as purchasing food is quiet expensive!

i remember in skorea their p.m resigned when ship collided but here our minister has no moral courage for this but will continue to avoid taking responsibility of matters related to his ministry and his supporters will always justify this .This is reason we are much backwards from such developed countries

bhai jamhoriat ka husun hai log mar jaye seat na chorna!

Very very sad news ... in Pakistan if you tell such common people for their safety, you will listen to such narratives as:
او جی کجھ نئیں ھوندا۔
جیہڑی رات قبر وچ اے اوہ باہر نئیں۔
With such arguments, they put their safety and other safety on stake.
One person I know use to extinguish his cigarette in petrol he demonstrated it many time. I advised him that may be 99 times you will succeed in doing this stunt but one time you will fail and you will never know when that time will be.
People usually don't want to listen - the result is there, mistake of some taken the life of 46 and who know how many are with burns more than 30%; they are as good as dead - do our leaderd developed a quality medical facilities for common Pakistanis?

Very very sad news ... in Pakistan if you tell such common people for their safety, you will listen to such narratives as:
او جی کجھ نئیں ھوندا۔
جیہڑی رات قبر وچ اے اوہ باہر نئیں۔
With such arguments, they put their safety and other safety on stake.
One person I know use to extinguish his cigarette in petrol he demonstrated it many time. I advised him that may be 99 times you will succeed in doing this stunt but one time you will fail and you will never know when that time will be.
People usually don't want to listen - the result is there, mistake of some taken the life of 46 and who know how many are with burns more than 30%; they are as good as dead - do our leaderd developed a quality medical facilities for common Pakistanis?
You are talking about people , who are cooking food in 3 ft by 3 ft space ..... now guess the impact of blast after a stove disbalance. When cooking pot full of extremely hot oil . Cooking oil catch the fire and heat up the cylinder and cause huge blast.

Jahil Awam
Be parwa intezamia.
aik waqat ka khana nahi khaya tu ...bhok sa marjain ga....

i think there were no fire extinguishing emergency cylinders in railway at that time
vo hamari awam chori kar ka bach ati ha.... koi aik mushkil ha .. imagine how many deaths in all type of accidents in big cities , when people steal manhole covers.....

Lahore: A fire broke out on a train on Thursday when a gas canister used to cook food exploded, killing at least 62 people.

Tezgam Express was on its way to Rawalpindi from Karachi when the fire destroyed three of the train’s carriages at Liaquatpur near Rahim Yar Khan.

The cylinder burst into flames in three economy class bogies. The injured are being shifted to nearby hospitals while rescue teams are busy in extinguishing the fire.

Many people jumped out of the train, in order to save themselves from the flames, according to details.

Speaking to a news channel Railways Minister Sheikh Rashid confirmed that two cooking stoves blew up. “People in the train were cooking, they had (cooking) oil which added fuel to the fire,” he stated.

“Most deaths occurred from people jumping off the train,” he added.

“People sneaking stoves onto trains in order to prepare meals on long journeys is a common problem,” the minister said.

Army troops including doctors and paramedics reached the site to assist civil administration in the rescue and relief operation.

Army aviation helicopters have flown from Multan to evacuate the critically injured.

President Dr Arif Alvi expressed profound grief on the loss of several precious lives in the tragic blast.

He prayed for the departed souls and the bereaved families and wished speedy recovery to the injured.

Prime Minister Imran Khan expressed deep grief and sorrow over the loss of precious lives in Tezgam Express fire incident.

The premier condoled with the bereaved families. He has also directed the authorities concerned to provide prompt and best possible medical treatment to those injured in the incident.

The country’s railway network has fallen into disrepair in recent decades due to chronic under-investment and poor maintenance.

Eleven people were killed in an accident in July and four in another one in September.

About 130 people were killed in 2005 when a train rammed into another at a station in Sindh, and a third train hit the wreckage.

(With additional input from Reuters)

This is a developing story and will be updated according.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2090405/1-13-killed-fire-engulfs-train-travelling-karachi-rawalpindi/

we have some very incredibility stupid people here .. why hell does any body bring a gas stove to a moving train!!!

i remember in skorea their p.m resigned when ship collided but here our minister has no moral courage for this but will continue to avoid taking responsibility of matters related to his ministry and his supporters will always justify this .This is reason we are much backwards from such developed countries

true.. he is at fault for not enforcing internationally accepted safety standards... but our people are also at fault.

This is like the Ahmed Pur Shirkia incident people underestimate the power of fire we need to educate our people and enforce safety standards

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ​
Why not ban tableeghi jammat and punish their leaders who are responsible for this accident

I think this is not first accident few days ago there was also accident of railway,there is more responsibility on govt than people or tablighi jamat as they are not in power but govt has power to enforce laws,after fire break its damage could be controlled if proper trained staff was available at the moment in railway ,due to high inflation people are considering cheap methods to cook food on their own instead of buying from sellers
إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ​

Why not ban tableeghi jammat and punish their leaders who are responsible for this accident

إِنَّا لِلَّهِ وَإِنَّا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعُونَ

Liar,there is strict checking taking place on every station and on junctions they have placed x-ray machines for baggage checking.They don't allow firearms,fuels and explosives.

You know about dinning carry,they do carry stoves.

nope sir thats not the case, in this year 2 - 3 times i went Karachi Cantt Station to say good bye to my father and relatives on different occasion. i noticed there is no safety checkups nor the walk-through gate was in working condition.

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعُونَ
May Allah give sabr to families who have great loss.
i am pretty sure if you go to any Railway station right now you wil find same thing again in train people will not stop till managment will stop them.

I sort of blame the railway authorities but can they really stop tablighi jamat?
The life in homeland just like insects how many dies how dies no one care, a single human in civilized world dies accidentally or what ever not natural so concerned and repeatedly cover in media. Yahan tou hundreds dozens is on daily bases.

This happens when you only teach how to read namaz and do wudhu, what should be the length of beard, how someone will go to hell for forgetting small acts.. but you never teach how to conduct affairs that ensure safety and security of others..

The time tableeghis (and I have spent time with them.. they are very nice people) spend on just correcting namaz, if only 25% of this time is spent on raising awareness about worldly things, our society will become great..