Tejas Mark II – Aeronautical Development Agency needs to have realistic goals

give me one good reason to scrap the project.. jst one.. there is a confirmed order of 40 mk 1 planes from IAF. HAL already delivered an aircraft to IAF and in the month of december 3 more tejas planes are going to be delivered. FOC is stated to be achieved in December 2015/march 2016. meanwhile HAL and ADA are already working on an improved version of mk 1 fighter with aesa radar and on mk 2 aircraft. the plane is completely fine and is all set to fly in tri colours under the command of IAF.

The project does not need to be scrapped , but lesson on project management need to be taken as a stark warning for what lies for the AMCA project.

give me one good reason to scrap the project.. jst one.. there is a confirmed order of 40 mk 1 planes from IAF. HAL already delivered an aircraft to IAF and in the month of december 3 more tejas planes are going to be delivered. FOC is stated to be achieved in December 2015/march 2016. meanwhile HAL and ADA are already working on an improved version of mk 1 fighter with aesa radar and on mk 2 aircraft. the plane is completely fine and is all set to fly in tri colours under the command of IAF.

before getting all emotional like a typical poster, please read all my posts in this thread and answers to other poster.

I will not repeat myself

HI,

Then, you could provide us with link of parameters set by IAF, which TEJAS has met, because as far as i know they do fall short some critical things cant remember where i read it. So it is not right to say it has met all the requirement. IAF is not some third rate force which will knowingly accept equipemts which fall short of their standards.

Hence, if it hasn't received clearance, that means it is somewhere falling short of their stringent requirements

A) AOA - Met
B) LGB- Met
C) FFB - Met
D) IR A2A - met
E) EWS - MET
F) IRST - Met
G) Helmet mount Target Accusation - Met

Left / Under process
H) Gun integration
I) Long Range A2A

Additional point sourced where all other plane failed
Cold Start in Leh- met
Hot Refuelling - Met

It required full baked cake and not jut buying plane which fly and later attach weapons

WTF is NITI CENTRAL talking about LCA? Aren't they doing enough damage with their right wing garbage?

A) AOA - Met
B) LGB- Met
C) FFB - Met
D) IR A2A - met
E) EWS - MET
F) IRST - Met
G) Helmet mount Target Accusation - Met

Left / Under process
H) Gun integration
I) Long Range A2A

Additional point sourced where all other plane failed
Cold Start in Leh- met
Hot Refuelling - Met

It required full baked cake and not jut buying plane which fly and later attach weapons

Source please ?

If IAF is delaying inducting it, then there must be a reason.

Again I see a childish behaviour in your last part. If you final to control your childish emotion I will not respond to your post!

Except that it isn't your aircraft, is it? By that logic, "our" Su-30s, mig-21s, mig-27s, jaguars etc have been doing all that for ages. Not to mention, fighting wars. Our MKIs have even participated in Red flag and fought mock combats with the US, French, British, Singaporean and a lot more air forces. They were all built in India, just as the JF-17s were built in Pakistan, which is Pakistan's only claim on it.

The JF-17, as somebody pointed out before, was designed and developed in China. Pakistan is simply assembling, or at best, manufacturing it. India has assembled and manufactured thousands of fighters. Pakistan has assembled/manufactured about 50.

Oh BTW, the Tejas has also participated in air shows. Here is the latest:

Out of those thousand aircraft you assembled, half of them crashed already...shabash keep crashing them.
he he he he kehna kya chate ho bhai :cuckoo:
fools can only under foolish lingo....you got what you deserved

Aero "INDIA" --- nuff said --

as far as JFT is concerned, umm I dont recall IAF forming the design philosophy, dictating the very basis of the aircraft, then going in and aiding in with the design, with its experience on other platforms, then supporting and in many cases giving inputs in many subsystems of the project --- having stakes in the exports of the aircraft and marketing the aircraft at different stages around the world -- that is what make it ours (JFT), because we have done all the above -- and you can refer to the info pool thread if your genuinely interested ..

The case with the entire Mirage,Mig and SU series in IAF is IAF going to Russia, France and tailoring specific jets to its needs, nothing in the conception arena -- the LCA is yours in that regard, however for something that is supposed to be indigenous, it still has Dassault's design inputs -- and other foreign contents as mentioned before ...

Point being, it never went to any foreign air show of any kind -- while the other has been in Uk, France, China & Turkey and has had positive reviews with interests from different parties and as it seems has gained its first export order as well ..

The point here is that LCA is an Indian design,while JF 17 is a JV with China playing the major role in design stage.And in case of foreign consultancy ( as with Dassault on LCA ) JF 17 also had it.

And for your critisizm of foreign components on LCA,JF 17 also relies on foreign components.Frankly speaking an Indian upgraded Mig 27 would have more indigenous content than JF 17.

What is so special with performing in foreign airshows ? Indian designed jet trainers were doing it in the 1960s

Shut up Indian.

I don't need a trolls advice

Source please ?

If IAF is delaying inducting it, then there must be a reason.

Again I see a childish behaviour in your last part. If you final to control your childish emotion I will not respond to your post!

Just google them !!!

The reasons for delay is already mentioned in the post.it involves delay in the delivery and integration of the quartz nose cone & ifr system.