Tejas Mark II – Aeronautical Development Agency needs to have realistic goals

I don't need a trolls advice

Just google them !!!

The reasons for delay is already mentioned in the post.it involves delay in the delivery and integration of the quartz nose cone & ifr system.
I don't need advice from a person with 13 neg ratings. Speaks a lot about credibility.

Burden of proof lies on you, since you're making this claim.

So don't ask me to search for it!

World's cheapest 4th generation program, only just a little more expensive then the JAs-39 Gripen .. :cuckoo:

Tejas LCA project to cost more than Rs 13,000 crore over 35 years - timesofindia-economictimes

And most of that funding was used to setup infrastructure in India.Such a troll...

Ah yes, test sorties, please also mention the infamous " rides the truck" tests -- as far as the crashes go, lets not go there with the IAF being so safe, from the Mig-21's all the way to the MKI -- I suppose thats why we have the "ride the truck" tests for LCA, cuz a crash might send jolts up the already fragile project on a ventilator of excessive dollars ...

Another dumb argument.Due to restrictions in flying single engine aircraft during the Indian republic day,an LCA trainer was paraded in a trailer.Mig 23s ,21 & 27 were carried in the same way,in the past....And ignorant trolls are making fun out of it.

There are videos of Tejas performing in Aero India's infront of thousands of spectators...google it !!!

and how long does it take to "bake the cake" --- 3 decades ??? -- "Do you get it" ? :drag:

Funding was allocated only in 1992...do the calculation for yourself.

And most of that funding was used to setup infrastructure in India.Such a troll...

Before calling me a troll please do tell which for which project has over 13,000 carore been spent ? -- LCA project or some other? -- as far as I know, being someone who is atleast familiar with a bit of project management, the support, infrastructure, setup etc. all come under the banner of "project cost" -- so unless you can provide another project under which all this infrastructure was setup, the claim still stands ...

Another dumb argument.Due to restrictions in flying single engine aircraft during the Indian republic day,an LCA trainer was paraded in a trailer.Mig 23s ,21 & 27 were carried in the same way,in the past....And ignorant trolls are making fun out of it.

There are videos of Tejas performing in Aero India's infront of thousands of spectators...google it !!!

Funding was allocated only in 1992...do the calculation for yourself.

and those restrictions were placed because .... just curious to know -- As far as the AERO India is concerned , I saw the performance way back -- so I know of it -- but the point was --

Has it ever been displayed on any foreign airshow -- yes ?? -- the answer is no -- the reason is, the project still hasn't matured enough to even consider marketing it for exports to the point where even the IAF is looking for upgrades on the current version -- and is more hopeful for future variants...

The point here is that LCA is an Indian design,while JF 17 is a JV with China playing the major role in design stage.And in case of foreign consultancy ( as with Dassault on LCA ) JF 17 also had it.

And for your critisizm of foreign components on LCA,JF 17 also relies on foreign components.Frankly speaking an Indian upgraded Mig 27 would have more indigenous content than JF 17.

What is so special with performing in foreign airshows ? Indian designed jet trainers were doing it in the 1960s

Thats because unlike the LCA, JF 17 is not a Pakistan only project simple,right ?

I admit that.

So -- your point ?? -- No one is claiming that JFT is indigenous 100% Pakistani, we understand our realities and have come up with the best possible solution --

Unlike the LCA, JFT isn't prided as "made in Pakistan" -- its always touted as a JV, which provides PAF with a platform which has little to no strings attached like it does for its western platforms...

As far as the airshows for JFT is concerned, the point is --- the platform has matured enough to be considered by other nations to induct in their airforces, and is marketed heavily on different airshows and other stages etc.. tells alot about the fact that the project has come a long way ...

A joint venture by definition isn't a "firm/company/org only" project .. but then again here comes the -- very argument which is the highlight of every LCA discussion ever -- thank you for practically demonstrating what I was speaking of -- the fetish with "made in India" --

Lastly, I wouldn't want to derail the thread any further, so I'd rather talk about the LCA and the 1p variant that is slated to arrive before the MK-II..

I don't need advice from a person with 13 neg ratings. Speaks a lot about credibility.

Burden of proof lies on you, since you're making this claim.

So don't ask me to search for it!

Hey those 13 negative ratings were dished out by some think tank analysys for hurting their fragile egos.Seriously do you require an Indian member to spoon feed you ? you require proof for tejas firing an R 73 CCM ? Seriously ?? No need to google,just search pdf...

Unlike the LCA, JFT isn't prided as "made in Pakistan" -- its always touted as a JV, which provides PAF with a platform which has little to no strings attached like it does for its western platforms...

As far as the airshows is concerned, the point is --- the platform has matured enough to be considered by other nations to induct in their airforces, and is marketed heavily on different airshows and other stages etc.. tells alot about the fact that the project has come a long way ...

Thats because unlike the LCA, JF 17 is not a Pakistan only project simple,right ?

I admit that.

Hey those 13 negative ratings were dished out by some think tank analysys for hurting their fragile egos.Seriously do you require an Indian member to spoon feed you ? you require proof for tejas firing an R 73 CCM ? Seriously ?? No need to google,just search pdf

again cheap rants and rants. Nothing with substance. KID

Keep this discussion civil, dont ruin the mood of this thread

:blah: :blah:

As I said before,try googling before arguing...
Why the hell should i google, my dear boy?

Tell me? the burden of proof lies with you !
since youre making this claim and taking it to you r small tiny ego.

Can you or can you not provide me with clear detailed link?

If otherwise then dont bother to quote me, as it is very clear a kid with small ego is being fell insulted.
A very uncalled attitude

Before calling me a troll please tell me which for which project has over 13,000 carore been spent ? -- LCA project -- as far as I know, being someone who has taken up project management and all, the support, infrastructure, setup etc. all come under the banner of "project cost" -- so unless you can provide another project under which all this infrastructure was setup, the claim still stands ...

13000 crore is about $ 2 billion.The link is cited in the wikipedia article,so kindly go through it.

[/QUOTE]and those restrictions were placed because .... just curious to know -- As far as the AERO India is concerned , I saw the performance way back -- so I know of it -- but the point was -- Has it ever been displayed on any foreign airshow -- yes, the answer is no -- the reason is, the project still hasn't matured enough to even consider marketing it for exports, where even the IAF is looking for upgrades on the current version -- and is more hopeful for future variants..[/QUOTE].

On safety grounds.There was a crashe with a single engine jet during public display

The point here is,that the aircraft is capable for any kind of aerobatics,let alone a simple fly past as in case of the republic day,but isn't allowed to perform on safety grounds...

Why the hell should i google, my dear boy?

Tell me? the burden of proof lies with you !
since youre making this claim and taking it to you r small tiny ego.

Can you or can you not provide me with clear detailed link?

If otherwise then dont bother to quote me, as it is very clear a kid with small ego is being fell insulted.
A very uncalled attitude

:blah: :blah: ...I don't even care to read your posts now...

Here is what a google search can reward you with....
http://www.tejas.gov.in/ADA-Tejas Brochure-2015.pdf

13000 crore is about $ 2 billion.The link is cited in the wikipedia article,so kindly go through it.

Sir ji, I didn't ask for the conversion in dollars, what I asked for -- is that -- doesn't this cost belong to the "LCA project" -- since the original link I quoted showed that the R&D cost of LCA overshot that of Gripen's in response to Guru Ji whose point of view was that LCA just happened to be the world's "cheapest 4th gen fighter" -- the project cost will ultimately be a dictating factor in the unit price of the LCA, no matter how many projects benefit from the infrastructure and R&D developed-- they will bring down the costs of those projects however the cost incurred for the infrastructure, would sill be considered part of "LCA's project cost"

On safety grounds.There was a crashe with a single engine jet during public display

The point here is,that the aircraft is capable for any kind of aerobatics,let alone a simple fly past as in case of the republic day,but isn't allowed to perform on safety grounds...

I see --So just in case you followed the debate, I was responding to the person whose point of view was that JFT being stopped from participating momentarily in the anti terrorism efforts owing to a crash is reflective of failure -- if only the same standards were applied in this case ...

Anyways, Like I said previously I'd rather move forward and discuss the MKII and the associated variant of MK (I) coming out post 2017 ..

Abdul DONT CONCERN yourself with LCA tejas too much

The Indians are slow starters BUT GOOD LEARNERS.

There guys are currently using indenguious nuclear powered subs

indengious billion dollar destroyers

ICMB and indengious attack helicopters

LCA mark 1 & mark 1p and MARK 2 will come.

REMEMBER AND TAKE NOTE india is a $2.3 trillion GDP nation they have money infrastructure and people to make and build LCA AMCA and others in numbers

THEY unlike Pakistan have massive resources to make this work THEY ARE NOT LOOKING AT CHINA to carry them

300px-INS_Kolkata.jpg
indengious kolkatta class destroyers

684b754e-6a0b-41b8-bc24-881b5de6826a.jpg
INDENGIOUS INDIA helos

hqdefault.jpg
arihant nuclear subs