Tarin asks China to invest in Pakistan’s SEZs

The groundwork is done, facilities are there. The initiative also includes one window operation for all the relevant interaction including utilities.

'One-window operations and availability of utilities make SEZs attractive for investment'.

A meeting of the AIIC SEZ Committee was also held here, which accorded approval to 15 applicants and allotted land of 320 acres.

'According to a press release, the applicants include a Chinese Firm Zhengbang Agriculture Pakistan Private Limited with a plan Rs800 million investment in the agricultural sector, while amongst the other 14 local firms, Zahid Jee Textile Mills, Ocean Ceramics, and Ittehad Metals to initiate business establishments worth Rs11.8 bn, Rs11.2 bn and 7.5 bn, respectively.'

These are just a few articles for reference.

Bro you need to readup on things before passing judgements. The land rates in these economic zones have multiplied.

The Dhabeji SEZ is in Sindh and under Sindh government. Its useless to talk about that.
I know about Allama Iqbal SEZ. it was being constructed when I was a student in Fsd way back during 2012-2013. I know that it has already been operationalized. The only SEZ that has been operationalized yet. The land price escalation you referred to is an extremely troubling development. This means that the speculative gene in Pakistani citizenry has even reached the precious land of SEZs whose cost is now undergoing inflation and the landowners would be selling this land and making large bucks not by manufacturing but by speculation and stunting actual industrial growth. Apart from fsd, which SEZ has actually been operationalized and attracted investment? (Not talking about MOUs here or pledges, but done deals).

Sindh is Pakistan. We can no longer afford to say it's Sindh and move on when it comes to the lack of progress in Sindh. Sindh is the most precious land in today's Pakistan. It has the country's only two established ports. The industrialization of Sindh would reap much higher dividends relative to industrialization upstream. Freight costs would be minimal in Sindh of any product that is transported to the ports for onward dispatch to offshore destinations.

Sahi baat hai. Aap bhi toh ussee chutya awaam ka hissa ho. Loans muft nahi hotay, interest is always charged. But unlike imf, China does not make you dictate your internal policy. Es tarah loans mangay ko metaphorically bheek hi kehtay hai.
The only people with the luxury of not paying taxes are the elite class. Whom this government is facilitating.

1. Every government have always facilitated the riches. Mian Mansha, Malik riyaaz, OMNI group enj ni ban jaty. Government support the riches because they invest in industries, create jobs , pay salaries and taxes.

2. Taking loans from a foreign country is more dangerous then taking loan from an international monetary body. You will understand it if you know these things. Kashmir Ka masla q ni hal ho pa Raha ? Because whoever offers help India says "ye hamara (Pak India) internal masla Hy". Same is with loans from countries, they can always twist your arm to squeeze it for more.

3. Jab loans interest Kay lye diye jaty to pir masla Kia Hy ? Lene do. Bheek to na hue na pir ? Qunky aap se pechle members ko to ye shikayat the Kay bheek mangne jaa Raha PM.

The PM has now taken the begging bowl to China. Highly unlikely that the Chinese would help, since This government has already backstabbed China and shared all details of CPEC with IMF. Something which the Chinese categorically requested Pakistanis not to Do.
So asking countries ti invest is begging...yiu really are a dumb xxxx

The PM has now taken the begging bowl to China. Highly unlikely that the Chinese would help, since This government has already backstabbed China and shared all details of CPEC with IMF. Something which the Chinese categorically requested Pakistanis not to Do.
How can asking for investment be begging? If that was the case then India is the biggest beggar around.

I know about Allama Iqbal SEZ. it was being constructed when I was a student in Fsd way back during 2012-2013. I know that it has already been operationalized. The only SEZ that has been operationalized yet. The land price escalation you referred to is an extremely troubling development. This means that the speculative gene in Pakistani citizenry has even reached the precious land of SEZs whose cost is now undergoing inflation and the landowners would be selling this land and making large bucks not by manufacturing but by speculation and stunting actual industrial growth. Apart from fsd, which SEZ has actually been operationalized and attracted investment? (Not talking about MOUs here or pledges, but done deals).

Sindh is Pakistan. We can no longer afford to say it's Sindh and move on when it comes to the lack of progress in Sindh. Sindh is the most precious land in today's Pakistan. It has the country's only two established ports. The industrialization of Sindh would reap much higher dividends relative to industrialization upstream. Freight costs would be minimal in Sindh of any produced that is transported to the ports for offshore destinations.

Bro regarding Sindh you are absolutely right, can't agree more.

You really are a naivve xxxx
UK government asks China for investment and Chinese companies are investing here. So Is that begging.
Nieve is people who have opinions without knowledge because they heard daddy say something.
Grow up

So asking countries ti invest is begging...yiu really are a dumb xxxx

UK government asks China for investment and Chinese companies are investing here. So Is that begging.
Nieve is people who have opinions without knowledge because they heard daddy say something.
Grow up
We are not the UK.

precisely. That’s just what naive means.

Grow up

We are not the UK.

precisely. That’s just what naive means.
So u don't understand what an example is

No you are a dumbo that just waffles...
Investment is not begging. If you think that's begging there is no help for you. Please don't claim to be Pakistani. People will think we are all dumb like u

Grow up
So u don't understand what an example is

No you are a dumbo that just waffles...
Investment is not begging. If you think that's begging there is no help for you. Please don't claim to be Pakistani. People will think we are all dumb like u

I live in Pakistan so that certainly makes me more Pakistani than you blabbing about disrespectfully sitting in the uk with zero socio-political or economic acumen. Nor do you seem to be aware of the ground realities of Pakistan. Unfortunately most people in our country carry your kind of dumb mindset which is why our country is in this state. Learn to respect opinions of others.

Unfortunately most people in our country carry your kind of dumb mindset which is why our country is in this state.
Your PM is requesting Chinese businesses investment into Pakistan... but you're whining about it online

It's not @Trango Towers 's mindset here that is the problem...

If no significant investment came into the SEZs you would be whining about how it failed, he is trying to get more investment, you're still whining