Suicide bomb blast reported at 1-10 area of Islamabad at around 10:45 am

The TTP were right in their thinking. Create a hostage situation, try to negotiate and hopefully get the Ehsanullah Ehsan treatment.

This is what appeasing the terrorists does. You essentially incentivize them to take the violence route and force negotiations. And we’re in this vicious loop.

During pti tenure, 100s of ttp were released as goodwill with bajwa and faiz incharge

Now its biting back.
There can’t be permanent solution unless we get rid of ALL afghan refugees, cancel cnic’s they all got, deport them
This shit is getting seriously out of hand

None of the political parties have any solutions, even pti is sympathetic to ttp and taliban.
Thats not right.
We also have terrorism of Muhajir Urdu speaking citizens -need to send them back asap
As well Baloch back to iran
Pathans back to Afghanistan
#sarcasm

Pak people are too stupid as human beings anyway to understand anything. To them its either god or devil and they are the Bani Israel. They want Mon and Salwa on a plate from heaven but aren’t even willing to be worthy of plain rotten potatoes. If you hate the institutions that much, look in the mirror - they ARE YOU. Your DNA and values run in them as much as anyone elses and all it shows is what would happen if you give guns and power to any Pakistani.

The institutions could not do anything or the Pakistanis that make them up could not do anything if the rest of the Pakistanis did not accept and enable them.

However, you aren’t the first to blame the institutions - it has been happening for decades and at the end the same Pakistanis that hate the Pakistanis in those institutions, welcome them and lick their bum holes so much that the Pakistanis in institutions think they are gods.. and when they start behaving like then the same Pakistanis that praised them and called for them hate them again and call them Iblees and find other Rasools, Sharifs and Khans to make gods and the cycle starts all over again.
no one is enough powerful to deal with these uniform swines right now , but good thing is that people now not blindly following these pigs but a political leader, this is just a start it will take a decade or two but one day we will get rid of these dominators swines inshallah

Under Bajwa Pak army lost countless brave honorable men in Balochestan and KPK on daily attacks.
The senior leadership are evil horrible monsters. To hell with all of them, the taliban, BLA, BRA, the political parties.
Innocent Pakistanis stand alone and are attacked from sides.

Laton kay bhoot baton se nahi mante. No more negotiating, no more talks, no more tea and biscuits.
I have been going through CT reforms in Pakistan. The name of NACTA keeps coming up which is a Federal Govt organization tasked with Counter terrorism (CT) and counter extremism (CE) efforts inside Pakistan under the CTE branch of NACTA.

NACTA works with the Interior Ministry, Counter Terrorism Departments (CTDs) of the provincial police forces, Federal Investigation Agency, Intelligence Agencies, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, academia, and civil society.

Furthermore, I found a hierarchy considering the Counter-terrorism efforts on Government level.

Federal Level:
1671878419467.png

and Provincial level, say Sindh :
1671878445345.png

NACTA led by BPS-21/22 level officers with other CSP officers under its cadre. There is also a Revised National Action Plan – 2021 (NAP 21) which under takes many policies for CT efforts.

It still portrays that Army is called when needed and not on a permanent basis, although the requirements of Ops maybe there but the onus of CT Ops has shifted heavily on shoulders on CTD from PA. I think PA will called in as last resort such as SSG Ops conducted recently. Plus the plan also highlighted the training of personnel for CT Ops and that the CTD is active for undertaking Ops. This again leaves out PA and FC from the burden. CTD by itself is a STF.

Soooooooooo

Indias stance that Pakistan is a terrorist state stands validated then? In light of your assessment, there are terrorists in all strata of life in Pakistan. Might be some Generals in GHQ too?
You can ask NACTA why did the need occur to make a CTE branch for dealing with extremism issues under Counter-Extremism subject.

Any profession will reflect the society from where it sources its resources. Fighting or no fighting - that is irrelevant. The DNA isn’t about what you do in that profession but rather how the values in it are shaped by society and whether you can push those valued back into society from it.

Islam in it’s inception was an institution - the same daughter burying arabs went into it and came out changed people. Not just because of its leadership but because it wasn’t an exclusive club. Any commoner could question the prophet and anyone could be part of it.

The institutional and social culture in Pakistan is all about economic or ethnic class structures which is why even if good values are gained from one spot the other side is not taken as equal to allow them to permeate.
You are right about the values men bring in.
We know our effort level, and that is the same or worse throughout Pak and across institutions. That reflects in our quality, performance and service. Then whether we are Dr, student, army man, bureaucrat, etc. If our merit is 'pass', then we just pass in every sphere of life.
Like Pak is a nation of jugard then we try to use jugard in our engineering, politics, law, traffic, bank queues, etc,.
Pak can fight well because it is I think a matter of religion. It is similar in all parts of the subcontinent. TLP, RSS, and other rioters clash even with security forces on sensitive issues but not on poverty and injustice. So, fighting for religion or for pride is in our DNA but not for rights or self-respect.
Pak army, police and govt orgs function well because we are conformists. It is not related to our discipline and professionalism but to our attitude to power. Again, in our DNA. Our SHO behaves the same. Our fathers, husbands and local Imams etc project the power in their respective zones as people 'respect' or are afraid.

The economic and class structure actually promotes a culture of favouritism and nepotism. We want to save our kin and secure Pak resources for our kids as a legacy. The sense of nationhood dies till family or clan, and we don't care for our country.

Solution: Education and awareness, and people will take back their power and rights. Also, some understanding between power and the public will take place.

Silver bullet: the right to information act (like India). Remember the narration when a person asked what single good thing he should do, so Prophet SW replied not to lie. This will cease the utopia/facade, and at least people would know what are they dealing with. Hence, the public can make correct intentions/opinions if cannot take measures.

Then IK is doing right by stirring religious thoughts like Jihad against corruption. The public will side with IK and may die for it. It worked before "Pakistan ka matlab kaya" or "IK is a jew agent"
or morphing Benzair photos depicting her as 'secular' and not a good Muslim.

About the text in red, can you elaborate? If he was blending in with the people around him, how would others know if he's aiding TTP or not, wouldn't they just assume he's a normal everyday person?
Its a long topic why, when, where and how extremism blended in our society, along with effects of influx of millions of Afghan refugees and how Pakistan/Pakistanis got affected through ex-mujahideen from 80's living in FATA for more than decade and the saga of Lal masjid.

The good thing is that Government takes the topic of extremism seriously.

Seeing a lot of rumors swirling about a potential cross border strike by Pakistan going to be undertaken soon. But again it's RUMINT so, not very reliable.
Pakistan needs to be cleansed first from terrorism and extremism, in any case the Ops on foriegn soil will again be under taken by SF formations.

I remember two units training Baluch Police, I think one was 22 Punjab Regt and other was a Baluch regiment. Police has been provided training by Army even at basic level of training, where as SSG takes over the advance level courses. The ones below are Sindh Police.

Its a long topic why, when, where and how extremism blended in our society, along with effects of influx of millions of Afghan refugees and how Pakistan/Pakistanis got affected through ex-mujahideen from 80's living in FATA for more than decade and the saga of Lal masjid.

The good thing is that Government takes the topic of extremism seriously.
Can I ask you if you have any insight on this, but how strong are the Afghan and Iranian lobbies?

Not to promote sectarian rubbish but so many Shias are literally just mental slaves of Iran, they'll defend it like their depends on it.

Also is the establishment taking the Afghan security risk on the western border seriously? Because I don't see how flooding the country with them especially past KPK was a smart idea...

How many Punjabi Taliban ? come on I have no love for Punjabi's as well as they are next to Pashtoons, but just because they share culture with Afghans we have to let those Afghani's in, not just in but they took over every city, they even killed Pashtoons in Karachi, yeh Jahan jaate hai woh area Ganda kerte hai. Karachi mai Jahan Jahan Pashtoons/Baloch/Sindhi majority Abadi hai those areas are filthy and Gande, its not Xenophobic or whatever to speak Truth, just because you don't like it doesn't make it false. Keep living in that delusion until the next Afghan blow him/herself in a market and than PDF'ians Chawals will be posting same condolences and RIP posts, but lets not address the real problem because Xenophobic etc etc, don't be a snow flake/woke emotional 16 year old.

No No, we can not even do that because Pathano ko bura lag jaye ga, Truth is that Pashtoons are still giving Afghans massive support in Pakistan, from giving them shelters to help them getting CNIC and Passports, and than these Afghans travel abroad and do F'd up's and people blame Pakistan. But don't say that either because we have 16 year old mods who get trigger.
Jfc could you STFU, I and am sure others are getting sick of your idiotic whine posts insulting and stereotyping other ethnicities. Not too long ago you were calling Pashtuns and Baloch barbaric and backwards animals and the Bengalis as "Hindus", the other day you were ranting and claiming the Pashtuns were the tribe of the Yajooj and Majooj. Do you even think before you post? stfu please thank you.

He's speaking the harsh truth.