Suggestion for a new car

I want to purchase a new car for my father of 74 Yrs. Age. Previously he was driving a Accent which is 8 Yrs. old. I have zeroed in on the following vehicles. Honda Amaze, Dzire, Etios (Cars) and Ecosport, Duster(mini SUV).

Criteria :
1. Should be between 8-11 Lakhs (Dsl)
2. Easy Visibility (for driving)
3. Good service with spares.
4. Small cars won't do because he is used to accent length.

@jbgt90 @joekrish @Flamingo @Srinivas @DRAY @GURU DUTT @Dillinger @danish_vij @SarthakGanguly @levina (as Guest comment, because of UAE location)
hi thanx for mentioning me!
ecosport: brother booking closed for a year (atleast in my state punjab)
etios: forget it.....talked with local etios engineer as i bought a car just month ago......he said the rear rod is hollow nd u wil need a replacement after a year...an suspnsion is not good
duster: awesome.......but looking at price i wil suggest if u can get eco over it because of more features
dzire:just bought a petrol dzire a month ago :D......awsome car if u ask me.....2013 interior of top moded is awesome......nd driving comfort is comparable to ford......
i also started a hread on this topic...u can check it and check out review of others on these cars...here is a link
need suggestions for a new car!

hi thanx for mentioning me!
ecosport: brother booking closed for a year (atleast in my state punjab)
etios: forget it.....talked with local etios engineer as i bought a car just month ago......he said the rear rod is hollow nd u wil need a replacement after a year...an suspnsion is not good
duster: awesome.......but looking at price i wil suggest if u can get eco over it because of more features
dzire:just bought a petrol dzire a month ago :D......awsome car if u ask me.....2013 interior of top moded is awesome......nd driving comfort is comparable to ford......
i also started a hread on this topic...u can check it and check out review of others on these cars...here is a link
need suggestions for a new car!
baki sab theek hai prawah but whats your take on amaze :azn:

What are the prices of new cars in India ?
I've heard cars are a lot cheaper than in Pakistan
yes they are cheap in india go to autocar india or overdrive india website you can see the rates as per comparrision of them between the two nations well its like sir the cars made in india(CBU) are much much cheaper than assembelled and direct import cars well a suzuki swift starts around 5.5 lacks Inr and a toyota altis and honda accord are in regeon of 12-14 lack INR

any 'hybrids' available?
onli honda accord and maybe toyota yaris as for indian ones well mahindra , tata are in process of bringing them dont have much knowledge about them though

10 to 15 lakhs mate :cheers:
go for Mahindra XUV 500 top model and thats it look no further or maybe wait for duster new model deu in july 2014 or Suzukis new SUV at the same time but dont waste your money on seadans

I have one question mate ,

Sedan looks official, with SUV it do not look official. Any idea why executives are going for SUV's like duster these days?

I have one question mate ,

Sedan looks official, with SUV it do not look official. Any idea why executives are going for SUV's like duster these days?
because they are easy to handle and manouver + give almost the same feul avrage as the sedan s+ give you a feeling of security and command over the road and look macho too + can carry more people and luggage and the trend is not limited to india look at any market you will find it same even USA, eourope or even in countries like pakistan or sri lanka

I want to purchase a new car for my father of 74 Yrs. Age. Previously he was driving a Accent which is 8 Yrs. old. I have zeroed in on the following vehicles. Honda Amaze, Dzire, Etios (Cars) and Ecosport, Duster(mini SUV).

Criteria :
1. Should be between 8-11 Lakhs (Dsl)
2. Easy Visibility (for driving)
3. Good service with spares.
4. Small cars won't do because he is used to accent length.

@jbgt90 @joekrish @Flamingo @Srinivas @DRAY @GURU DUTT @Dillinger @danish_vij @SarthakGanguly @levina (as Guest comment, because of UAE location)
go through all these links.....u wil get al ur answers
these are reviews >

Maruti Dzire : Test Drive & Review - Team-BHP
Ford EcoSport : Official Review - Team-BHP
Renault Duster : Official Review - Team-BHP
Honda Amaze : Official Review - Team-BHP
this is car comparisom >>>
Compare Honda Amaze vs Maruti Suzuki Swift DZire vs Renault Duster vs Ford EcoSport - CarWale
this is car suggestion>>>
Automated Car Recommendations, Recommend me a Car - CarWale

because they are easy to handle and manouver + give almost the same feul avrage as the sedan s+ give you a feeling of security and command over the road and look macho too + can carry more people and luggage and the trend is not limited to india look at any market you will find it same even USA, eourope or even in countries like pakistan or sri lanka

Thanks mate,

I like Macho and dominance on the road, any chance the same sedan also looking like an official executive thing ?? I mean any SUV??

Thanks mate,

I like Macho and dominance on the road, any chance the same sedan also looking like an official executive thing ?? I mean any SUV??
well i guess then wait for 8 months there are 5 models atleast on the same lines coming by audi,suzuki,renault,TATA, Mahindra and a few more are in pipeline

baki sab theek hai prawah but whats your take on amaze :azn:
bhai amaze ka kuch khaas pta ni dikhne mein achi ni lgi to check e ni ki :( aesa lagta city honda ko pichka dia ho
Sry agar apko pasand hai...i take my words back :P

bhai amaze ka kuch khaas pta ni dikhne mein achi ni lgi to check e ni ki :( aesa lagta city honda ko pichka dia ho
Sry agar apko pasand hai...i take my words back :P
are nahi bhai but amaze is realli a great car there are even reports that there is a SUV coming from HONDA based on Amaze if that comes thru duster , ecosport , XUV500 & ertiga will be killed forever

performance wise amaze is very good
no new hnda suv is coming...
the reports for new suv are...
bmw x4 50-60lak
bmw-x4-concept-available-for-everyone-at-bmw-welt-video-61346_1.png

hyundai new santa fe
24lak
2013-Hyundai-Santa-Fe-8.jpg

nissan new x trail 2014 22-25lak
images

skoda yeti facelift 12-16lak
frankfurt-2013-skoda-yeti-facelift-live-photos_2.jpg

land rover discovery facelift 2014
99lak-1.11cr
1579168640199058093.jpg

I think hyundai verna will be a better fit for your needs (cheap spare parts)
ex-showroom prices
automatic petrol : 10.37 l
automatic diesel(crdi) : 10.37 l