Strong Iran for Pakistan

JB

You say: " if we have a look on the method adopted by Israel during war against Hizbullah, this has cleared that growing strength of muslim countries has limited options of western powers. "

If we can rephrase your statement to the effect that muslim populations now realize that their armies, air forces and navies are useless, impotent - Hezbollah, is a militia and it did kick butt -- the only country that came out stronger was Iran.

But none of these will stop the Shia/Sunni war -- only Muslims can do this, if they refuse the offer to war, if they reaffirm that they are muslims, not shia or sunni but muslims and will not war on each other. Yeah, I know this is big deal BUT there is nothing impossible.

The agents of Wahabism in Pakistan will certainly provoke the population and the state, the Iranian, having seen how well their trained milita performed, may be encouraged to further their effort at raising militias in Pakistan -- each of these has to be defeated by the state - but sadly the state itself is not the most credible.

:flag:

JB

You say: " if we have a look on the method adopted by Israel during war against Hizbullah, this has cleared that growing strength of muslim countries has limited options of western powers. "

If we can rephrase your statement to the effect that muslim populations now realize that their armies, air forces and navies are useless, impotent - Hezbollah, is a militia and it did kick butt -- the only country that came out stronger was Iran.

But none of these will stop the Shia/Sunni war -- only Muslims can do this, if they refuse the offer to war, if they reaffirm that they are muslims, not shia or sunni but muslims and will not war on each other. Yeah, I know this is big deal BUT there is nothing impossible.

The agents of Wahabism in Pakistan will certainly provoke the population and the state, the Iranian, having seen how well their trained milita performed, may be encouraged to further their effort at raising militias in Pakistan -- each of these has to be defeated by the state - but sadly the state itself is not the most credible.

hope shia/sunni will solve their problem :D and things will be ok in future;)

it will be interesting to see all the possibilities;)

JB

Please review President Bush's comments in today's press conference - he said he concieves of extreme religious groups fighting each other in the middle east.

This is not a prtoblem between shia and sunni but a problem of muslims - and there are outside forces who want to ignite this war to cover their retreat and to protect their protege in the region

I hope all who read this will at least shoulder the responsibility to alert others and to do their best to ensure that this war is seen as immoral, as unmuslim, unislamic and to ensure that muslims will take no part in it.

Strong and prosperous neighbours are always good. A stable and strong ( not nuclear) Iran are good for Pakistan. However, we shouldnt forget that creation of Wahabi/anti Shia forces in Pakistan happened during Zia's time right after the killing of nearly 400 Iranian pilgrim during Haj. These pilgrims were chanting anti monarchy slogans. Both the US and Saudi authorities were scared of the rise of Shia militancy in Iran. Thus with the help of Zia and his cronies at ISI such as Hamid Gul, Sepahe Sehaba was formed in 1985. This was the start of sectrian killings in Pakistan. Shia in turn got help from Iran and a bloody proxy war ensued in Pakistan which carries on to this day. We came to full scale war in the late 1990's when Taliban killed Iranian diplomats at Mazar Sharif. Thank God better sense prevailed and war was averted.

When you have such kind of mistrurst betwen the two countries. It is difficult to forsee a scenario where all the section of Pak society will accept a strong Iran. India in the meantime has had a field day. A country which helped us immensely by buying F-86 from Germany and giving it to PAF for spares in the after math of 1965 war, now sees India as a friend and only luke warm towards Pakistan. Thanks to short sighted policies of our bigoted champion Zia ul Haq.

Strong and prosperous neighbours are always good. A stable and strong ( not nuclear) Iran are good for Pakistan. However, we shouldnt forget that creation of Wahabi/anti Shia forces in Pakistan happened during Zia's time right after the killing of nearly 400 Iranian pilgrim during Haj. These pilgrims were chanting anti monarchy slogans. Both the US and Saudi authorities were scared of the rise of Shia militancy in Iran. Thus with the help of Zia and his cronies at ISI such as Hamid Gul, Sepahe Sehaba was formed in 1985. This was the start of sectrian killings in Pakistan. Shia in turn got help from Iran and a bloody proxy war ensued in Pakistan which carries on to this day. We came to full scale war in the late 1990's when Taliban killed Iranian diplomats at Mazar Sharif. Thank God better sense prevailed and war was averted.

When you have such kind of mistrurst betwen the two countries. It is difficult to forsee a scenario where all the section of Pak society will accept a strong Iran. India in the meantime has had a field day. A country which helped us immensely by buying F-86 from Germany and giving it to PAF for spares in the after math of 1965 war, now sees India as a friend and only luke warm towards Pakistan. Thanks to short sighted policies of our bigoted champion Zia ul Haq.

Niaz mian.....why not just come out and actually admit that Wahabbi (specially the CIA appointed leadership) are CIA chamchay yaar?.....iss main ghabraanay key kiya baat hae?:lol:

its okay........you wont lose your prestige or we wont look down at you.;)

Jo hae wosuch hae.......iss main ghabraanay key koi baat naheen.......

P.S. Wahabbi's are the upholders of U.S. interests and overall policy in the region....gives me second thoughts about the creation of the sect during the British colonisation of these uncivilised Arabian lands...and actually creating a subserviant sect toward the Imperialist goals and agenda in the region....just like your favourite chamcha Zia..or this current chamach-uddin...Wouldn't you agree Niaz mian?:)

As I always say kay.....Agar Afghanistan aur chechnya main jaali (CIA inspired and orchestrated) Wahabbi jihad halal hae....to badbakht falesteen main kiyon naheen......forgive the transgression of a marxist ...mortad Baloch here.;)

let the White house determine whether its wahabbi jihad time.....or time to become 'enlightened'.....

so true.....

hope shia/sunni will solve their problem :D and things will be ok in future;)

it will be interesting to see all the possibilities;)

The Siha/SUnni problems will go away as the occupied forces withdraw from Iraq. In the end they are the ones who send their agents to create wars.

Despite growing pressure to pull out from Iraq I don't think Bush or the next government is willing to do that.
Imho Iraq will be devided into three sections, we've already seen the maps.
Sunni's, Shi'ites and Kurds will all get their own souverign governments and controll their territor with or without central rule from Baghdad.

Just a thought...

Iran is our brother nation and has helped us out greatly in the past especially during wartime with India. Recently their vice president came over to Pakistan and ties are warm. A strong Iran is good for Pakistan and hope ties get even better. I’d like to see more in the way of trade between us two.