Sri Lanka 'happy' Jayalalithaa lost clout in New Delhi

Jayalalitha is a brave and brilliant politician like Narendra Modi.Tamilians in TN how some protest when SL president visits India and Tamil parties will use it for their maximum advantage.After that all will dust down .It is common in TN.
But when it comes to the national security both DMK and AIADMK are serious.
Jayalalitha is an Indian so her words have always a priority than any others.
Our aim with SL is just to check out the serious Chinese influence in there and we need SL govt cooperation for helping poor SL tamils there.No more no less.

Bugger has already started to be a nuisance.. His political survival depends on Tamil extremism and separatism, Funded by the LTTE remnants

puliyum%2Bpuyalum.jpg

BJP’s TN allies oppose Rajapaksa visit - The Hindu

Would it be possible for the Modi administration to grant fringe politicians like Vaiko vital ministries ?? After all him and his MDMK were soundly beaten at the elections..

I don't see Jayalalitha being as confrontational as she had been under the UPA, Her political adversaries have been decimated in TN this time around.. So she really dont need to play the Lankan card for upmanship against DMK.. It was all politics

I agree with you that he has some pro LTTE attitudes.But we Indians cant forget how you treat your own tamil brothers.I am a malayali not an Tamil.But still we can see some righteousness in Vaiko's approach .And SL dont deliver our support for SL tamilians in SL and sometimes try to block it.

First, Jaya never asked for a war against Srilanka, asking for economic sanctions . India failed miserably in its lankan aspect, for that why innocent tamils has to pay the penalty? Many innocent lives lost, for this crime what you and rest of India asks Tamil Nadu to do? just to drop the matter as it is?

You are talking too much with out any basics.Economic sanctions will work when we dont have any major powers like US or China around us.And that is not the case here .If we sanctioned them China will come for there help .If China can help Russia against US then India is not that much challenge for China.And when China established some military bases in SL and when an issue arise they will strike entire South India with out any difficult and first city they will try to obliterate is Chennai.
So think rationally and control your emotions.

Jaya never supported LTTE/Probhakarn in her entire political career, she always stoop up against LTTE. She condemns the murder of innocent tamil lives in srilanka. Three times unanimous resolution passed against srilanka in the state assembly, what's the central govt's response for the 7crore Indian tamils demands? the govt responded earlier when hindus in other countries are in crisis, why not now? Is it because, we are tamils? or it's frightened?

In TN BJP got a single seat for the first time, only because of the expectations of youth that modi will do something.If Centre sticks to this policy firmly, a separatist movement in TN is not very far, then chinese port will not be in srilanka, it may be in chennai and we may need to decide our own fate. Even 100s of Modi cant control the situation at that time.
Lol control your own emotions .This is the main problem of some tamils too much emotions.But at the ground situation there is nothing.
China factor is always a problem here.SL has a lot of choice if we dont cooperate with them they will make the life of SL tamils far worse.
You cant do anything there ,that is a foreign country.And SL is in a strategic location and they will get lot of major powers as their allies .

Sri Lanka : NPC Chief Minister declines Sri Lankan President\'s invitation to join him for Indian PM\'s inauguration

May 23, Colombo: Chief Minister of the Northern Provincial Council, Justice C.V. Wigneswaran has declined the invitation extended by the Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa to accompany him to the swearing in ceremony of Indian Prime Minister- elect Narendra Modi.

In a communiqué to the External Affairs Minister Prof. G.L. Peiris, the Chief Minister has said that he is unable to accept the government's "warm welcome" as the gesture would indicate that the relations between the government and the Northern Province are harmonious.

Wigneswaran said he cannot accept the invitation primarily because an acceptance would "indicate that there exists a strong co-operative spirit prevailing between the Center and the Province."

President Rajapaksa extended the invitation to the Chief Minister to join the presidential delegation to attend the swearing-in ceremony on Monday (May 26) in New Delhi.

"It is an auspicious sign that the historic election of Shri Narendra Modi has revived in the Government of Sri Lanka a sense of co-operation and partnership towards the Northern Province," the Chief Minister wrote.

He said, while people in the North are "engulfed in a climate of fear on account of the Military while the activities of the Northern Provincial Council have been stultified," accepting an invitation from the government would make him feel "guilty of facilitating tokenism".

Wigneswaran said he, however, has already extended his wishes to Narendra Modi through the Indian High Commissioner to Sri Lanka.

The Chief Minister expressed hope that the spirit of partnership and goodwill expressed by the President's invitation would continue to ensure the electoral mandate of the Northern Province is fulfilled and fundamental rights of the people are preserved

.And when China established some military bases in SL [/B]and when an issue arise they will strike entire South India with out any difficult and first city they will try to obliterate is Chennai.
So think rationally and control your emotions..

just remember - when LTTE was around there was question of China establishing bases in SL

SL has a lot of choice if we dont cooperate with them they will make the life of SL tamils far worse.
You cant do anything there ,that is a foreign country.And SL is in a strategic location and they will get lot of major powers as their allies .

how worse can it get from the present - read the CM Wigneswaran above statement - highlighted for your convenience ? and you have no shame in exposing India's impotency in dealing with SL or is this lethargy only restricted to Dravidian Tamils?

everything looks and sounds good for India...but I am afraid of Rajaya Saba...that useless house might create hurdles for Modi!!

The Tamilians in India want protection for SL Tamils...Fine .....How can we do it?

1. Invade SL's north-east part or do a 'Ukraine'......Not gonna happen, bcs we are not Russia.

2. Talk to the Govt in power in SL and convince them to grant more rights to Tamils.

So Tamil politicians should grow up and stop indulging in this 'emotional atyachaar' and let the GoI do its job in engaging SL constructively. Not talking to SL is not gonna help anyone other than the outside powers.

Sri Lanka : NPC Chief Minister declines Sri Lankan President\'s invitation to join him for Indian PM\'s inauguration

May 23, Colombo: Chief Minister of the Northern Provincial Council, Justice C.V. Wigneswaran has declined the invitation extended by the Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa to accompany him to the swearing in ceremony of Indian Prime Minister- elect Narendra Modi.

In a communiqué to the External Affairs Minister Prof. G.L. Peiris, the Chief Minister has said that he is unable to accept the government's "warm welcome" as the gesture would indicate that the relations between the government and the Northern Province are harmonious.

Wigneswaran said he cannot accept the invitation primarily because an acceptance would "indicate that there exists a strong co-operative spirit prevailing between the Center and the Province."

President Rajapaksa extended the invitation to the Chief Minister to join the presidential delegation to attend the swearing-in ceremony on Monday (May 26) in New Delhi.

"It is an auspicious sign that the historic election of Shri Narendra Modi has revived in the Government of Sri Lanka a sense of co-operation and partnership towards the Northern Province," the Chief Minister wrote.

He said, while people in the North are "engulfed in a climate of fear on account of the Military while the activities of the Northern Provincial Council have been stultified," accepting an invitation from the government would make him feel "guilty of facilitating tokenism".

Wigneswaran said he, however, has already extended his wishes to Narendra Modi through the Indian High Commissioner to Sri Lanka.

The Chief Minister expressed hope that the spirit of partnership and goodwill expressed by the President's invitation would continue to ensure the electoral mandate of the Northern Province is fulfilled and fundamental rights of the people are preserved

just remember - when LTTE was around there was question of China establishing bases in SL

how worse can it get from the present - read the CM Wigneswaran above statement - highlighted for your convenience ? and you have no shame in exposing India's impotency in dealing with SL or is this lethargy only restricted to Dravidian Tamils?

Who is Dravidian and who is Aryan? I dont know
.But I am an Indian and also from the South India.
There is no case of impotency or weak policy here.
You dont anything about the Chinese influence in SL .That is why you talking like this.For these so called SL Tamils ,India already bleed a lot ,including the life of a former PM and also got permanent enmity from majority Sinhalese .
Like it or not ,they are the majority in SL and you cant do anything with out their knowledge.These LTTE is the main reason for the Tamils problem .Prabhakaran's power hungry game cause all these problems

There is no case of impotency or weak policy here.

SL President had made a uncalled for and provocative statement -
'Sri Lanka 'happy' Jayalalithaa lost clout in New Delhi' -
the reaction from India is mute , just shows India's attitude - of bending over to SL. If India wants SL friendship , than India should be prepared to lose TN, Dravidian Tamils cant always end up as losers and suckers to Aryan Indian nationalism

You dont anything about the Chinese influence in SL

I repeat there was no Chinese influence when LTTE, was around, now you are unnecessarily dragging in a non existent bogeyman - China, to justify India's political impotency.

That is why you talking like this.For these so called SL Tamils ,India already bleed a lot ,including the life of a former PM and also got permanent enmity from majority Sinhalese .
Like it or not ,they are the majority in SL and you cant do anything with out their knowledge.

India didn't prioritize its relationship with SL, when it armed and trained LTTE to fight its proxy war. And you justify the India sponsored Tamil genocide because your 'precious' India had 'already bleed a lot' ? India' hands is tainted with 150,000 Tamil blood and India will bled further

These LTTE is the main reason for the Tamils problem .Prabhakaran's power hungry game cause all these problems

Stop the blame game - Prabhakaran,was the product of Sinhala Buddhist chauvinism , used by Indian RAW to fight India proxy war in SL

Jayalalitha is a brave and brilliant politician like Narendra Modi.Tamilians in TN how some protest when SL president visits India and Tamil parties will use it for their maximum advantage.After that all will dust down .It is common in TN.
But when it comes to the national security both DMK and AIADMK are serious.
Jayalalitha is an Indian so her words have always a priority than any others.
Our aim with SL is just to check out the serious Chinese influence in there and we need SL govt cooperation for helping poor SL tamils there.No more no less.

I agree with you that he has some pro LTTE attitudes.But we Indians cant forget how you treat your own tamil brothers.I am a malayali not an Tamil.But still we can see some righteousness in Vaiko's approach .And SL dont deliver our support for SL tamilians in SL and sometimes try to block it.
you are right about DMK and ADMK...they become serious when it comes to national security...vaiko is bit dangerous..but he too can be adjustable at the last...
eezham issuer often arise at the time of election...no political party is different..all are using this for their own benefits...after the election all settles down....the so howling Tamil political parties didn't do anything for the upliftment of poor ceylonese Tamils living in refugee camps...they are living there without any basic amenities...no education,toilets,jobs etc etc...because they don't have the rights to vote..so no vote bank....

According to reports, earlier in the day Rajapaksa tried to defuse the backlash in Tamil Nadu by inviting the chief minister of Tamil-dominated Northern Provinces to join the Lankan delegation.

Vigneswaran is yet to confirm acceptance of Rakapaksa's invitation, they added.
Vaiko meets Rajnath Singh, protests Modi's invite to Rajapaksa - Hindustan Times

Not suprised though with modi's decision, even pakistan's PM was invited(Indian arch rival). Konjam wait panni paakalam Modi enna pannuraar nu, Pona thadava congress panna thappuku thaan tamil nadu la 37 constituency la deposit kooda kedaikama pochu, DMK ku zero seat. Anyway lets see.
nothing different from the past....modi enna panna poraan??ethuvum puthusaa panna porathillai..eppavum therthal kaalathi la arasiyalvaathikal indha eezha visayam thoondi viduvaar...aarpaattam,porattam,kumbal,saalai mariyal ellaam nadathuvaar.idhe vitru makkalinrunthu koncham votu pudunguvaar....therthal mudintha pinn yethum illai....eezham enna oru vaarthai kanavila kooda ucharikka mattaa..ithu thaan kaalamkalaaga nadanthittu irukithu...

Newly elected chief minister of the Northern srilanka, called Prabhakaran "A Great Hero". How India can declare srilankan tamil people's hero as terrorist then?
BBC News - Sri Lanka poll: Tamil minister Wigneswaran says 'peace possible'
Where you got that Srilankan Tamils dont want Indian tamils to talk for them? Agree with a fact that , srilanka is not economically dependent on India.

And Wigneshwaran told TN politicians to keep out of SL issues.

TN politicians exploiting Lankan Tamils issue: C.V. Wigneswaran - The Hindu

"“We will fight, but sometimes we come together. The next door neighbour must not come and say ‘you must divorce, you must divorce’. That is not your business.”"

And about Wiggie, he is not a seasoned politician. A bit racist one too. One reason SL's problem lead into a war and got bloodier was the racism and inflexibility of Tamil leaders in SL, which is visible in India as well. I dont think of a whole community as a whole like that. But Tamils go overdose with their linguistic nationalism, lack of decency to accept their own wrong doings and of course lack of flexibility.

Jayalalitha may not have direct clout in government, but we cannot forget that she has almost equal number of MPs of INC, you cannot ignore her, she has enough clout to get her things done.....

I wonder what is the righteousness in vaiko's speech. First Modi is a fool to bring this man closer. Wny dont you come to SL and see for yourself how the Tamils in SL are doing? The truth is Tamils in Colombo are better off than many tamils in TN. And what support and what blocking are you talking about?

You dont need to do brainstorming on how to help SL tamils, you can stop TN fishermen from stealing fish from lankan tamils.

The Tamilians in India want protection for SL Tamils...Fine .....How can we do it?

1. Invade SL's north-east part or do a 'Ukraine'......Not gonna happen, bcs we are not Russia.

2. Talk to the Govt in power in SL and convince them to grant more rights to Tamils.

So Tamil politicians should grow up and stop indulging in this 'emotional atyachaar' and let the GoI do its job in engaging SL constructively. Not talking to SL is not gonna help anyone other than the outside powers.

What sort of a protection do you think SL tamils need from India.? You people have been fed with such a big amount of propaganda. Just go to SL and see for yourself how Tamils in SL are doing. If someone's life is not in danger how come he needs protection. If you read a national newspaper in India you will realize their are indians in need of protection than ppl in another country.

personally i think vaiko is the only true tamil leader,who always stand up and raise his voice for tamil cause..be it eezham issue,kaveri with karnataka or mullaperiyar issue with kerala..all other Tamil leaders like karuna or even jaya keep silent and didn't do anything...though he lost in lok sabha election..but still has good support among local tamil masses...as an Indian citizen,he has every other rights to raise his voice for tamils or take rajiya sabha seat..there is nothing wrong in being a tamil/malayali/sinhala rationalist...but when it harms friendly relations with neighboring states or india's foreign policy..thats the problem...
He is the very honest straight forward Politician

Mr. Vaiko is playing the same cheap politics now stopping Modi ji, as Akhileshullah does in UP in the name of 'secoolarism'.
This is wrong.
I think U dont get the real picture of him. Anyway U only know him since he is making huge cry about LTTE ( I dont blame U)
The problem with him is he must move on. He is in no position to do anything for the Lankan Tamils.

( Only thing I dont like with him is blind support for LTTE)

The problem is LTTE had a lot of 'religious' foreign funding due to this. They have not just killed an Indian PM but also cause so much problems for the Tamils themselves. Look at the misery they brought Tamil people. Did it achieve them anything? Instead, thousands of innocent civilians were killed.
Exactly.... LTTE just brought it on themselves. If anyone is to be blamed for genocide in Srilanka then we need to start with LTTE.

For those here advocating Tamil Nadu will secede.
I would really like you to strive for that in the real world instead of the forums...you will no doubt become a martyr for 'your' cause.
Secondly, we are not to interfere in Sri Lankan issues beyond what we can do diplomatically. Cutting off relations serves no purpose.We cannot even ask Sri Lanka anything after that.
Thirdly, for the idiots who advocate economic sanctions against Sri Lanka, allow me to inform you that Sri Lanka does not excessively depend on India for any goods. They are an Island nation that can procure anything from the global markets, particularly China as we would be the only nation in the world that is sanctioning Sri Lanka.
Lastly, the Sri Lankan Tamils dont want Indian Tamils to talk for them.
There is a democratic government in place in Sri Lanka and we have to respect that mandate.
That is the problem with these guys, I have been saying this for long but they say I am Anti Tamil. (Between I have many tamil friends living in Colombo). These people are ready to believe these politicians.
The support for LTTE went up in air the moment they killed our PM and sixteen others. six of the them were his PS from tamilnadu. Wonder why no one voices concern for those who died with Rajiv ( are not they tamils? particularly Indians?)

Correct that please its not the Tamils but the Tamil politicians who act as if they want protection.

nothing different from the past....modi enna panna poraan??ethuvum puthusaa panna porathillai..eppavum therthal kaalathi la arasiyalvaathikal indha eezha visayam thoondi viduvaar...aarpaattam,porattam,kumbal,saalai mariyal ellaam nadathuvaar.idhe vitru makkalinrunthu koncham votu pudunguvaar....therthal mudintha pinn yethum illai....eezham enna oru vaarthai kanavila kooda ucharikka mattaa..ithu thaan kaalamkalaaga nadanthittu irukithu...

May be you are right......... It's a fact tamils aren't considered first grade Indians. Only we are saying as Indians indians, no one say as Indians. Where is Indian Nationalism? A country which spends more than 1lakh crore for military, was silent when more than 500 fishermen fell prey for the srilankan bullets. Then why we need this military? to spray flowers on our funeral? why they required? what country is this?.. If fallen fishermen are considered Indians and a fitting response was given, there Indian nationalism might have lived. Even a drop of tear wasn't shed in the funeral for the fallen fishermen, this where Tamil Nationalism born inside us.

Sethuviluntha meenavanin elavuku kooda alathu irrunthathaal, avan irantha idathil tamil desiyam piranthu vittathu. Ithu thaan unmai, naangalava kaekurom? neengala kudukureenga.