Sri Lanka gets US$2.5bn dollars in China financing

China should deploy its naval assets in SL, Myanmar, BD, Maldives. Pakistan and encircle India completely.

Are you joking, forget SL, Myanmar, BD, Maldives, China until now could not put a Naval base in Pakistan. It will take a lot of guts on the part of China to put an Naval base any where near South Asia with out serious consequences. International geopolitics is not PDF, where you can put a naval base anywhere you like :lol:

Indians in their deluded minds think that
the gap between China and India will decrease
over the next 10-15 years.

While they brag that they will get Mig-29Ks
on 2-3 medium sized aircraft carriers, China
is already testing the far more capable
J-15 on the much larger Varyag.

Looking at 2020 and beyond, China is likely to
field stealth jets on 100,000+ tonne aircraft
carriers.

The Chinese Navy will completely dominate
the India Navy in the Indian Ocean from 2020
and beyond.

Are you the spokesperson of PLA?

Why not talk about Bangladesh and Indian comparison..You guys lack character.When there is a criticism you guys run away...When you have to put India down you bring China in...Kindly do a comparison with respect to your country unless you have a Chinese passport...have you ever seen an Indian bring USA or Russia in to put Bangladesh or Pakistan down?

Are you joking, forget SL, Myanmar, BD, Maldives, China until now could not put a Naval base in Pakistan. It will take a lot of guts on the part of China to put an Naval base any where near South Asia with out serious consequences. International geopolitics is not PDF, where you can put a naval base anywhere you like :lol:

Please specify the "serious consequences"?

If these "serious consequences" will be from India then don't bother.:woot:

Are you the spokesperson of PLA?

Why not talk about Bangladesh and Indian comparison..You guys lack character.When there is a criticism you guys run away...When you have to put India down you bring China in...Kindly do a comparison with respect to your country unless you have a Chinese passport...have you ever seen an Indian bring USA or Russia in to put Bangladesh or Pakistan down?

You are trying to divert here.

If you want to have a debate, stick to the subject at hand.

Everything I have said is backed up by a wealth of evidence, both economic and military, not least the almost certain public unveiling of China's 2nd stealth jet.

That is why say come out of the PDF world. You cannot provoke a country as big as India and escape

Well that is partly true but you have to understand that most of the actions or decisions taken by the Reds is not because of their bravery but our government's anti-national ill-will. A regime change will definitely bring a huge change in the communist policy.

There are some reasons of not setting bases in Pakistan:

1- It is a territory in nobody's control; GOP and CCP both are powerless in front of local radicals.

2- Due to safety issues, transporting supplies to Naval bases will be attacked.

3- A naval base in Pakistan is meaningless since attempting to militarize in western theater is useless due to already heavy IN presence.

So, the only interest communists will have is to keep arming Pakistan upto a certain limit. Any direct confrontation on behalf of Pakistan against any XYZ nation, would be very unprofitable for them.

You are trying to divert here.

If you want to have a debate, stick to the subject at hand.

Everything I have said is backed up by a wealth of evidence, both economic and military, not least the almost certain public unveiling of China's 2nd stealth jet.

Kindly increase your wealth of knowledge by reading this thread in detail.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian-defence/30327-indian-navy-news-discussions-120.html

Well that is partly true but you have to understand that most of the actions or decisions taken by the Reds is not because of their bravery but our government's anti-national ill-will. A regime change will definitely bring a huge change in the communist policy.

There are some reasons of not setting bases in Pakistan:

1- It is a territory in nobody's control; GOP and CCP both are powerless in front of local radicals.

2- Due to safety issues, transporting supplies to Naval bases will be attacked.

3- A naval base in Pakistan is meaningless since attempting to militarize in western theater is useless due to already heavy IN presence.

So, the only interest communists will have is to keep arming Pakistan upto a certain limit. Any direct confrontation on behalf of Pakistan against any XYZ nation, would be very unprofitable for them.

Our government is certainly inept, but external affairs and defence are two sectors, where our governments since 1947 have done extremely well. On these two sectors, I haven’t seen any fissure between the governments and oppositions.

As regarding the reds, reds are not foolish. They understand that any provocation on their part will have reciprocal actions from India such as explicit defence pacts with US and Japan to counter China, and India’s naval bases in SCS. Even in Pakistan, China issues clarifications to India regarding their nature of involvement in Pakistan.

Any Naval base in South Asia by China is a direct threat to India’s sovereignty, which in no case India will tolerate

That is why say come out of the PDF world. You cannot provoke a country as big as India and escape

India is nothing but a paper tiger.
It's a weak rabbit.

India ain't gonna do jack sh*t.

We put a base in Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, what is India gonna do apart from cry?
Not a damn thing India can do about it.

India is in absolutely no position in global geopolitics to lecture anyone on anything.

Let see how chinese Investment work...

1) China loans money...... charge interest
2) China makes all project to be handled by chinese------>Job for Chinese ---->stimulus of China GDP
3)Must use chinese instrument.....Money goes back to china giving stimulus to its economy
4) Did china use money to set up industry-----> NO-----> no job creation
Did China employ local ppl--------> NO------> No Local Earning
5)So it the End U r in Debt with No gain in productivity nor Employment....with a sparkling new Airport,HIghway :tup:

Superb Investment cycle......... this is what i call a perfect con

Very silly thinking!

Sri Lankans take money to develop their country, people are ready to pay fair interest!
Not all jobs are for Chinese, Sri Lankans also work at construction projects!
no problem at all coz we don't manufacture most of them.

Sri Lankans get all jobs end of those projects!:P
When a project starts land prices go high, benefits to people around those areas too!

The more India starts to be the bully that it is, countries like Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh will come closer and closer to china.
Those countries despise India.

India is powerless to stop that.
The more India becomes aggressive, the more china will come into the regions affairs.

Very silly thinking!

Sri Lankans take money to develop their country, people are ready to pay fair interest!
Not all jobs are for Chinese, Sri Lankans also work at construction projects!
no problem at all coz we don't manufacture most of them.

Sri Lankans get all jobs end of those projects!:P
When a project starts land prices go high, benefits to people around those areas too!

Sri Lanka gets US$2.5bn dollars in China financing - LANKA BUSINESS ONLINE

China is also financing an airport in Mattala in the South. China financed projects are mainly built by Chinese contractors sometimes on a turnkey basis and are quickly completed.

quote from your own link

wasn't this power plant they built broke down few mnth back in FEB...LOL paisa bhi gaya...karz mein bhi doob gaye aur substandard power plant ko bhi sambhal na pad raha hai.....What a Investment:lol:

India is nothing but a paper tiger.
It's a weak rabbit.

India ain't gonna do jack sh*t.

We put a base in Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, what is India gonna do apart from cry?
Not a damn thing India can do about it.

India is in absolutely no position in global geopolitics to lecture anyone on anything.

First lets see your naval base in SL and they you can decide we are paper tiger or not. The world is much bigger than PDF my dear.

Sri Lanka gets US$2.5bn dollars in China financing - LANKA BUSINESS ONLINE

quote from your own link

wasn't this power plant they built broke down few mnth back in FEB...LOL paisa bhi gaya...karz mein bhi doob gaye aur substandard power plant ko bhi sambhal na pad raha hai.....What a Investment:lol:

so what's wrong with it China has a bigger share.

hehe it's management issue between Chinese company and CEB of Sri Lanka. It's up and running well!
Ceylon Electricity Board