Spooked by India, Pak to modernize nuclear capabilities in 2022; Pentagon official warns

Ballistic missile defences are suicidal for India.

Many countries has much higher yield bombs than what they have ever tested.

All these cities will get AAD, PDV protection. AD1, AD2 will come soon. S400 and S500 may zlso be deployed. These cities will be among most protected after US cities from medium to long range missiles.
MIRV, MARV and a variety of first strike options negate any ballistic missile defence system's feasibility. That's something the US and Russia acknowledged a long time ago. Missile defence systems are dangerous for the stability of the region.

Forget advanced technologies. All Pakistan needs to do is simply launch more nukes at once.

See this scenario:

Pakistan wants to launch 100 nukes at India, so India makes a super missile shield over the whole country. This super shield has a 70% interception rate against Medium Range Ballistic Missiles, an astonishing technological achievement.

Pakistan, in a panicked response, starts ramping up its nuclear production to 50 nukes a year. Now in a decapitation strike, Pakistan will launch 200 nukes at India. At this rate, 60 nukes will still slip through and give India a bad day but it may still survive, just set back a hundred years or so.

After a few years, Ababeel is operationalised with MIRV. This brings the interception rate down to 60%. 192 of 320 nukes pass through.

Then after 10 years, MARV is operationalised as well. This brings the interception rate down to 50%. 410 of 820 nukes pass through. All major cities and towns in India will be gone, the Ganges plain where most population centres are is as good as gone forever. South India might be lucky and merely be sent back to the stone age. Not even the Andaman and Nicobar islands will be spared. Rebuilding India through this much radiation and destruction will be impossible.

After 15-20 years Hypersonics come into play, and the interception rate plummets dramatically, probably to less than 5%. Now you have 1000+ nukes successfully attacking India which will surely leave no chance of any life surviving in the region again.

If you had not started a nuclear arms race, there would only be a few hundred nukes at Pakistan's normal production rate of 10 a year minus tactical nukes. Now, you have forced Pakistan to develop extreme offensive capabilities and a huge nuclear stockpile.

Can't even imagine highly populated metros like Mumbai and Delhi getting nuked.... It will be a blood bath......

Mumbai condition will be worst.... It's a small island with huge population density people won't even get a chance to leave town before attack as Mumbai connected with 2 or 3 only bridges to mainland and these exit points will be flooded with traffic and get choked and then imagine a nuclear strike in this situation.....

But I doubt any Pakistan leader will be capable of taking such a bold decision.... For talking we would nuke you is easy but implementing it is a different story... It requires a mentality like Hitler, nadir Shah or changez Khan...
As after such attack world reaction will be a disastrous for Pakistan.... It will be even more isolated compared to North Korea and also maybe responsible nuclear powers like USA, UK, France will be forced to attack and destroy all the nuclear capacity of Pakistan forever....
No, Pakistan's policy is very clear - if you attack Pakistan and cross a red line, you will be destroyed. The world is not going to antagonize Pakistan because India was foolish enough to cross this red line.

May 18, 2022 Pak will likely modernize and expand nuclear capabilities by training with deployed weapons this year. As per a top Pentagon intelligence official, Pakistan will also aim to develop new delivery systems. Spooked by India's conventional force superiority, Pak considers nuclear capabilities key to survival.
Nothing new...
Nothing changed recently to take this big step.
All indian channels are a shame for journalism.

But I doubt any Pakistan leader will be capable of taking such a bold decision.... For talking we would nuke you is easy but implementing it is a different story... It requires a mentality like Hitler, nadir Shah or changez Khan....

You are wrong, it requires the mentality of the savage Harry S. Truman

MAD is also a constantly evolving phenomenon. With the addition of ABMs, and Nuclear submarines, if India decides that it can take a few tactical nukes to the face, it may try to break Pakistan into two.
TBH not really,
Even a little scale nuclear exchange will be horrible for the region not only just for the subcontinent.
Yes there will be a high number of deaths on both sides, Even if sanity prevails on both sides after watching the destruction it will be too late, the Majority of the population is clustered around points so if you target vital points especially, Population centers, Food production zones and especially water sources for both country.
After that there is no going back, Peace is the only option,
And sad reality is both countries' civil services can handle the aftermath, neither they are trained nor have the Equipment to treat it.
The Effects of ASH is a story of its own.

Hopefully, both countries will get mature leaders in the future, which can go forward and solve the issues

But I doubt any Pakistan leader will be capable of taking such a bold decision.... For talking we would nuke you is easy but implementing it is a different story... It requires a mentality like Hitler, nadir Shah or changez Khan....

If our sovereignty is at stake then no one will hold any bars in the corridors of the power. We never had any desire to take over any part of the India and in fact we wish them to do well in their lives. Only bone of contention we got is to get Kashmir back from the Indian hold. Apart from that issue everything else can be so easily worked out. Bullying, coercing is not going to get both countries any where.

Can't even imagine highly populated metros like Mumbai and Delhi getting nuked.... It will be a blood bath......

Mumbai condition will be worst.... It's a small island with huge population density people won't even get a chance to leave town before attack as Mumbai connected with 2 or 3 only bridges to mainland and these exit points will be flooded with traffic and get choked and then imagine a nuclear strike in this situation.....

As after such attack world reaction will be a disastrous for Pakistan.... It will be even more isolated compared to North Korea and also maybe responsible nuclear powers like USA, UK, France will be forced to attack and destroy all the nuclear capacity of Pakistan forever....

What many don't know is that since 80s there were times when Pakistan decided to nuke India and every time US Satellite picked the movement of nukes and US government immediately intervened to deescalate the situation,. In reality Indian government and military knew how real a nuclear war is with Pakistan if they try a misadventure, but current government seems to think they can get away with it as India is much larger then Pakistan which is a delusion and could wipeout both countries.

Bhai 10 billion $ reserves mai nahi hai par sharm b 1 paise ki nahi hai. Work on it before fighting a war.
O bhai, tairay baap say paisay nahe maang rahay to fight a WAR.

Don't worry about our Reserves. That Topic is heavily discussed on platform like
***.jpg
. I urge you sign up - if you're not already a esteem Member there.

And when push comes to shove, the people of Pakistan will sell their land, homes, cars to finance a WAR.

Who in his right mind will buy Mehran ? You were not able to do zilch in 75 years and now when you don't have a clout still you are dreaming big. Remember kachi ek hi hai to taangein chorri kar k mat spane dekha karo else agar yea kachi b phat gayi to izzat bachana mushkil ho jayega.

Nor were you able to do anything on feb 27th, but still the Indian military thinks its stronger lol.

Pot calling kettle black

Hey, don't talk about Mehran on [PDF] like that. A lotta guys hit first base on those wheels.

No one here said anything that we're out to go after India.

Look at the title, jerkoff.

Your News Media came up with the title. What evidence do they have that we're spooked. Pakistan Armed Forces have been on a buying spree as of late - so does that title do justice?

Yeah, I didn't think so.

If memory serves, earlier this year - that Maj. Guber Arya did one of his shows where he was interested to know HOW Pakistan is able to make such procurement? Not that its any of your business.

One would have learned that lesson after the events of 27th Feb. Too bad your guys didn't have the balls to retaliate in broad daylight - but that's probably because there wasn't any cloud cover.