Since 1947, political anarchy is the Status Quo in Pakistan

First of all, to hell with Sheikh Rasheed and TuQ. .....

Meray Bhai, meray piaray

Sh Rasheed is the hand that moves IK like a puppet.

Dogar, Qureshi, etc are the OLD pirs and zimidars that you and I so hate.

That means IK being weak politically being seedha saadha cricketer, cannot control the pirs and zimindars of his party.

heck the whole KPK wing and their MNAs have utterly refused to follow IK orders.

So now IK has been reduced to the level of a sock puppet of one pir Quresh, and one city goon Sh Rasheed.

This is the terrible predicament for IK.

So what does he offer to all of his Pirs and Zimindars?

He offers them the same Martial Law, the same political instability that was in 1948, 49, 50s, 70s, 80s, 90s, and now

This is what IK the Sh Rasheed and Qureshi puppet offering.

Overthrow and instability that has plagued our beautiful country since 1947.

True. We were certainly not pleased. But we did not feel so negative about it. We had hope. Remember how we hated the Congress as well? We knew the elections will speak for us. And it did. We had a hope that Modi will come. We had a hope and faith that the system will work by toppling the Congress Govt.

This hope even convinced the Delhi people to vote for Kejriwal in the Assembly elections in Delhi. But he resigned after 49 days. That's when he lost the credibility. The hope shifted entirely to the BJP and Co.

What I am saying is this - there is a despondency among the educated Pakistanis ... that 'mulk ka kuch nahi hone wala'. We also have a 'chalta hain' attitude, but still there are enough people who are willing to give it a shot - by staying within the system. Like Kejriwal tried, and a chaiwala did. :)

Hate to turn this thread into yet another India Pakistan debate. It should never be.

Why?

India is 10+ times bigger and perhaps 50+ times more diverse.

This makes it impossible for one single group be it civilian or military to take over the country.

The other thing is that Indian culture is dominated by large I mean very large cities of the south.

Industry and education and Indian nationalism of the south balances out the BIMARU attitude of the north.

Why I say this?

AAP and PTI like parties are the reflection of BIMARU vision.

What you say so well "despondency among the educated Pakistanis ... that 'mulk ka kuch nahi hone wala'"

can be summed up as BIMARU

Pakistan on the other hand doesn't have large enough counter weight in the South to keep BIMARUs' in check.

In fact my community mostly dominated by culture of BIHAR has turned southern industrial and commercial hub into Pakistan's BIMARU region.

And now Imran Khan and his handlers have brought the same BIMARU view to Punjab heartland.

and thus we are yet again in deep doodoo.

Thank you.

The other thing is that Indian culture is dominated by large I mean very large cities of the south.
Actually that is similar to what I think as well. After leaving for Bangalore, I have a seen a much more positive outlook that I missed in Srinagar, Anantnag, Jammu or Delhi. I found it in Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, even Chennai! :)
The people literally say, "Don't worry, things will be all right."

Actually that is similar to what I think as well. After leaving for Bangalore, I have a seen a much more positive outlook that I missed in Srinagar, Anantnag, Jammu or Delhi. I found it in Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, even Chennai! :)
The people literally say, "Don't worry, things will be all right."

Absolutely.

you couple this "positive outlook" with high academic achievements in the south, and southern industry, then you got a world class winner.

Not sure how much you have travelled in the West especially USA.

USA India community is dominated by South.

you will only find onsees and twosees Northies there.

This is a fact I noticed during my travels

And My humble conclusion was that it must be Souths positive outlook vs. North's BIMARU attitude.

Otherwise why North is doing so poorly.

The fact that many of the people around Imran khan are either the beneficiaries of the status quo or the remnants of Pervez Musharrafs military regime does not inspire confidence in his ability to bring about required change or strengthen democracy in the count

IK is a weak man politically speaking, seedha saadha man. A puppet, a sock that is filled with dirty smell hands of Sh Rasheed and Qureshi and the likes of dogar.

What is political stability? -
Politicians in turns doing corrouptions while keeping each others back?-

As long as the khandani ruling parties like PPP and PML-N keep the ministries amongst their family members?- and no one bats an eye- is that the political stability? -

Hamara bhi haq banta hai corrouption ka- like a PPP representative famously said on live TV-

Let them do what the hell they want and wait for 5 years until their turn is over- or until they dry all the resources take billion of dollars of loan filling their pockets- bring Pakistan on the brink of bankruptcy- all in the name of political stability-

Any one opposing these ways are against political stability the culprits the stooges and tools of military establishment? -

What a stupid assertion-

True. We were certainly not pleased. But we did not feel so negative about it. We had hope. Remember how we hated the Congress as well? We knew the elections will speak for us. And it did. We had a hope that Modi will come. We had a hope and faith that the system will work by toppling the Congress Govt.

This hope even convinced the Delhi people to vote for Kejriwal in the Assembly elections in Delhi. But he resigned after 49 days. That's when he lost the credibility. The hope shifted entirely to the BJP and Co.

What I am saying is this - there is a despondency among the educated Pakistanis ... that 'mulk ka kuch nahi hone wala'. We also have a 'chalta hain' attitude, but still there are enough people who are willing to give it a shot - by staying within the system. Like Kejriwal tried, and a chaiwala did. :)

To fine tune that, people were pro AAP as long as they were operating within the system. The moment they started breaking the system people made it clear that they want reform not revolution.

despite all the issues, the positives of stability are obviously in the indian collective memory.

I would say one of the major reasons behind the difference in the behaviour of the Pakistani and Indian urban middle classes is that the latter is used to the concept of regular elections whereas in the the case of the former all they have known is the rule of might. The established nature of democracy in India has meant that the people know that for good or bad they will have a chance to vote the current party out again in the next elections. It will take time and a couple of consistent unbroken string of elections for this mindset to enter the heads of our middle class. Up till know all they have known is that if you have lost then a) its a conspiracy against you and b) you must take strong/extreme action to show that you are no pushover. The ongoing dharnas are a symptom of this mindset. Thats why I said that although I am by far no Muslim League supporter (or any other politicial party for that matter though prior to the dharnas my sympathies lay with PTI) the fact that Sharif is not stepping down is a very positive sign for the long term stability of Pakistan. It will set a precedent for future opposition parties that creating havoc and anarchy in the country will not result in any political gains for themselves.

My biggest worry is that if today Sharif resigns because of these dharnas then tommorow the likes of Mullah Diesal will also be on the streets of Islamabad demanding their terms be met. Thats a disastor scenario for Pakistan and yet our so called educated middle class isnt able to comprehend the dangerous floodgates they are opening.

think for few minutes if imran won and nawad do dharna and block him to work then ?

what abut future ? anyone can gather 10000-20000 hardcore supporters and make dharna then whom can work ?

what abut imran khan's dream to be PM ? can he won sindh - balouchistan and inner punjab? can even make gov without help in KPK ?

he is dreaming of a crazy dream i don't think he can clean sweep in elections . all of his talks will become joke after he won if in any case

i think dharna type politcs and even dharnas must not be allowed at all.

and now after 80 days were is inqlab ? giving lame excuses and jokes? raat ko bani gala so jao subah uth ker a jao nawaz ka resign mangny what a joke .

think for few minutes if imran won and nawad do dharna and block him to work then ?

what abut future ? anyone can gather 10000-20000 hardcore supporters and make dharna then whom can work ?

what abut imran khan's dream to be PM ? can he won sindh - balouchistan and inner punjab? can even make gov without help in KPK ?

he is dreaming of a crazy dream i don't think he can clean sweep in elections . all of his talks will become joke after he won if in any case

i think dharna type politcs and even dharnas must not be allowed at all.

and now after 80 days were is inqlab ? giving lame excuses and jokes? raat ko bani gala so jao subah uth ker a jao nawaz ka resign mangny what a joke .
Imran Pra possibly what the agenda of the future dhernas will be?- corrouption? Or him being a Zani and Jew Agent?- :lol:-

janab e aali these dharnas games are highest risk for pakistan . let me remember you all mess in syria was stated by a strike call and look today what happened .

in egypt all mess was started when MB called a million march look at it todya

in yemen all mess was started when people called kifaya look at civil war

in libya all mess started when peple called capture Tripoli

we are sitting on a bomb for hell sake its not the good time for this mess a flame can rise anytime an then imran nawaz zardari will be first to hanged by mobs and terrorists . look at big picture janab . can we? our country is full of hate sectarianism terrorists and oilent political workers . can we take risk at these days ?

Sh Rasheed is the hand that moves IK like a puppet.
Yeah true, except you morons have no proof to backup your ludicrous claims :D

LOL. Another baseless accusation that IK is being "controlled" like a puppet. Any idea who is pulling the strings of your PM Noora from Jeddah?
"Nawaz Sharif, specifically, is very much Saudi Arabia's man in Pakistan,"
http://online.wsj.com/articles/SB10001424052702304337404579211742820387758

IK is a weak man politically speaking, seedha saadha man. A puppet, a sock that is filled with dirty smell hands of Sh Rasheed and Qureshi and the likes of dogar.
Need proofs, you fool.

In that back ground, the first time ever this status was changed when Zardari survived for 5 years.
So you call 5 year long disastrous term by PPP a survival for Pakistan? When the nation was plagued by chronic terrorism, economic mismanagement and widespread corruption just like PPP's era from the 90's?

I think Sharif is setting a very good precedent for the long term stability of the nation by refusing to resign.
So not resigning after so much mass that he has created so far actually brings more stability? LOL :D

He created a tabdeeli perception on internet while his party has no base in Punjab particularly the rural areas. It was expected that he isn't going to win the election. Now, the dharna is meant to foster an unrest in Pakistan (which was able to do to some extend) and increase his influence.
Aren't Sargodha, Mianwali, Gujrat, Multan rural areas? LOL :D

imran khan is clearly a cry baby ! speccial needs politician.

right now pakistan is getting involved in politics for the first time. politics of politics. result of a 5 year government. just like we do and have been doing it with an informed mind after king nehru died and left india to indira. :D

good for pakistan. welcome to national politics. :lol:

Many cult followers of Sh Rasheed (oops IK) do not realize that in Pakistan
the status quo is constant instability, leg pulling, and killing since 1947.

We never had political stability unless a military dictator was the ruler.

Even then political instability between two low lifes aka bhutto and Mujib resulted in utter destruction of the country.

That my brothers is the status quo of Pakistan. "infighting, and back stabbing".

In that back ground, the first time ever this status was changed when Zardari survived for 5 years.

However it was not in our bud-qismat (unfortunate) nation's future to have stability.

So Taliban Khan and Mullah TuQ and Sh Rasheed have brought back the status quo of anarchy and instability.

@Slav Defence, @Luftwaffe, @Jungibaaz, @jaibi, @notsuperstitious, @Azlan Haider, @ajpirzada, @DESERT FIGHTER, @AgNoStiC MuSliM, @Jazzbot, @Jf Thunder, @Hyperion, @JonAsad, @Nihonjin1051, @cirr, @Cherokee @Donatello, @Genesis

Sir, should you ever run for politics, you have my support. I promise to be slightly more loyal than Sheikh Rasheed.

Add me to that list, a few members in this forum have called me a noon league supporter for calling IK's drama for what it is.

So you call 5 year long disastrous term by PPP a survival for Pakistan? When the nation was plagued by chronic terrorism, economic mismanagement and widespread corruption just like PPP's era from the 90's?

Depends on what you call success. 10 years of prosperity and success under Musharraf brought us Zardari.
10 years of prosperity under Zia brought us NS and BB.

5 years of hell and another 5 years of close to hell will not weaken us in the long run as those prosperous times have done.

Political stability as @FaujHistorian said, is what Pakistan needs above all. Especially at a time where nations and the fabric of their society are being torn apart in the Muslim world. Pakistan MUST soldier on.

No need to get personal bro.

You can do better, a lot better.

What you call 5 year long disastrous period, must be viewed as Pakistani political institutions coming out of military led sick-bed.

Just like a human patient cannot start running immediately after hospital emergency room bed,
so too cannot the "political institution".

For long term healthy system, it will take at least 25 years.

What the sock-puppet of Sh. Rasheed has done is hit the political institution with a heavy SUV (that the puppet of tarin uses to go to bani gala).

So the political institution is back on the ambulance.

This is the worst one could ever do to a recovering institution to hit it hard again.

Sock-puppet of Pirs and zimindars is doing the most stupid things right now.

And you Sir as an educated person, supporting such disastrous and stupid acts of the puppet.

So sorry to see.