Senator Mushahid tenders resignation following ISI plot claims

ISLAMABAD: Senator and senior minister of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Musahidullah Khan has tendered his resignation over a comment he made claiming the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) plotted to topple the civil and military leadership during the PTI sit-ins last year.

Actually this moron must be dragged in the court.

Mushahidullah is either very clever or too stupid. The forthcoming events may reveal the hidden saga and implications.

Again big mouth farted and makes life hell for Nawaz Shairf, I believe next few days will decide the fate of PMLN govt. if Mr. P.M wants to get rid of this mess he should immediately sack him and register case against him for lying but if there is some reality in his claim then Mian Sahib is in big trouble.

When the time comes, they all will be.
Sir, I am a bit confused here. Any Tom, Dick, and Harry can sling mud at military and apparently get away with it. I understand military has her own law branch. Why such mud slingers cant be prosecuted for baseless allegations? Is there something legality that prevents military from filing cases against such people?

938606-mushahidullahkhanphotoinp-1439638621-639-640x480.jpg

A file photo Mushahidullah Khan. PHOTO: INP

In an interview to BBC Urdu at the first anniversary of the sit-ins, Federal Minister for Climate Change Mushahidullah Khan said the conspiracy was foiled after a civilian intelligence agency, Intelligence Bureau (IB), intercepted a call of then ISI chief Lieutenant General Zaheerul Islam who was allegedly giving instruction to create chaos during the sit-ins and take control of the PM House.

In a statement released on Saturday, Information Minister Pervez Rashid said Khan, who is currently in the Maldives, has sent his resignation to the prime minister.

Rashid added that the minister, on his return, will furnish his resignation and provide an explanation in person to the premier.

Read: Troubling claims: ISI ex-chief plotted to topple govt, says Mushahid

On Friday, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif asked Mushahidullah to explain the basis of his remarks.

Later during the day, the army’s spokesperson General Asim Bajwa also termed any reports about a “tape” as baseless rumours.

“The story about any tape recording as being discussed in media is totally baseless, unfounded and farthest from truth,” Bajwa said, adding, “Such rumours are irresponsible and unprofessional.”

Read: Nawaz asks Mushahidullah to explain claims made in BBC interview

In the interview, the senior minister disclosed that Islam had hatched a conspiracy to oust both Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif and the prime minister.

The minister had claimed that the recording had been presented to the premier, who had subsequently passed it on to the army chief.

@Jango mushahidullah has rendered his resignation to PM.......:haha: :rofl:

More like after ISPR makes a statement like that the government sh!ts its pants.

I don't know why you even come to siasat section

There is a reason almost all, if not every, mods avoid this section.

I ask myself this question most of the times as well lol!

I don't argue with most other people on politics, but I have to bring out the truth about liars and fakes who make such claims but then run away when the going gets tough. And the person I am arguing with is one such example.

@Zarvan @Armstrong @Shamain @WAJsal @syedali73

The press and the so called analysts that grace our television channels should be held accountable next to the the continuous "claims" they make against the armed forces. There are real efforts being made to some how reduce the credibility of the armed forces and show that there is discontent against our COAS in some pockets.

Aisa kia ho gaya do haftay main!

2 weeks back, Khwaja Asif, pervez Rashid, Saad Rafiq, Shahbaz Sharif among others make such claims...nothing happens.

Now this guy makes the same claims, and he gets sacked.

Only difference, this time ISPR made a very strongly worded statement I believe.

Sab ko pata hai danda kahan say aya.

BTW, lakh di lanat agr IB DG ISI ki tapes bana rahi hai! :D

so nawaz sharif demanded Mushaidullah to give resignation on his false accusation on army and ex ISI chief what about sialkot's Khawaja sara who is a failure as a defense minister and water and power minster and speakes way more rubbish than Mushahidullah against the army ????? double standards

Is Nawaz joking with the nation again? seriously no one speaks a word without nawaz permission. he is their king... he is again planning to panga with Raheel Sharif.
Now he, his chamchas and karchas must have felt Gen Raheel's popularity among Pakistani people during Flag hoisting ceremony.

Actually this moron must be dragged in the court.
he and his brother have very good cases to be dragged in court.

Sir, I am a bit confused here. Any Tom, Dick, and Harry can sling mud at military and apparently get away with it. I understand military has her own law branch. Why such mud slingers cant be prosecuted for baseless allegations? Is their something legal that prevents military from filing cases against such people?
@DESERT FIGHTER I would like you to answer that even though i understand you are busy these days