Senate resolution against Atif Mian by opposition

So much confusion and uproar on appointment of an economic adviser. If it's public that Atif is a Qadiyani, then what's the problem? He hasn't given any statement backtracking from his allegiance to his religion, he hasn't hidden it ....... to masla kya hy? Mufti e Azam to nai lagaya bai adviser lagaya hy. It's not like going forward he would be presiding over the moon sighting Ijlaas.

The concern should be that he does his job sincerely and with full devotion, and gets paid reasonable amount. Uss ki 6 unglia ho ya 5 farak kya parta hy? PIA ka ex CEO non Muslim non Pakistani tha ....... CEO compared to an adviser is in more influential position. Cricket team ka coach non Muslim non Pakistani hy.

Ahmadis are Muslims if they say they are Muslims and it's for Allah alone to decide/judge that who is a Muslim and who is not.

You really don't want to put Qadiyani people in difficult situations. They don't have answers to the right questions.

he is a murtid and i am sure you are aware of murtids punishment according to Islamic laws andsince consitution is based on Islamic laws imo his appointment contradicts pur our constituion.

He was born in 1975, and most probably he is a Qadiyani by birth. How did you conclude him to be murtid?

he is a murtid and i am sure you are aware of murtids punishment according to Islamic laws andsince consitution is based on Islamic laws imo his appointment contradicts pur our constituion.

Murtid is a person that was born a muslim and then leaves it. As far as i know he was born in a qadyani house, so no he isnt a murtid just another non muslim.

But that is besides the point. I just read his credentials and its very impressive. He undoubtedly has the expertise, so irrespective of his beliefs i reckon Pakistan will benefit from his work.

Mate Pakistan is his home too, let him serve it and let Allah judge him for his deeds.

Constitution stop to give any senior position (PM, President etc) to non-muslims ... He is mere an advisor out of team of 14 people so it is not against constitution ...

Secondly he is not murtid as mertid is one who has changed religion, i think he was born qadyani (non-muslim) ... On his pakistani NIC and passport his religion is non-muslim ... On his employment form he cannot write muslim ... So he is a declared non-muslim and he has accepted the same if he is maintaining his Pakistani citizenship ... So how could he be muslim if he accepted documents written non-muslim ...

Man I hate Qadiani on the religious front but this is something where religion is not applicable ...

THese are non-muslims and we should propogate this fact ... Lets grow up and use these Qadiani's (non-muslims) for our benefits ...

Don't we use prisoners of Badar to teach muslim childrens ? Didn't our Prophet SAW declare house of his fierce enemy Abu Sufiyan as a place of peace at the time of conquest of Macca ?

This is the core reason we muslims are left behind ... If this non-muslim Qadiani is more competent then us then why not use him ?

We just want to create controversy whereas interest which is the one of the biggest crime against which Allah and his prophet SAW has announced war is flourishing in our society ...

How many of you are operating PLS account? or using credit cards or other facilties? implement true islam in your life and then InshAllah we will not need these non-muslims for our help but till then focus on objective rather than these petty issues ... Religious objective was Qadian's should not be able to preach Qadianiat and we have already achieved that objective ... Lets move ahead ...

So much confusion and uproar on appointment of an economic adviser. If it's public that Atif is a Qadiyani, then what's the problem? He hasn't given any statement backtracking from his allegiance to his religion, he hasn't hidden it ....... to masla kya hy? Mufti e Azam to nai lagaya bai adviser lagaya hy. It's not like going forward he would be presiding over the moon sighting Ijlaas.

The concern should be that he does his job sincerely and with full devotion, and gets paid reasonable amount. Uss ki 6 unglia ho ya 5 farak kya parta hy? PIA ka ex CEO non Muslim non Pakistani tha ....... CEO compared to an adviser is in more influential position. Cricket team ka coach non Muslim non Pakistani hy.

You really don't want to put Qadiyani people in difficult situations. They don't have answers to the right questions.

He was born in 1975, and most probably he is a Qadiyani by birth. How did you conclude him to be murtid?
qadiyanis are murtid as per consensus of Ulmahs.

lols fine indians are progressing more than pAkistan why not make indian Prime minister of Pakistan or a israeli jew.
Are we making him PM or a member of team of advisor ? dont exagerate

Jahilon ki koi kammi nahi watan e aziz mein and some of them worse than Arabs of old time, ek se Ek Abu Jahil.

Yes and banking is haram as per all Ulmah ... WHy don't you start campaign against banking in Pakistan ? why selective implementation of Islam ?

Are we making him PM or a member of team of advisor ? dont exagerate
What is the definition of a murtid?

ask ulmahs i am just following ijmah i am no alim fazil i am not someone who interprets hadits technically they might not be murtad or they might be i dont know!

but following some false prophet is not a muslim or even ahl e kitab.

Yes and banking is haram as per all Ulmah ... WHy don't you start campaign against banking in Pakistan ? why selective implementation of Islam ?
sir relax dont mix issues can you do business without banking system in todays world and are we not allowed (by ijma) to use certain banking services so we can conduct business in todays world!

and as for cc kindly read the agreement that we sign there is a clause in agreement that we agree to pay interest blah blah dont know the exact word but by agreeing to paying interest are we not going against Islam!

sir i am no momin i am a pathetic muslim but atleast galat ko galat kehna chayeh.

and i am not judging mians belief i am no one i may be wrong but its its my opinion that his appointment is wrong if he is qadiyani (i am not even sure if he is qadiyani or not)

They existed before partition :hitwall:
How stupid you have to be to deny that
Partition of the illegitimate colonial State of British India.

What if the UK government calls you up and says "Here's the thing mate, give up your religion and declare allegiance to Christianity, otherwise give up your British passport"

Not alot of fun when the shoe is on the other foot is it?

Can't believe that even people living in western democracies can have such jahil mentality. You can take the paindu out of the pind, but can't take the pind out of the paindu.
Well if the British government did that, and it was legal within their Constitutional framework, then fair enough. Britain is till nominally a Christian country with a Christian Head if State....and if Muslims don’t like this then tough....

The idea of Indian Muslim Nationalism (TNT) was outright rejected by Orthodox Muslims as unIslamic.... Maudodi went on to say that Islamic Nationalism was as unlikely as chaste prostitute.....
But then he changed his mind and migrated to Pakistan.....?

I dont understand whats all the fuss about, end of the day he is a Pakistani and as such based on his merit, his exceptional skills could be best utilised to get Pakistan out of the severe current economic mess.
The fuss is if he is Ahmadi then the media and the opposition parties will play to the masses and use this against the government. As you know the masses are easily swayed and this Ahmadi issue is very sensitive in Pakistan.

The desi liberals or the desi scum should'nt have publicized his religious affliliation but they are more stupid than the mullas so they discussed about his identity rather than the EAC relevance. This Ahmedi guy is not very bright.
This tweet can get PTI govt. in trouble as its a legal offence.

View attachment 496652

Ahmedi as a minority is fine but Ahmedis can't call themselves Muslim, according to our laws and society. PTI is'nt majority in Senate and this is still early days. The religious destroyed the PML-N on this very issue near last elections. Imran should be very careful.
At the risk of being slightly conspiratorial, the internal enemies of the Government may have wanted such a debacle like this to discredit the Government. They may have wanted such a tweet.....?

The fuss is if he is Ahmadi then the media and the opposition parties will play to the masses and use this against the government. As you know the masses are easily swayed and this Ahmadi issue is very sensitive in Pakistan.

And technically the document signed by few sitting senators is not a senate resolution.

At the moment, dealing with the qaddiani issue can wait, which it appears Imran Khan has done, by appointing himself the chairman. Mr. Mian will be an advisor and I trust Imran Khan will use his skills to get Pakistan out of the economic situation. When the economy is stable again, then the issue of the qaddianis can be addressed. Until then we need to just focus on the economy.

Globally renowned economist, acclaimed economic writer, and one of the IMF’s ‘top 25 bright, young economists,’ Dr Atif R Mian, has been included in the 18-member Economic Advisory Council (EAC) recently selected by Prime Minister Imran Khan.

Dr Atif has been selected as a private sector of the EAC, and will be serving on the council for the first time. Nearly half of the 11 private sector members of the newly named council have previously served on the EAC that had been appointed under the PML-N Finance Minister Ishaq Dar.

Each incumbent government selects its own EAC which consists of a number of private sector numbers in addition to the seven official members which includes the Finance minister, the Minister for Planning and development, the Governor State Bank and others involved in this sector of government.

Dr Atif is John H. Laporte, Jr. Class of 1967 Professor of Economics, Public Policy and Finance at Princeton University, and director of the Julis-Rabinowitz Center for Public Policy and Finance at the Woodrow Wilson School.

He is the first and only person of Pakistani origins to have been named on the IMF’s list of ‘top 25 brightest young economists.’

The 39 year old has dedicated his time to studying the connections between finance and the macro economy. An expert on international debt markets, his latest book, House of Debt, builds on data to describe how debt precipitated the ‘Great Recession’. He is often the go-to economist for the world media on the subject.

Dr Atif Mian has been a name Imran Khan has been mentioning since at least 2014, when he was still leading the PTI sit-in against the PML-N government. Soon after Dr Atif was included in the IMF’s list of 25 brightest young economists, the now Prime Minister had said during a speech that he would never compromise on merit and would have people like Dr Atif Mian as his Finance Minister when he came to power instead of his relatives.

However, the matter had gone sour after Imran received flak from religious quarters for saying he would appoint a member of the Ahmadiyya community like Dr Atif to such high office. Imran Khan had soon after retracted his statement, saying he had not known that Dr Atif belonged to the Ahmadiyya community.

Dr Atif Mian is considered by some to be the best economist that Pakistan has on hand, and is certainly the brightest prospect the country has at his relatively young age. Soon after coming to prominence in Pakistan, he had commented on the state of Pakistan’s economy, saying that the foremost challenge it faces is boosting domestic productive capacity. “The low export numbers tell us that Pakistanis have trouble producing good quality products that they can then sell to the outside world” he had said.

The systematic erosion of space for tolerance, plurality and peaceful coexistence is Pakistan’s core problem, Mian says, and that the ‘rule of just law’ has been replaced by religious extremism and violence.

“It is this core issue that separates Pakistan from Bangladesh and India, and restricts Pakistan’s growth potential.”

Dr Atif will be one of the 11 private sector members who will give their input and economic advice to the government. Prime Minister Imran Khan has decided to chair the EAC himself.
Please do your research first when posting such shitty articles ,Atif Mian was renowned economist before Sub prime mess and his theory over subprime mess was negated on the basis of merit by senior economists in US i

Unfortunately, the two authors don’t provide answers for why so many households took on so much debt, but they do paint a cautionary tale. This is a critically important contribution to the policy debate now raging over what Congress and the Obama administration should do in the way of reforms to the housing-finance industry. And, it’s important to our understanding of whether and how inequality affects economic growth and stability. What they demonstrate is that as the U.S. housing bubble burst and home prices began to fall in late 2006, the unequal distribution of debt amplified the decline in consumer spending and the consequence was an economic disaster. Mian and Sufi’s research leads them to conclude that the crisis was avoidable if only economists had used the right framework to see what was happening around them at the time.

https://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2014/05/house-of-debt/371282/

Im surprised no one is challenging the credits for this guy since the guy is almost jobless from 2013 working as private book keeper for some NGO or what ever ,Wake up people

ask ulmahs i am just following ijmah i am no alim fazil i am not someone who interprets hadits technically they might not be murtad or they might be i dont know!

but following some false prophet is not a muslim or even ahl e kitab.

sir relax dont mix issues can you do business without banking system in todays world and are we not allowed (by ijma) to use certain banking services so we can conduct business in todays world!

and as for cc kindly read the agreement that we sign there is a clause in agreement that we agree to pay interest blah blah dont know the exact word but by agreeing to paying interest are we not going against Islam!

sir i am no momin i am a pathetic muslim but atleast galat ko galat kehna chayeh.

and i am not judging mians belief i am no one i may be wrong but its its my opinion that his appointment is wrong if he is qadiyani (i am not even sure if he is qadiyani or not)

Brother here you are mixing issues, His religious choice is a separate issue where he is already declared as a non-muslim and the fact is accepted by him by continuing his Pakistani citizenship (with non-muslim status) ... Now you mixing it with using his economic and financial expertise ...

We are not using his religious knowledge but his economic knowledge ...

Please do your research first when posting such shitty articles ,Atif Mian was renowned economist before Sub prime mess and his theory over subprime mess was negated on the basis of merit by senior economists in US i

Unfortunately, the two authors don’t provide answers for why so many households took on so much debt, but they do paint a cautionary tale. This is a critically important contribution to the policy debate now raging over what Congress and the Obama administration should do in the way of reforms to the housing-finance industry. And, it’s important to our understanding of whether and how inequality affects economic growth and stability. What they demonstrate is that as the U.S. housing bubble burst and home prices began to fall in late 2006, the unequal distribution of debt amplified the decline in consumer spending and the consequence was an economic disaster. Mian and Sufi’s research leads them to conclude that the crisis was avoidable if only economists had used the right framework to see what was happening around them at the time.

https://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2014/05/house-of-debt/371282/

Im surprised no one is challenging the credits for this guy since the guy is almost jobless from 2013 working as private book keeper for some NGO or what ever ,Wake up people
@Zibago
Sasti Chars ke Nuqsanaat:D