Saudi Arabia says 'no' to Bangladesh request for customs duty exemption

Right now - MBS is overturning all 'normal' historic policies toward Bangladesh and Pakistan. More to turn out.

Though other than employing our lower class people (whom they need) they have done little altruism except funding Madrasas.

Japan has done far, far more by pardoning humongous loans.

Bangladeshis have been hearing Saudi Billion dollar investments in Bangladesh for so long (which have not happened) it has become a running joke now.
its not only BD PAK but also ind and asia as a whole they announced big investments but never did actual one . if you see PIF investments 99% is invested in west and USA . they announced 100bn $ investment in india but actually they did only 1.5bn$ .

just make cheab and good undies for our slavez

GettyImages_1230446500.jpg

shukran !
tujhy kya takleef hai in ghareeb aurtoon se ?:(

What else are you going to try being an Indian and a fake Sylheti ?

Wahhabi vs. Sufi now ?

Could we keep it limited to Dhakaiya vs. Sylheti ?

He is a probable fake Sylheti and false flagger, we all know this. One Sylheti guy asked him questions in Sylheti and he did not answer. Remains to be seen.

Being a probable bhakt - how would he know ?

The disrespect as a militant Hindu, for all forms of Islam, especially Wahhabi - is palpable.
Bro!

I thought I was in your ignore list?

What happened?

Bhai @leonblack08 , it's not new. It's started long ago! Please take a look!

You changed your name again!

Tell me which word in your sentence was not Hindu?
With all due respect letters don’t have a religion such as Hindu. The language is Hindi. I would give your advice to speak in English back to you.

On topic it’s good for Bangladesh to ask. It shows their aggressive intentions to try to increase their exports, May they be blessed with success in that.

its not only BD PAK but also ind and asia as a whole they announced big investments but never did actual one . if you see PIF investments 99% is invested in west and USA . they announced 100bn $ investment in india but actually they did only 1.5bn$ .

tujhy kya takleef hai in ghareeb aurtoon se ?:(
Please read more about to know the level of corruption in South Asia. The Soft State is a term introduced by Gunnar Myrdal in his book Asian Drama to describe a general societal “indiscipline” prevalent in South Asia and by extension much of the developing world - compared to modern states that had emerged in Europe.

This 54 years old book is very much outdated and a relic of a past when many pseudo-anthropologists, economists and sociologists from the West described the developmental difference between Asian and European civilization from a racial and cultural superiority angle of the later. In the immediate aftermath of decolonization and the chaos at the height of cold war Much of Asian economy was stagnant and it was assumed by many Eurocentric analysts that Asian people were incapable of developing themselves in line with Western people. India, China were branded as Malthusian catastrophe waiting to happen and no hope of any economic or social progress in Much of Asia. But in the last 50 years, Asian coutries proved them wrong and no contemporary writers from the West write this kind book now a days. Now their focus shifted on the '' inevitable decline of the West and the Rise of Asia''.

BAL is outdated but not this book and other books written by Gunnar Myrdal. Who the Hell are you here to declare such a nasty thing? Who gave you the authority? Hasina?

Non-intellectual guys as you should avoid commenting before even reading such a book where the observations are more true now than when it was written.

Do you think BD, Pakistan, or India has changed for the better or has gone more into the corruption holes? Hasina Bibi is the genuine proof.

Better you read this and some other books to improve your intellectual qualities instead of talking down the books.

BAL is outdated but not this book and other books written by Gunnar Myrdal. Who the Hell are you here to declare such a nasty thing? Who gave you the authority? Hasina?

Non-intellectual guys as you should avoid commenting before even reading such a book where the observations are more true now than when it was written.

Do you think BD, Pakistan, or India has changed for the better or has gone more into the corruption holes? Hasina Bibi is the genuine proof.

Better you read this and some other books to improve your intellectual qualities instead of talking down the books.

I don’t think you are in a good position to comment given you have not lived in the west.

Just reading a few books is not enough..

Upper echelons of the west is much more corrupt than the upper echelons of South Asia. Having said that, Indian elite are catching up fast going by the dollar billionaires relative to GDP.

However, west is much cleaner on the administrative side. It is extremely clean.

Difference is that upper echelons of the west insist on a different moral code for lower class. See how western courts send petty benefits cheats and bbc license flouters to jail. But Bankers get off scot free. Conservative party peer stole 500 million of covid subsidy - unlikely she will go to jail.

South Asian administration will remain corrupt until their elite insist on a stricter moral code for the lower class compared to themselves.

@UKBengali
@EasyNow

Bruh

A Sufi calling a Wahhabi voodoo is peak irony.

From what I know the wahabi doctrine and sunnism are not the same. I from what I recall some guy that was not even a scholar made and written the wahabi doctrine.

Both his dad and brother that were scholar denounced him and urged people to reject his ideologies.

Yes most bdeshi are sunnis , however culturally a lot of bdeshi culture is linked to baul suffism.

This makes our roots different.

What a bunch of racist twats that have the inferiority laden people such as the one you replied to as their cheerleaders.

Bengal was richer than the UK in the late 18th century and it's textile industry and shipbuilding was more advanced.

Independent BD is industrialising very fast as that is a reflection of the genetic quality and culture of the people there.

I don’t think you are in a good position to comment given you have not lived in the west.

Just reading a few books is not enough..

Upper echelons of the west is much more corrupt than the upper echelons of South Asia. Having said that, Indian elite are catching up fast going by the dollar billionaires relative to GDP.

However, west is much cleaner on the administrative side. It is extremely clean.

Difference is that upper echelons of the west insist on a different moral code for lower class. See how western courts send petty benefits cheats and bbc license flouters to jail. But Bankers get off scot free. Conservative party peer stole 500 million of covid subsidy - unlikely she will go to jail.

South Asian administration will remain corrupt until their elite insist on a stricter moral code for the lower class compared to themselves.

@UKBengali
@EasyNow

Good post but the administration will become less corrupt as a natural consequence of getting richer.

Below a certain level of income the temptation for corruption is very high as you do not earn enough to provide a comfortable lifestyle for yourself and your family.

From what I know the wahabi doctrine and sunnism are not the same. I from what I recall some guy that was not even a scholar made and written the wahabi doctrine.

Both his dad and brother that were scholar denounced him and urged people to reject his ideologies.

Yes most bdeshi are sunnis , however culturally a lot of bdeshi culture is linked to baul suffism.

Islam was brought to Bengal by Sufi missionaries. And especially cemented in Sylheti culture by the great Hazrat Shah Jalal.

Lazy Arabs are jealous of that non-Arab legacy.

They want to erase our history!!

Important focuses of Sufi worship include dhikr, the practice of remembrance of God. That is ingrained amongst Bangladeshis especially Sylhetis.

Wahabism is supposed to be the most extreme literal interpretation of Sunni Islam; however, it is still Sunni Islam. Thankfully Wahabism didn't become the mainstream ideology of the region. Even back in the day, hardly anyone practised Wahabism in Saudi Arabia apart from the religious police which thankfully doesn't exist anymore.