Sania Mirza to marry Shoaib Malik?

MUMBAI – Hindu extremists have a plan or two up their sleeve for Sania Mirza and Shoaib Malik.

The Indian tennis star has decided to marry the ex Pakistan cricket captain and this has not gone down well with Hindu extremists such as Shiv Sena, which has organised protest rallies all over India in which posters and effigies of the bride and groom were set alight.

Though the Sena does not have a good enough presence in Hyderabad it is doing everything possible to make its presence felt on the D Day of Sania’s marriage. It is believed that there would be a protest organized by the Sena in conjunction with many other Hindu extremist groups near the hotel where the marriage would take place.

Bal Thackeray is said to be fuming ever since the news of the marriage broke in the media earlier this week.

‘They are attacking us with their terrorists, they are kicking us out of Afghanistan, they are sidelining us at major global summits and conferences, and now they are stealing our women? Is India a land of neuters that she has to go find a man in Pakistan to marry? (India mai kya hijray rehte hai jo woh mard dhoondne Pakistan gaee hai)’, Said Bal Thackeray this morning

:rofl:

we are fighting here like we belong to either Malik's family or Sania jee's family. Ab to Ayesha jee ne bhi entry maar di hai :lol::lol::lol:

There will be a climax on Malik's wedding day (when may be Police reaches to arrest him) :rofl::rofl::rofl:

You my friend are hilarious. This indeed is coming out as a Bollywood chick flick.

The villain in this saga is turning out to be Ayesha Siddiqui and Indian Politicians/Media behind her. :rofl:

Seriously who is bending the law? Can you explain. How do you came to that conclusion?

Not even a single political party is interested in it even Shiv Sena backed off, its all driven by Ayesha's family and they are also rich and can do that.
Why didn't Ayesha's family file a case against them before in 2003 or 2004 or 05 or 06 or 07...? Why now all of a sudden? Why's the media so hell bent on supporting Ayesha's fradualent claims now? Where was the media before, during all those years? Was Ayesha Siddiqui being a Muslim n minority, dead to India during all those years? Why the so much hue and cry about now??

The way I see it is, Ayesha Siddiqui's is in it to make some major money out of the case against Shoaib, whereas the Political/Media are supporting it to make some temporary political gains out of it.

Indian political parties and their media conglomerates are now using Ayesha's case against Shoaib Malik to score some political points and gains. Once again, it depicts a very ugly image of communal politics of India where mainstream political parties BJP/Shiv Sena/Congress all rely upon issuing frequent condemnation of Pakistan or anything Pakistani to stay united and in power and to make them feel good and "Patriotic Indianz".

huh!??

I meant what if Sania and Ayesha both also belonged to Pakistan. What would have been an average Pakistani's reaction to the story??

you are right karan if both Sania and Malik were Pakistanis their news were probably had been ignored by most of the peoples. Or if Malik was an indian and Sania Pakistani, this thread would have been closed or buried until now :lol:

huh!??

I meant what if Sania and Ayesha both also belonged to Pakistan. What would have been an average Pakistani's reaction to the story??

if they were both Pakistanis , indians woudnt have been burning so badly thats for sure :P

We take pride in Indian companies being big enough to hire international celebrities along with Indian ones instead of feeling proud of one of our celebs getting a contract to model for an international company.. But then this is a discussion for a different thread..

:azn:

so you take pride in indians companies , well then why you have a Russian jet painted in inidan colours as your avatar ?! :azn: :rofl:

Shoaib Malik has sponsorship from Gillete , check out 'Gillete Champions' on the net and you can see Shoaib Malik slong side Roger Federer and Tiger Woods ( but no indian :P )

gillette-champions.jpg

:devil::devil:

if they were both Pakistanis , indians woudnt have been burning so badly thats for sure :P

bigstockphoto_Talk_To_The_Hand_-_Bu.jpg

---------- Post added at 02:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 AM ----------

so you take pride in indians comapnaies , well then why you have a Russian jet painted in inidan colours as your avatar ?! :azn: :rofl:

Because we can afford to BUY it...;)

bigstockphoto_Talk_To_The_Hand_-_Bu.jpg

---------- Post added at 02:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 AM ----------

Because we can afford to BUY it...;)

see here , again you used a non-indian image :D
you should haved posted indian pic to covey the indian point of view.
seems like indians like non-indian stuff more than indian stuff , be it planes , or pics or even non-indian husbands :P

Bachare Indians.

How many movies they have made were girl is from Pakistan and boy from India ? And what happens in real life ? LOL

For my Indians friends watch this

can someone post the video of the song 'Desan Da Raja Meray Babul Da Pyara, Ver Mera Ghori Charya' , its aviable on youtube very apt for this occasion

Err its sort of written on all your faces.

But other than that, she tricked him into marriage. Telephone Nikaah's are not recognized by Shariah and were only recognized by Pakistani law way back, in the 90s, the nikaah is not binding as long as Shoaib says he was tricked into it, the signatory on the nikaah is Maha Siddiqui - why the duality in names? Maha is an official Muslim name not a pet name - same with name Ayesha

Poora India betha maatam mana raha hai jese unki maan behn ki izzat loot raha ho Shoaib Malik. Shoaib didn't consummate the marriage...

I mean look at the cases. Atyachaar. Dhoka. Fraud. Not one case of marrying her.

Atyachaar (torture) = Did he hit her? Or are they going to claim mental torture?
Dhoka (double cross) = Is a long term commitment protected by law? Was he double crossing or was he double crossed by her?
Fraud = Did he take away any money from her?

The case should have been something like acknowledgement of marital rights a civil matter. Instead high profile - non bailable - allegations have been trumped up against a Pakistani star by their rivals and political enemies India.

Asim,
Mind your language.. You are Administrator and a senior member here and this can not be expected from you. Don't show your frustation by generalizing the whole episode and throwing up all the BS. I would request you to please edit the post.