Salmaan Taseer's Son Kidnapped from Gulberg

@ IPhone

Liberals tend to discredit themselves when they automatically blame Muslims or Islam for wrong doing, rather then being impartial they choose partisan motives, not just liberals but other people as well.

Works both ways..
Liberals or "international Muslims" as I consider them need to ensure that they have enough of a flock to identify with.
Extremists wish to make sure that their flock stays rigid and grows...
Each is willing to accommodate the flaws of their kith and kin to ensure they have a people to call their own.
One is willing to consider the barbaric killing of their fellow countrymen as "required"..
Both consider each other's ideology flawed..
The difference comes in the way they deal with it..
The extremist is prepared to blow innocents up to prove their point..
the Liberal is prepared to be cynical and sarcastic to prove their point..
The latter seems less harmful except that it tends to make the potential extremist go even more bonkers than they are..
and go kill the liberal.. along with everybody the liberal every knew.

Would Taseer's killer have turned murderer later in his life??
We can never know.. but his calm demeanor after the act.. his reciting a naat in jail.
THis man knew what he was out to do.. and knew he would be adored for it.
Taseer on the other hand.. not only was not sure of what he wanted to do or how to go about it..
And now people related to him are disappearing.

Nadeem Paracha is an example of sarcasm and cynicism without any constructive input.
I can bash a particular subject on all that is wrong with it once, twice.. thrice..
The fourth time I should expect the other side to hold a grudge against me.

When it comes to Pakistanis and Islam.. you should know your playing field before you .. in the crudest of terms... "take a panga".

Yes, I see your point - the Extremist is "committed" to the point of murder - one can only hope Pakistan gets what it deserves, there is justice to it.

Sons paying for their father's sins....

They have case in court regarding "world call" and probably the reason of his abduction, cause the other share holders are probably looking for out of the court solution,, which PM will provide...

since yesterday, the whole state machinery is active for his recovery...

yaar this is pure game.... PPP did this job and why because PPP want D-Grade ML-N especially when it comes on the statements over Karachi. When Namaz Shareef said Govt is totally failed to control Karachi bla bla bla. PPP and MQM (who are playing main role in KArachi target killing don't like his statemnet). They kidnapped Salman Taseer's son and put pressure on Namaz that "dont dare to jump into our fight... now go and search for taseer's son otherwise we will call you "you are incompetent and not able to control situation of punjab".

Thats what the politics!

Slightly off topic, I have had the experience of working in a company owned by Mr Salman Taseer when he was not a governor, I am talking about WorldCALL Broadband Limited (Karachi). I have had multiple experience of being in his presence and i can say one thing for sure, despite of his bad personal habits when it came to his employees, the guy was more human than other businessmen.

Yes, I see your point - the Extremist is "committed" to the point of murder - one can only hope Pakistan gets what it deserves, there is justice to it.

Constantly blaming whole Pakistan will help you a very long way.

It was aweful to listen to the Governor Punjab's press talk wherein he went to extent of saying that Punjab Government may have even colluded with terrorists for this. He also went on to add that Salman Taseer was killed by Punjab's Elite Force cop!

Such political crap has become the hallmark of PPP.

Works both ways..
Liberals or "international Muslims" as I consider them need to ensure that they have enough of a flock to identify with.
Extremists wish to make sure that their flock stays rigid and grows...
Each is willing to accommodate the flaws of their kith and kin to ensure they have a people to call their own.
One is willing to consider the barbaric killing of their fellow countrymen as "required"..
Both consider each other's ideology flawed..
The difference comes in the way they deal with it..
The extremist is prepared to blow innocents up to prove their point..
the Liberal is prepared to be cynical and sarcastic to prove their point..
The latter seems less harmful except that it tends to make the potential extremist go even more bonkers than they are..
and go kill the liberal.. along with everybody the liberal every knew.

Would Taseer's killer have turned murderer later in his life??
We can never know.. but his calm demeanor after the act.. his reciting a naat in jail.
THis man knew what he was out to do.. and knew he would be adored for it.
Taseer on the other hand.. not only was not sure of what he wanted to do or how to go about it..
And now people related to him are disappearing.

Nadeem Paracha is an example of sarcasm and cynicism without any constructive input.
I can bash a particular subject on all that is wrong with it once, twice.. thrice..
The fourth time I should expect the other side to hold a grudge against me.

When it comes to Pakistanis and Islam.. you should know your playing field before you .. in the crudest of terms... "take a panga".

So the bodyguard had no other option but to kill Mr.Taseer for his blasphemy. Is murder the only way to silence a critique of islam?

Murder shows Mr. Qadri, the assassin's deep conviction, and his recitation of a Naat, seals the deal, he's a real muslim while the international Muslims,well, you know, to be a real Muslim, murder and irrational impulse must never be far from what makes a Muslim a Muslim.

There r many ppl who criticise islam and nothing happens to them and saying anything against islam doesnot mean a death warrant for sure.

TARIQ

it is proved that we as a nation are CONFUSED, at one end we condemn people killing in name of religion (suicide bombers) and yet on the very other end we appreciate people killing in name of religion (Salman Taseer's killer) .... we seriously need a reality check.

How do we get that kind of reality check?

Hang on ... we are too busy killing ourselves here in Karachi to think about reality checks at the moment, Kindly submit your request in a bori and send it to nearest MQM/ANP/PPP/Jiye Sind/People's Aman Committee office, If we are alive by than that we would for sure get back to you on that answer.

yaar this is pure game.... PPP did this job and why because PPP want D-Grade ML-N especially when it comes on the statements over Karachi. When Namaz Shareef said Govt is totally failed to control Karachi bla bla bla. PPP and MQM (who are playing main role in KArachi target killing don't like his statemnet). They kidnapped Salman Taseer's son and put pressure on Namaz that "dont dare to jump into our fight... now go and search for taseer's son otherwise we will call you "you are incompetent and not able to control situation of punjab".

Thats what the politics!

Buuahahahahahaha... :rofl:

Both ruling Tinds/Gonglou of Punjab are right hand of Zardari ... who told you so that Zardari or PPP want to get rid of Punjab Hakomat. It they had ever acted as a opposing opposition, this GOVT would have gone two years back.
PPP and PLM-N are "uper uper larayee ander dono BHAI BHAI".