Sachin Tendulkar crosses 15000 runs mark in Test cricket

any one in the world who play more then 22 years can score 15000 runs.......

wts big deal in this :tdown:

BC Lara played first test game in 1990 and last one in 2006, just 17 years and scored around 12000 runs, if would have played 5 more years would surely pass 18000 runs.

Rickey Ponting scored 12000+ runs in just 12 years..............he would get 10 more years he would be having 30000 +.

So, Y this funny thread

BC Lara played first test game in 1990 and last one in 2006, just 17 years and scored around 12000 runs, if would have played 5 more years would surely pass 18000 runs.

Rickey Ponting scored 12000+ runs in just 12 years..............he would get 10 more years he would be having 30000 +.

So, Y this funny thread

And they did'nt and that is what matters.

---------- Post added at 01:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:35 AM ----------

Good job Sachin and Dravid. We are proud of you.

Dam...... they piss some people off;)

So, Y this funny thread
lol...so now its the years that count....not the matches and averages.
wah kya baath hai ji...apko tho maan hi gaye!!

I will rephrase your words to help you find the answer.
Is there any one in the world who play more then 22 years ???
Now, if you are able to get the answer for the question; you will know what was the big deal.

:blah::blah::blah:

Y this funny thread

I didn't know what was funny part in this thread; Oh now I got it; its your post. :lol:

So, Y this funny thread

you've >3k post. Still posting crap? We expecting better from senior members....
Non of the two you've mentioned could compete with Rahul let alone Sachin. There one player deserve more recognition is Jacques Kallis. His average better than Sachin but he is too old to catch up.

Sachin is UNDISPUTED KING of cricket in modern era

15,005* - Sachin Tendulkar (IND) - 181 Test - Avg 56.25

12,859* - Rahul Dravid (IND) - 157 Test - Avg 53.21

12,487 - Ricky Ponting (AUS) - 154 test - Avg 53.13

11,953 - Brian Lara (WIS) - 131 Test - Avg 52.88

In his own right, Rahul Dravid is so great that were he not born in Tendulkar's era, he would be counted as No.1. On a personal level I count him higher than Tendulkar though. We were blessed to have a generation of such sublime batsmen, each of who could walk into any world team 11. Hope the young guns keep the tradition alive now.