S-400 for Saudi-Arabia

that's the point .............there are no means of defeating the s-400

& Saudi Arabia knows that ;)
Please refrain from making comments like this. Unless you have credible technical information to back it up.

For your kind information , 50000 saudis are studing in all over world top universities , they are super power in the making:D

I guess every nation on earth is a superpower in the making...
but only when they get it right and make it as a superpower is when it amounts to anything...

The Saudis had easy money very soon and so the lax attitude in their society will not change soon...their rulers are trying to open new universities and spending a lot of cash in order to establish an R&D base but do not expect the mentality to change overnight...it will take time and effort and maybe some reverses before the Saudis realize what they need to do and how they should do it...

BTW, welcome back.

KSA has a lot of $$$ to burn. They wont mind buying it from any one and would never invest in to make any of this themselves.

But the S-400 could counter the Israeli Airial aggretion . Israel would need the experties of US to break the system .
However i still think the time has ran out . Iran may have developd WMDs and just provoking israel to make a move so that it could declare itself a Nuclear Power . If this is the scenario then i feel pity for the techno guys working In Electronic WareFare .

I guess every nation on earth is a superpower in the making...
but only when they get it right and make it as a superpower is when it amounts to anything...

The Saudis had easy money very soon and so the lax attitude in their society will not change soon...their rulers are trying to open new universities and spending a lot of cash in order to establish an R&D base but do not expect the mentality to change overnight...it will take time and effort and maybe some reverses before the Saudis realize what they need to do and how they should do it...

BTW, welcome back.

Saudi economy is least effected by present economic recession they are investing 600 billion dollars industrial and infrastructure development in next five years but US( so called super power) is still in deep recession serviving on Chinies loans:D

Gone are the days when Arab could fight. If you are looking for Islam to rise, look towards Turkey, Pakistan, Iran, Indonesia, Malaysia etc. "In tilon me tail nahi hai bhai".. Arabs who we respected are gone few centuries ago.

Dubai has probably the best infrastructure in the world. What is keeping them away from spending in defense and education? They would only make Landmark wonders, the highest buildings and floating cities in the sea but they cannot make a single bullet for their own use. Can you explain what is that Saudia Arabia is good at? Leave the Islamic sentiments aside, and then think how good they are.

Stop expecting good out of these guys, including Saudis. Their metal is not good enough. Saudia Exists at number 24 in the world fire power review. Will they surpass every single country above them in next 20 years? No, not even in 200 years.

update your records

World Military Spending ? Global Issues

Saudi Arabia is at fourth number in miltery spending , better do some research before any claim and also think tankers just check the current record before pressing thanks button .:D

update your records

Saudi Arabia is at fourth number in miltery spending , better do some research before any claim and also think tankers just check the current record before pressing thanks button .:D

From the page you linked:

The USA is responsible for 41.5 per cent of the world total, distantly followed by the China (5.8% of world share), France (4.5%), UK (4.5%), and Russia (4%):

No sign of KSA?

The other thing is a competent military isnt a mechano set, there is more to it than just buying the pieces.

From the page you linked:

No sign of KSA?

The other thing is a competent military isnt a mechano set, there is more to it than just buying the pieces.

What you think training is not part of multi billion dollar arms deals:lol:

update your records

Don't take me wrong brother, I would love to see Arab's specially Saudis rise and we have more than enough reasons to wish that but wish would not change the reality.. would that? Being a Pakistani, I wish Pakistan to be the super-power in next 5 years.. but lets dont over expect and lets dont over-project. If we know where we stand and analyze our true strength, we can expect to improve by filling our weaknesses but delusions would not take us anywhere - positive.

Presently Saudia is only country have potential to attain economic and miltery super power status with in ten years , which is a positive sign for regional peace and which could exert pressure on US and Israel to seriously resolve Palestine dispute .

No doubt Iran and Iraq also have oil reserves but after long Iran Iraq war and US invasion in Iraq and extremist regime of iran are bigest hurdles in their development.

Pakistan and Turkey have potential of growth but again are US aid dependent need support for atleast next ten years to resolve their insurgency problems.

Thanks for positive remarks:cheers:

Forget to tell ya, S400 doesn't exist. They will be first induct in Russian forces,once the production started and later come for export. Only few versions of S300 exist in the market,rest is all hoax.
I didn't know 50,000 saudies will cause any impact on Saudies image. All those 9/11 terrorist were Saudi student in US. And they left awsome impact of Saudia.

Saudis can buy one trillion worth of hardware, but when it comes to war are they really going to fight?

How many Saudi grunts will you find today, people who are willing to rough it? Most have been spoiled by the easy money. How many Saudis do not have access to Indian, Pakistani, or Bangladeshi maids. They can get a degree form the best universities, but that is only a piece of paper. Ultimately "superpower status" or something remotely close to it is based on a number of factors. Other than having the largest "proven reserves" will Saudi citizens come even in the the top 20% for anything in the world rankings?

Saudis can buy one trillion worth of hardware, but when it comes to war are they really going to fight?

How many Saudi grunts will you find today, people who are willing to rough it? Most have been spoiled by the easy money. How many Saudis do not have access to Indian, Pakistani, or Bangladeshi maids. They can get a degree form the best universities, but that is only a piece of paper. Ultimately "superpower status" or something remotely close to it is based on a number of factors. Other than having the largest "proven reserves" will Saudi citizens come even in the the top 20% for anything in the world rankings?

Every nation has weak and strong points , but Saudis as nation are emerging again as they emerged and defeated Roman and Persian empires.

They have potential and they are moving in right direction , last year they purchased GE plastic and this trend will continue , best human brain they can buy and utlize for the development of nation.

There is possibility all world and US major companies owned by saudis and qatari,emrati shieks in next few years:woot::D

They have more then 3 trillion USD reserve in world bank and IMF ,which 30% of US total GDP and 300 Trillion Barel oil reserve only in Saudia.

Every nation has weak and strong points , but Saudis as nation are emerging again as they emerged and defeated Roman and Persian empires.

They have potential and they are moving in right direction , last year they purchased GE plastic and this trend will continue , best human brain they can buy and utlize for the development of nation.

There is possibility all world and US major companies owned by saudis and qatari,emrati shieks in next few years:woot::D

They have more then 3 trillion USD reserve in world bank and IMF ,which 30% of US total GDP and 300 Trillion Barel oil reserve only in Saudia.

http://img41.imageshack.us/i/gmvolt1.jpg/:smitten::victory:

http://img97.imageshack.us/i/gmvolt2.jpg/

The future is here Electric cars of the future and they are reality what could this mean for oil producers let me think hmmmmmmmmmm :wave:

OTOH(On the other hand), this should afford MOSSAD and the C.I.A. a good look at this system.

Hey MR super power pay attention to this sentence by S2 u might learn a thing or 2 about super power in your dreams.

The future is here Electric cars of the future and they are reality what could this mean for oil producers let me think hmmmmmmmmmm :wave:

Ignorance is blessing

Can you tell us what is percentage of total fuel consumed by cars? :undecided:

Hey MR super power pay attention to this sentence by S2 u might learn a thing or 2 about super power in your dreams.

S2 is a retired soldier , dont have idea how the economic engines are running :lol: