S-400 for Saudi-Arabia

"In a deal that would make Saudi-Arabia a true superpower..."

Uh...let's not get ahead of ourselves here, if you don't mind.

OTOH, this should afford MOSSAD and the C.I.A. a good look at this system.

Count on the Russians. They'll sell to anybody for the right price. If Iran held any advantage with surface to air systems, that'll be degraded rapidly once our techno-wiz people have an opportunity for some applied science with a decidedly focused bent.

Israel was putting pressure on Russia not to sale S- 300 or 400 to Iran , may be Saudi deal of S-400 could fullfill the US/Israel wishes.

"Israel was putting pressure on Russia not to sale S- 300 or 400 to Iran..."

Maybe they won't now.

If we can get a good look and the Israeli Air Force or the U.S.A.F./U.S.N. Electronic Warfare guys can develop their work-arounds, the Iranians can buy all they want. Once you understand the system and how it can be defeated, it's simply another target so long as you've the means to defeat it.

Saudis cutting these deal just to let down Iran, otherwise enough US forces in the region to protect kingdom. In other word they are wasting their petrodollars. They have no armed forces, even if they have one, are not fighters or mentally capable to take combat stress. Instead they should start the program to educated their future generation, who is slowly poisoning by mullahs.

For your kind information , 50000 saudis are studing in all over world top universities , they are super power in the making:D

Saudia Arabia might be becoming richer than they are now but super-power is not about money alone. Japan has more money than USA so is Japan the "Super Power"? Regarding 50,000 students, is this your criteria to make a country Super Power?

Saudi have financial resources but they are lacking in human resources for high tech industry and R&D ,defence etc.Already they had developed infrastucture in next decade they are planning to invest in high tech development , which is back bone for any super power.

US is selling their high tech industries and saudia is buying . GE Plastic is one example:D

Saudi have financial resources but they are lacking in human resources for high tech industry and R&D ,defence etc.Already they had developed infrastructure in next decade they are planning to invest in high tech development , which is back bone for any super power.

US is selling their high tech industries and saudia is buying . GE Plastic is one example:D

Gone are the days when Arab could fight. If you are looking for Islam to rise, look towards Turkey, Pakistan, Iran, Indonesia, Malaysia etc. "In tilon me tail nahi hai bhai".. Arabs who we respected are gone few centuries ago.

Dubai has probably the best infrastructure in the world. What is keeping them away from spending in defense and education? They would only make Landmark wonders, the highest buildings and floating cities in the sea but they cannot make a single bullet for their own use. Can you explain what is that Saudia Arabia is good at? Leave the Islamic sentiments aside, and then think how good they are.

Stop expecting good out of these guys, including Saudis. Their metal is not good enough. Saudia Exists at number 24 in the world fire power review. Will they surpass every single country above them in next 20 years? No, not even in 200 years.

It will be really good that saudis will be getting s400. I dont think us will be able to have a look on these systems It will also keep Iran and Israel away from any miss adventures.

It is a shame that intellect and knowledge will be useless because it can't be accomodated in a society that chokes such 'western knowledge.' It will be of no use in a rigid and backward society, where new ideas and freedom is restricted. Besides, how many of those saudis will want to come back and work in Saudi Arabia at the expense of living in a more free and modern environment? Saudi Arabia will never be a superpower because they remain a society based on 7th century principles.

It will be really good that saudis will be getting s400. I dont think us will be able to have a look on these systems It will also keep Iran and Israel away from any miss adventures.

Perhaps an optomistic view, the other way of thinking is if Israel knows Iran is planning to buy significant numbers of S-400's they just might descide the day before delivery is the last chance to get in a strike.

"...if Israel knows Iran is planning to buy significant numbers of S-400's they just might descide the day before delivery is the last chance to get in a strike."

That depends on what we learn before such a purchase goes down. If we learn enough, it might be beneficial to allow all those systems in and operational.

Further, it's yet to be determined who, if any nation, might actually carry such strikes forward.

Thanks.:usflag: