Romeo loved just one lady,while LORD Krishna was a legendary Eve teaser Bhushan on antiRomeo squad

Adil bhai,

How can local cow matas be chopped on Hindu Rashtra soil?

With due respects, not all cows are gau matas. Some of them may just be regular cows. Possibly, cows in NE and Kerala are not gau matas but regular gaus. Just as coconut trees are not trees but wooden shrubs in Goa, but are trees elsewhere. So if coconut trees can be trees in some states and shrubs in others, why cant gaus have the same privilege.

Regards

Soul bhai,

I did not get the coconut tree dig. Please provide reference to the context.

I am talking about the local cows man. The docile scrawny variety like most Hindus. No Jercy cows.

Kudos.

Perhaps you can ask Dada ask joe Shearer to elaborate. IIRC, The Goa Assembly passed an act to describe the coconut as a shrub and not a tree. And the end object was the same as the ambivalence towards Mallu and NE gaus- both were deemed was-i-bull-cutlet.

Regards

Perhaps you can ask Dada ask joe Shearer to elaborate. IIRC, The Goa Assembly passed an act to describe the coconut as a shrub and not a tree. And the end object was the same as the ambivalence towards Mallu and NE gaus- both were deemed was-i-bull-cutlet.

Regards

You must be Hindu. Only Hindus reincarnate.

Adil bhai,

Nasty guys these adivasis. Definitely not Krishna bhakts. Poison tipped arrows and notched bamboo bows with sliced bamboo string.

You have a point. IIRC, Lord K was killed by one such arrow aimed at his heel. Dada, the resident historian, maybe able to confirm.

Regards

As he was the guru of your namesake, Ambi-bhai, you should know better, and most of all, in this - these - toxic threads, you should avoid confusing Romeo with Krishna. The man shot through his heel was Achilles; Paris shot him, and he was vulnerable only there, as his mother, Thetis, the immortal nymph, dipped him in the River Styx, holding him by that heel, the only part of him not to be dipped.

Krishna, however, my favourite character from the Mahabharata, died due to the soles of his feet being pinkish. His body was the colour of a Jamoon fruit, purple black, as all the old gods that the autochthones worshipped were, and unlike the Vedic gods. The soles of his feet, however, were lighter in colour, and stood out in contrast. After the Yadavas slaughtered each other (nihil novi sub sole, or,
plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose), Balarama stopped his life, and Krishna went off to the forest to meditate, finally sitting on the ground with his feet straight out and the soles showing. A hunter caught the flash of lighter flesh and shot him through his heels, and Krishna died of that wound.

It stung when you asked an historian to narrate the tale; Krishna, and the Mahabharata itself, belong to proto-history, not to history. No Hindutvavadi acknowledges the difference, of course; the Greek historia is rendered Itihasa in Sankritic languages, a most lamentable confusion arising from that. We then take all the bodies of work described as Itihasa as literal, down-to-earth historia, which they sadly are not. Thank you, Ambidextrous, for subtly aiding and abetting your wolf-pack in their predatory work.

Adil bhai,

I believe by 2019 people would have seen enough.

I know that. They wud have seen enough to vote back dear ModiGee.

Maybe Lord K was actually Hercules?

You meant Achilles perhaps?

Regards

I have that member on my ignore list. However, he is right; the Greeks identified Krishna with Herakles.

@Tshering22
Dont be a cry baby.
It was all Indian people who collectively voted for Congress and not Pakistanis.
Are you saying these Indians are or were morons?
You are saying out of 1.25 billion people Modi could not find hand full of honest people?
WTF!
I am assessing his mortal follies of crony capitalism involving his native industrialist friends. Following Ruffians on the net, Inducting criminals in the cabinet and many such.
Well thats democracy, but this does not mean the PM has a blank check to indulge in whatever activity that he chooses.
I know, water finds its own level.
Yeah yeah. Move on. Your time and the likes of yours dominating the country's political narratives is over.

You are dead wrong!
I belong to the majority 69% who did not vote this baskar in.

Love your views but hate your orthography.

As he was the guru of your namesake, Ambi-bhai, you should know better, and most of all, in this - these - toxic threads, you should avoid confusing Romeo with Krishna. The man shot through his heel was Achilles; Paris shot him, and he was vulnerable only there, as his mother, Thetis, the immortal nymph, dipped him in the River Styx, holding him by that heel, the only part of him not to be dipped.

Krishna, however, my favourite character from the Mahabharata, died due to the soles of his feet being pinkish. His body was the colour of a Jamoon fruit, purple black, as all the old gods that the autochthones worshipped were, and unlike the Vedic gods. The soles of his feet, however, were lighter in colour, and stood out in contrast. After the Yadavas slaughtered each other (nihil novi sub sole, or,
plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose), Balarama stopped his life, and Krishna went off to the forest to meditate, finally sitting on the ground with his feet straight out and the soles showing. A hunter caught the flash of lighter flesh and shot him through his heels, and Krishna died of that wound.

It stung when you asked an historian to narrate the tale; Krishna, and the Mahabharata itself, belong to proto-history, not to history. No Hindutvavadi acknowledges the difference, of course; the Greek historia is rendered Itihasa in Sankritic languages, a most lamentable confusion arising from that. We then take all the bodies of work described as Itihasa as literal, down-to-earth historia, which they sadly are not. Thank you, Ambidextrous, for subtly aiding and abetting your wolf-pack in their predatory work.

I have that member on my ignore list. However, he is right; the Greeks identified Krishna with Herakles.

Love your views but hate your orthography.

My profession is not that of a wordsmith.
Neither were my forefathers related to William Shakespeare.
I do not expect anyone to swallow (my script) lock, stock and barrel.

Adil bhai,

Nasty guys these adivasis. Definitely not Krishna bhakts. Poison tipped arrows and notched bamboo bows with sliced bamboo string.

You have a point. IIRC, Lord K was killed by one such arrow aimed at his heel. Dada, the resident historian, maybe able to confirm.

Regards

History, of course, is everyone’s slave; everyone is her master, whether one is trained as an electrician or a dentist or has a PhD in chemical engineering, never mind a lifetime spent by professionals trying to unravel its complexities - from another thread, where I thought you would be active.

My profession is not that of a wordsmith.
Neither were my forefathers related to William Shakespeare.
I do not expect anyone to swallow (my script) lock, stock and barrel.

<Phew!>

So sorry. Bash on.

Bushan ke baap ne bhi kabhi read kiya hai Vishnu Puran or Bhagwat geeta?

Najaney kahan kahan se muh utha ke ajatey hai apni naak katwaney. When this a******* doesn't know the story then why the f*** he has to open his dirty mouth?

. . . . .
Your retort sounds quite catholic.

I'm so sorry. Would you have preferred Orthodox, or non-Conformist? You could not possibly have meant 'catholic' with a small 'c', if the tone and manner of your comments accurately reflects your thinking, your openness to ideas or your societal position.

"Could not possibly have meant" Quite assumptious of you.