Rising above differences!

Its even more funny that a minority of terrorists can derail an historic peace deal. Was that peace deal so weak to begin with?

The derailments happen not because of what non state actors do.

It happens because the state whom the non state actors belong to ( wilfully) does nothing either to reign them in or hand them over.

India and Pakistan's story reminds me of a story where a monkey ate the cake while 2 cats fought with each other.
Hats off to the writer who has come up with such deft piece of work.
India and Pakistan instead of asphyxiating their relationship should try a handshake and breathe new life into their age old fractious relationship, which would not just help bolster our land trade but would also help countries like Nepal and Afghanistan which are in dire need of a change - a good change I meant.
Kashmir remains a bone of contention (gosh I didnt disappoint @Gufi ) , but that issue can be solved if LoC is recognised as IB, and after which the amount splurged at buying new weapons and developing them can be diverted to nurture more important areas like education and public health.
But from where do we start???
The mutual distrust has reached a point where its hard to believe India and Pakistan can ever normalize their relationship, but then doesnt it take 2 hands to clap???

@Zarvan Bhai do read this article when you're free.

Knowing the trends in Bharat,
what is trending in Bharat these days???
the same taunt...lol.
Come on Fauji bhai!!!

@WAJsal lil bro just in case you have missed this thread...I hope this thread gets more audience.

India and Pakistan's story reminds me of a story where a monkey ate the cake while 2 cats fought with each other.
Hats off to the writer who has come up with such deft piece of work.
India and Pakistan instead of asphyxiating their relationship should try a handshake and breathe new life into their age old fractious relationship, which would not just help bolster our land trade but would also help countries like Nepal and Afghanistan which are in dire need of a change - a good change I meant.
Kashmir remains a bone of contention (gosh I didnt disappoint @Gufi ) , but that issue can be solved if LoC is recognised as IB, and after which the amount splurged at buying new weapons and developing them can be diverted to nurture more important areas like education and public health.
But from where do we start???
The mutual distrust has reached a point where its hard to believe India and Pakistan can ever normalize their relationship, but then doesnt it take 2 hands to clap???

Your asking Pakistan to give up? To accept defeat? Not going to happen anytime soon.

Edit; That is not "rising above differance" but is "Pakistan having to rise over the differance" with "India chilling" and "laughing where it is".

only issue between India and Pakistan is Kashmir .

Only solution to kashmir is accepting line of actual control as line of control .

It happens now or after 2000 years that will be only resolution . Neither Pakistan can take a inch of Kashmir from India nor India can do that with Pakistan .

Baaki dhol tamasha jisko jitna karna hai kar lo .
I would like to dis-agree. IMO, Kashmir is result of false pride and superiority complex (1000 year rule mentality) of our neighbors. Until that mindset changes, they will find one or the other issue to try to pick a fight...

No sir you go ahead and achieve victory while we will be waiting on other side.

Now that we have your permission, you may contine to wait. End of discussion, thank you !

If you disagree with something in order of choice.

1. You fight.
2. You do everything short of fight.
3. You accept but you use every oppurtunity to show your displeasure.
4. You accept, do nothing but put on ignore.

You don't f *ckin go from one extreme and then jump in bed unless your a schizophrenic.

Conflict of interest can actually be beneficial if it is directed well. Countries can become more competitive and that can lead to better and quicker development. But the problem is, there is corruption within the government and a lot of it and also unskilled leadership.

and how nicely this has played into the Chinese scheme of things, with whom we share almost 0 cultural ties. Apart from maybe the uighurs in xinjiang to Pakistan through religion, and India's north eastern state people to Tibetan Chinese folk..

somewhere in a parallel universe we are allies competing with China :partay:

Your asking Pakistan to give up?
I asked both India and Pakistan to give up.

To accept defeat?
Bloated ego might not let some accept it but lets face it, India and Pakistan would progress at a much faster rate if we were not to "invest" our money in nukes and missiles.

Not going to happen anytime soon.
Pessimist as always!!!
:)

Trust me India and Pakistan can be better friends than you and me. Lol

No, but being a kid, I knew how nuclear bombs worked on Nagasaki and Hiroshima. These bombs are just used for muscle flexing. No one dares using them, unless you are completely insane.

The time when Nuclear Bombs were used was way too different from today. What was going on was going on for more than 40 years... Two World Wars in such a small time frame, development form swords to machine guns, aircraft, tanks, submarines and industrial revolution. The race was on for taking the most area of land and also to become the world power.

Today the Nuclear technology and nuclear bomb is a guarantee of prosperity and safety...

There is an other type of nuclear reactor that does not make weapons but it does produce electricity still all the countries are not inclined to go for that one... There is only one reactor and that too was was for the purpose of experiment... This is in UK you can search it your self and read about it....

for any meaningful friendship b/w Pakistan and India, Kashmir need to get a just solution that includes people of kashmir

In my opinion, Che-nab formula could have been the best solution to date.

I asked both India and Pakistan to give up.

No, your asking Pakistan to give up. The status quo is in India's favour. That is why Pakistan has been trying to change the "status quo" for all these years. Thus by Pakistan accepting LOC is explicit act of defeat.

Bloated ego might not let some accept it but lets face it, India and Pakistan would progress at a much faster rate if we were not to "invest" our money in nukes and missiles.

No bloated ego here. Please read comment above. The question for Pakistan is "not rising over differances" but declaring defeat. If that is what Pakistan wants I am fine with it we we should not use words to fabricate defeat into something else. Truth should be served as bitter truth.

Pessimist as always!!!:)

You have right to your subjective opinion.

Trust me India and Pakistan can be better friends than you and me. Lol

That should be quite easy - We are not friends.

Solve Kashmir issue before anything else.........:sniper:

No, your asking Pakistan to give up. The status quo is in India's favour. That is why Pakistan has been trying to change the "status quo" for all these years. Thus by Pakistan accepting LOC is explicit act of defeat.

No bloated ego here. Please read comment above. The question for Pakistan is "not rising over differances" but declaring defeat. If that is what Pakistan wants I am fine with it we we should not use words to fabricate defeat into something else. Truth should be served as bitter truth.

You have right to your subjective opinion.

That should be quite easy - We are not friends.
Well said bro.........:tup:

The question Pakistan has to ask is do we accept defeat?

If the answer is yes, then Pakistan can bow to India and have the benefit of her friendship.