Request

Yeah. You would have got one from me. :lol:

do na razzy..but I like Mr.General Zia....:cheesy: and imagine..kitni posts hain jin ko dekh ker tumhara dil punjabi mai gaaliyan deta hai...so why not express them by disliking it..instead of getting banned? and tumhara target mai kaafi log hon gay...:lol:

@OP, are you assuming trolls troll simply because they disapprove of the content of a certain post? Dislike/neg-rep system has been there on many other forums but that didn't stop the trolls.

No..not only for trolls..read carefully my post again...if two people are argeuing and third person agrees with anyone but he doesn't want to express his by commenting on it..so all he needs is to dislike/like posts..
Most important..we will be able to understand the mentality and ratio of various people about various theories..
like how many agree with theory A and disagree with theory B and vice versa...
Dislike is an expression of disagreement...

Good idea but there is no need of that!

yes there is....see my post no 16..

do na razzy..but I like Mr.General Zia....:cheesy: and imagine..kitni posts hain jin ko dekh ker tumhara dil punjabi mai gaaliyan deta hai...so why not express them by disliking it..instead of getting banned? and tumhara target mai kaafi log hon gay...:lol:

No..not only for trolls..read carefully my post again...if two people are argeuing and third person agrees with anyone but he doesn't want to express his by commenting on it..so all he needs is to dislike/like posts..
Most important..we will be able to understand the mentality and ratio of various people about various theories..
like how many agree with theory A and disagree with theory B and vice versa...
Dislike is an expression of disagreement...

yes there is....see my post no 16..

Dislike button does not compensate for giving gaalis in Punjabis. :agree::cheers:

Well to some extent yes.but imagine,you will not get banned:rofl:
socho nafsiyati takleef jo tum dislike ker k do gay aur ban bhi nahi hosako gay??:lol:

Imagine i open an intense discussion between Pak and Ind posters and i dislike all the posts made by any indian regardless of what he has written-

The discussion will be won by the people in majority-

Bad idea-

Imagine i open an intense discussion between Pak and Ind posters and i dislike all the posts made by any indian regardless of what he has written-

Bad idea-

Exactly I never appreciate anything Indians got to say over here. 9/10 times it full of sht. :)

I second that! Lately I have to educate them on everything from basic English, sarcasm, hydrology, genetics...damn! If I charge them for my patience and knowledge, I would be earning in hundreds :woot:

Bad idea-

You mean Indians....

This facility should only be given to Pakistanis. Indians shouldn't be allowed to dislike posts

You mean mayri bili mujhay meow? Like their taunt of "their country (in this case our forum) their rules (our rules)" :woot:

Dear PDF TEAM...
Kindly add a Dislike button,this will be very helpful to express the dislikes of people,and instead of trolling,they will simply dislike it.
People will be careful while saying something...especially of personal attacks...
If some one trolled you..all you need to do is dislike it..if you think that his theory is wrong but you don't want to argue him...all you need to dislike him....

For Example:

Facebook-dislike.png

@WebMaster @nuclearpak @Awesome and @Aeronaut @Elmo @Oscar and others....

I was thinking about it too since last week.

I don't think it's necessary.
If we dislike a post because of trolling, we report.
If we dislike because of a difference of opinion, we debate.

Besides, dislike feature may actually not be that good of an idea.
Indo-Pak debates for example. Imagine counting up dislikes too.
Thanks serves as an incentive to raise the quality of posts, I don't see that happening with dislikes.

Bad idea-
we are not introducing dislikes so that fate of argument is decided or it is used as voting system..
dislikes has nothing to do with winning
it only will help us to get a survey that how many argue with specific argument...\
I have already presented the idea and reasoning then why all of you are twisting it..
mai ne seedha seedha reason bataya tu..
us mai competition kahan se agaya..ya rating kyun agaye..mai ne tu yeh nahi kaha tha bhai....:what:

Yup i mean the evil yindoos-

so,we pakistanis are not innocent either..we can dislike to them as well....for example there is an arguement going on b/w windjammer and other indian..now I dont want to be a part of arguement always,but i want to support @Windjammer...especially when indians do personal attack..so i will support him liking his comments and dislike indian comment such as :you big troller etc:

@JonAsad @A.Rafay @RazPaK @Talon @KingMamba93 and others..

I don't think it's necessary.
If we dislike a post because of trolling, we report.
If we dislike because of a difference of opinion, we debate.

Besides, dislike feature may actually not be that good of an idea.
Indo-Pak debates for example. Imagine counting up dislikes too.
Thanks serves as an incentive to raise the quality of posts, I don't see that happening with dislikes.

from dislikes....quality will not be tested I again am repeating..
see my post no28

Bad idea-

kiya baat kerrahay ho...
tab hi tu sab se ziyada maza aye ga.....
logon ka josh berh jaye ga......sab se ziyada un ki mentality ka andaza usi waqt laga jaaskta hai...
and u are saying bad idea? tub tu aur ziyada maza aye ga jab dislikes milaein gi like k saath aur germ a garam arguement hoga..
i don't get why are u all people afraid to get it:cheesy:
kyun ek comment per 20 likes miltay hain but 3 dislike nahi..why why why?