Regal Automobiles to launch SUVs in Pakistan.

yaar, first of all, my intent was not to troll.. just asked a real question.

and yes, we do have a thriving auto industry, tata, bajaj, hero.. and others, in both the 2 and 4 wheeler space.

front-left-side-47.jpg

royal-enfield-interceptor-650-1510298984.jpeg

bajaj-dominar-400-bs6-4.jpg

full local production, no SKD/CKD

as well as fully producing export only variants for a number of Korean/European etc companies.
How much is that Royal Enfield?

and yes, we do have a thriving auto industry, tata, bajaj, hero.. and others, in both the 2 and 4 wheeler space.

front-left-side-47.jpg

royal-enfield-interceptor-650-1510298984.jpeg

bajaj-dominar-400-bs6-4.jpg

full local production, no SKD/CKD

as well as fully producing export only variants for a number of Korean/European etc companies.

You do realise none of this tech is indian ?....

this all foreign tech.. like Malaysia's proton is from Mitsubishi.

that way G3 and MP5 HK rifles fully manufactured in Pakistan is Pakistani and not German?..[/QUOTE]
but do you guys have anything similar in Pakistan ?

How much is that Royal Enfield?
the new twins ?

3 lakh in Delhi, onroad (with insurance etc)

it varies a bit from state to state

and yes, I'm fully aware of it's continuing British heritage and that they are still designed in the UK

shame they're getting rid of the classic 500

I would love for the RE lineup to be available for Pakistani bikers too, the Himalyan, the new Twins... great bikes for the money.

can you guys buy RE in Pakistan ?

yaar, first of all, my intent was not to troll.. just asked a real question.

Only the Automobile Vendor Industry in Pakistan that supplies parts to the car manufacturers and assemblers are worth 250 billion Rupees per year. And this is an old figure.

The car deletion(local parts) are in excess of 80% in many variants of Pak Suzuki, Indus Toyota, Honda or Atlas Honda, now others new comers like Chinese variants have lots of local parts.

The new players just started assembly like Hyundai of S.Korea and KIA motors with local partners has less local components now...

Bikes are about 95-100% local components including engine. Pakistan produced about 2.4 million two wheelers in 2018...Covid-19 hitting the sales and performance now.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1226623

In recent years, Pakistani motorcycles industry has been among the fastest in the World. Indeed, the milestone of 1 million units has been hit for the first time only in the 2015 and now the market is already running towards the 2 million annual sales. Following the over 1.4 million sales achieved in the 2017, the market further boomed in the 2018, with a record of 1.9 million sales. up 6.6%, and scoring the All Time Record.

Damn. That's costly. I thought it will be around 1.5-2 lakh.
Twin cylinder hai, bhai.

Cheapest one on the planet as far as I know, unless the Cheenis came up with something..

reviews dekho !

and the CEO is a super cool guy, really knows what he's doing

bt_74_1_660_131219042215.jpg

Nope sadly.
damn :(

This should be reason enough for you to wish for peace and love with India. :D

seriously nice bikes, man. Himalyan is also ekdum mast.

InshAllah soon when ghazwae hind finalizes.
<3 :enjoy:

Twin cylinder hai, bhai.

Cheapest one on the planet as far as I know, unless the Cheenis came up with something..

reviews dekho !
OH I didn't know it's 600cc. Good in this price but not cheap for a country like India.
damn :(

This should be reason enough for you to wish for peace and love with India. :D

serio
Not until you handover Katrina kaif along with kashmir. :partay:
seriously nice bikes, man. Himalyan is also ekdum mast.
Benelli is in Pakistan & their products are super awesome but prices are wallet killer. :sniper:

OH I didn't know it's 600cc. Good in this price but not cheap for a country like India.
Of course not, it's not in the mainstream commuter segment at all.. only for joshilas, enthuiasts, riders and bikers !

90% sales here are hero splendor type for common man.

Still, 3 lakh me twin 650.. Triumph etc are more than double + servicing cost is also triple. :sick:

inko follow karo, Humare musalman (not that it should matter) biker bhais youtubers:

:-)

Not until you handover Katrina kaif along with kashmir. :partay:
take all of bollywood, we'll pay for their flights too.. amita bacchan, saif, srk, akshay.. take them all

take them, and go.

Benelli is in Pakistan & their products are super awesome but prices are wallet killer. :sniper:
ya, great bikes, but no local production.. can get lucky with amazing 2nd hand deals here though.

The MOUs to be signed must cater for max benefits for local skilled labs, which previously remained our maj flaw

Pakistan is a blue chip for investment in the automotive industry, Japanese and Chinese must cater for the dearth of spares, which is a main factor of reluctance to go for this option and the hegemony of selected brands.

3 years or 60k kms warranty is a bit too low...is that standard across Pak auto industry?

Not in the long run. I've heard stories of Benelli's problems after a few years or kms. If you intend to keep the bike for over 3 years, Royal Enfield is far more reliable and fun to ride or invest a bit more and go for Triumph

1.5 liter is under powered engine for SUV. With BRV available at 3 to 3.4 million no one will be buying that 3.75 million.

I hope regal has invested much on this project. It is a loss making business as Honda is much more reliable brand with already established after sales service network which is key to automobile business

My wife's sedan is 2.5 litre... My own SUV is a whopping 5.4 litre Tahoe (Chevrolet make, neglected twin of the GMC Yukon).... 1.5 litre me descent saloon chala sakta hain India/ Pakistan me shayad as the average speed and torque requirement will be less due to the obvious. But for a SUV, 1.5 litre must be a deal breaker...

Here in Bahrain used Chinese cars are dart cheap (I mean you cannot even believe it, its that cheap)... I test drove a few and then opted for American Muscle!!!! :p:

My wife's sedan is 2.5 litre... My own SUV is a whopping 5.4 litre Tahoe (Chevrolet make, neglected twin of the GMC Yukon).... 1.5 litre me descent saloon chala sakta hain India/ Pakistan me shayad as the average speed and torque requirement will be less due to the obvious. But for a SUV, 1.5 litre must be a deal breaker...

Here in Bahrain used Chinese cars are dart cheap (I mean you cannot even believe it, its that cheap)... I test drove a few and then opted for American Muscle!!!! :p:
Bro, Tahoe is a decent car. You should have put little more money and bought Suburban :D

If u r driving 5.4 liter u will even feel accord underpowered.

Back in the times when i used to have small 300 cc sports tourer bike , my friends 750 gsxr used to feel like too agressive. But now i am riding 1400 cc kawasaki zx14 gsxr seems like underpowered.

In any case no mater what u drive 1500 is nothing for suv.

and the CEO is a super cool guy, really knows what he's doing

bt_74_1_660_131219042215.jpg
Tried to get my hands on this beauty. Sold off within minutes. Second-hand costs as much as a new one. Now I'm happy with my own old RE. Modifying bikes are illegal in my state so, I'm stuck with my Classic:undecided: