Rana Bhagwan Das, Pakistan's new CEC?

He must be a very good man. In subcontinent countries, It is very unlikely that 3 major parties agree on one individual for such an influential constitutional post.
Yes he is a very honorable gentleman.

But Idiot Khan would be abusing him if he again loses the next elections.

He did the same with the previous Election Commissioner. He praised him before the elections and then blurted out after the result.

Most certainly, Rana sahab will refuse this offer. He would never get his name tarnished.

Yes Khan is a real idiot. After 1 year of election, he cerdenly pop up with a theory of mal practice in election. It is very good that Nawaz has cut him to his size.

I'm of the view that Mr Bhagwan das should refuse this job.

I 101% agree with that, he shouldn't take this sh!tty job unless there are drastic reforms in electoral procedure.

Well connected sources tell me that the govt is going to appoint Justice Rana Bhagwan Das as the new Chief Election Commissioner.

While we all know and respect Mr Bhagwan das for his integrity, i have a gut feeling that this is another Fakhru Bhai in making. The Noon league's rigging machine relies on low and mid level officials who are tasked with raping Pakistan's democratic system to bring these balded racoons into power, again and again and again.

I'm of the view that Mr Bhagwan das should refuse this job. He is being used as a fresh cherry on top of a cake made of cow dung, which they have feeding to the Pakistani public since Zia's time.

Installing a clean face on the most corrupt and disreputed institution is nothing but a cold joke. We need a total and visible revampment of the ECP before they can pull off stunts like this to maintain their criminal family entrrprise.

Thoughts?

firstly pakistna should shed islam as its base.

IK has lost? Prove it by opening the 4 constituencies he demands, loser!
Opening those through High/Supreme courts rather than Election tribunals.....Based on Wishes and alleagations....I said it before, the problem is not what Imran has got, but what he wants. There is no guarantee that Imran and his merrymen will accept the result. Not even his senior party members can ensure this because Imran has a history of back tracking on his words. He says something at one point and exact opposite at other point. PTI candidates rather prefer to "whine" on media, while skipping their hearings in tribunals where they need to be present fighthing for what they believe right. PTI is engulfed in a shroud of hypocrisy where you're either a bully (Khattak, Imran, Tareen, Qureshi, Mazari) or a scapegoat (Rest).

You better try to fix things in your own backyard which are turning from bad to worst under your terrorist-turned PM Modi.
It was completely unnecessary to grad India and the hon'ble Indian Prime Minister here in this thread.

He did the same with the previous Election Commissioner. He praised him before the elections and then blurted out after the result.

Most certainly, Rana sahab will refuse this offer. He would never get his name tarnished.
You must be ashamed of the kind of language you are using against an honest politician while replying to an Indian. Have you ever noticed that when these Indians talk to Pakistanis, they even defend the most corrupt of their politicians let alone terrorist-turned PM Modi. Your language, your style, your posture, and you yourself is disgustful, sick, downright pathetic, and a shame.

You call IK an idiot, who you think you are? what are you? what are your achievements? what are your credentials? loser of worst kind, and spitting on moon.

Reported!

no one in the world maintains permanent staff for something that happens every 5 years.

Electronic voting is good, but it is not the silver bullet.

IK will still be crying in 2018 even if you bring in e-votes.

Exactly, 2013 election was the "most fair election" in history of Pakistan. That's why Election Commission can't release public documents like form 14,15,16,17 after 1.5 years because "fairness" will go down the drain...

You must be ashamed of the kind of language you are using against an honest politician while replying to an Indian. Have you ever noticed that when these Indians talk to Pakistanis, they even defend the most corrupt of their politicians let alone terrorist-turned PM Modi. Your language, your style, your posture, and you yourself is disgustful, sick, downright pathetic, and a shame.

You call IK an idiot, who you think you are? what are you? what are your achievements? what are your credentials? loser of worst kind, and spitting on moon.

Reported!
And what the F you are? You just pissed off by calling IK is stupid? Are you reading all posts when your cult members calling other leaders names? Sour ka Batcha! Zankha! etc? you ptians are most filth in forums, shame on you guys PERIOD

Reported!

This stupid cricketer is not worth being supported even in front of the Indians.

IK has lost? Prove it by opening the 4 constituencies he demands, loser!
No; God should reveal some holy scripture to prove that Idiot Khan has lost. Otherwise, this idiot cricketer would continue to play until the last delivery.

JI, MQM, and PTI vouch for Justice(r) Nasir Aslam Zahid. He looks more reasonable than all other choices. Here is an interview
of him.