Quranic Archeology

Should the government be more proactive in this regard?

• Total voters
Book of Laws, somewhat similar to any book of science, now for followers / students it becomes an experience.
You can do experiments and research based on the information provided.

Now there are other books in which explanation and experimentation is discussed in details.

So the Quran is not a compilation of experiments as you tried to say earlier. Muslims believe it to be the eternal and unchanging word of Allah as a central part of their faith in Islam. The same logic negates the rest of your previous suppositions as well for other religions too.

And all of that is a different frame of reference from the science of Archaeology, as I said before.

yeah i am starting a start up company to harvest lost sciences of fuel.

and we are making a dam in Pakistan which requires engineering skills of Zulqarnain

Are you satisfied now or is your heart smoldering out of keena and bughuz?

So when are you launching a funds drive for this noble task? May be such digging will reveal archaeological artifacts that you seek in addition to providing the foundations for a dam.

Yeah that Pakistan Banao scheme will help me get started.

Anything else or are the thyroid clamping shut because Quran is being discussed?

RT,

For someone who started the thread asking posters to be civil, you’re the one who’s been trolling and uncivil in almost every post of yours.

Debate without throwing in personal attacks and taunts please.

It would be petty since you opened the topic.

Archeologists haven't figured out how thousands of large blocks of granite were cut with precision so v v slim chance of any medicinal discoveries.
Cut and moved kms, without the use of modern day equipment.

RT,

For someone who started the thread asking posters to be civil, you’re the one who’s been trolling and uncivil in almost every post of yours.

Debate without throwing in personal attacks and taunts please.

People who have engaged on the topic were well received. Those opposing for the sake of opposition deserve to be trolled.

So the Quran is not a compilation of experiments as you tried to say earlier. Muslims believe it to be the eternal and unchanging word of Allah as a central part of their faith in Islam. The same logic negates the rest of your previous suppositions as well for other religions too.

And all of that is a different frame of reference from the science of Archaeology, as I said before.

I humbly apologize for my ignorance, I was totally on the wrong track.
What I said, I had no idea that it could be taken in that context. My only point was/is that, research and experiments can be done on information provided in the books.

Janab aap aur @Retired Troll lagay raho, mae paindo jahil banda itna ilm nahin rakhta kay is behas mae hissa loon.

aik bar phir hath jor kay maafi.

What I said, I had no idea that it could be taken in that context. My only point was/is that, research and experiments can be done on information provided in the books.

Janab aap aur @Retired Troll lagay raho, mae paindo jahil banda itna ilm nahin rakhta kay is behas mae hissa loon.

aik bar phir hath jor kay maafi.

jo jaan kar nadaan bane usse bach kar rehna...

arent you as a muslim interested in who were the people of the well or who were thamud, aad and those with the elephants.

or are we simply allowed to talk about the dancing girl of Indus? that is fascism actually

arent you as a muslim interested in who were the people of the well or who were thamud, aad and those with the elephants.

or are we simply allowed to talk about the dancing girl of Indus? that is fascism actually

Respect for you Bro

I do not understand why the forum insists that Muslims be treated as some third grade citizens or security risk?

Amazingly i have been accused of being a Mullah and a Blasphemer on the same day here as well.

When Iranian moderators have been given authority to ban Pakistani members. This was bound to happen

I do not understand why the forum insists that Muslims be treated as some third grade citizens or security risk?

Amazingly i have been accused of being a Mullah and a Blasphemer on the same day here as well.

When Iranian moderators have been given authority to ban Pakistani members. This was bound to happen

Dont' worry, tabdeeli aarahi hai :lol:

uska nasha utar gaya or apki tabdeeli agai....

The freaking Prime Minister bombards the country with Ryasat e Madina this and that and whatnot and you cannot discuss the Quran on the Pakistani Defence Forum but can find Mehwish Hayats inspirational quotes everywhere.

Wah !

uska nasha utar gaya or apki tabdeeli agai....

The freaking Prime Minister bombards the country with Ryasat e Madina this and that and whatnot and you cannot discuss the Quran on the Pakistani Defence Forum but can find Mehwish Hayats inspirational quotes everywhere.

Wah !

These guys who drool over Mehwish Hayat and such, a question for them: "Would you like if your daughter or sister became like her?"

I do not care about that. I will most probably hunt them myself.

It is the obsession of being Indian that is the unfortunate factor. Could have given to anyone but gave it to the example of 5th generation warfare imposed on Pakistan?

Hakeem ul Ummat Sahab,

Yes, I am very much interested to know more and more, but you know ab kiya karoon bila waja ki behas ka aaj kal dil nahin karta.

I am reading this thread to learn.

No offence to @CENTCOM, Syed Sab, VCheng and few others. Jab banda tahayyah aur musammam irada kar kay baitha ho har baat mae keeray nikalnay aur mukhalfat karnay kay to phir maafi mangnay mae hi aafiyat hai.

until you are here @Retired Troll, we do not need to worry, you alone can handle .....bas zara kabhi kabhi aap par siasi dora parta hai...lol

I do not care about that. I will most probably hunt them myself.

It is the obsession of being Indian that is the unfortunate factor. Could have given to anyone but gave it to the example of 5th generation warfare imposed on Pakistan?

Inna Allah jameel wa yuhibbu al-jamaal

Once again, there is no experimentation possible on matters of personal faith. Belief systems such as religions can never be researched or analyzed scientifically since beliefs cannot be proven or disproven. For example, on matters of Archaeology, evidence can be analyzed and hypothesized, but never from a religious point of view, since the frames of reference are simply too different and therefore impossible to transplant from one domain to be used in the other.