Post-26/11, Pranab Mukherjee's words rattled Pakistan: Condoleezza Rice.

When you need money and want your Book to sell..... you write some bullshit.

Parnab Mukherjee is more experienced and knowledged Person than Mrs Rice.

If India wanted then thousands of Missile would have already loaded and countdown would have started.

But again Indian Politicans (Bunch of Jokers) doesn't have guts to do so.

when People wanted to go for WAR why you hesitate ?

If India wanted then thousands of Missile would have already loaded and countdown would have started.

That is the difference between people and leader, leaders have to take right decision which they took.

excellent publicity stunt to sell her book ......
i think she should add little bit more mirch masala in it so that someone can meke a good action movie on it .......
baqi sab thek tha bus thora namak kum tha warna zaida maza ata :agree:

because they knew the consequences of war

if you had read history , you would not have advocated war so easily .
the progress we are enjoying would have collapsed and we would have been pushed back 5 yrs . look what the leaders of our country accomplished . the did not send one soldier but achieved the result desired . look at the stat our neighbor is in . look at the way the international community looks at them .

had we gone to war we could never have enjoyed the moral high ground.

No sirjee actually they were smart :azn:.ps jab apka kam sooeen(needle) se chal jai to talwar kyon istemaal karoge :no:..kuch samjhe doctor saheb:rofl::rofl:
sooeee r talwar tu aik bahana hai janab warna kam tu koi nai chala sakay abi tak appp :azn:

Well i ment
think India did not act with its military but did enough diplomatically to corner Pakistan. Even to this day, Pakistan is reeling under diplomatic pressure from countries like UK, US, Germany and France.

And this

. Small conflict like Kargil pushed Pakistan 10 year behind. Full Scale war will push you in Middle age
GOT IT Doc .Thanks .

More than this piece of news...I'm more interested in the response the Pakistanis got from their "friends". And IMHO, if the response was positive for Pakistan, then, definitely we would have heard some statements from the foreign offices of the respective countries in support of Pakistan.

wasn't this so called call by mukerjees proved to be a hoax ? i remember reading about it in the papers how some prankster imitated his voice and called up Pakistan threatening war:)

It was a very sophisticated hoax. Apparently the people behind it were able to make it look as if the call originated in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, New Delhi. The voice impersonation must have also been quite good.

Eventually the blame for this call was put on Ahmed Omar Saeed Sheikh, the British-Pakistani who was released with Maulana Masood Azhar post the hijacking of the Indian Airlines plane to Taliban controlled Kandahar. Ahmed Omar Saeed Sheikh later went on to assassinate Daniel Pearl.

It is likely that there are some secrets related to this call that are still not in the public domain.

Well i ment
think India did not act with its military but did enough diplomatically to corner Pakistan. Even to this day, Pakistan is reeling under diplomatic pressure from countries like UK, US, Germany and France.

And this

. Small conflict like Kargil pushed Pakistan 10 year behind. Full Scale war will push you in Middle age
GOT IT Doc .Thanks .
dont worry if we go 10 year back we will take you with us ( after all you are our neighbors and we have many weapons to take you with us ) .... mujhey akaila rehna acha nai lagta :no:

to goya baat yoon hai ki aap kehten hain "Kud to doobne gaye sanam tumhe bhi le doobenge" :rofl:well so much for Gairat & jinda kuam:hitwall:

It was a very sophisticated hoax. Apparently the people behind it were able to make it look as if the call originated in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, New Delhi. The voice impersonation must have also been quite good.

Eventually the blame for this call was put on Ahmed Omar Saeed Sheikh, the British-Pakistani who was released with Maulana Masood Azhar post the hijacking of the Indian Airlines plane to Taliban controlled Kandahar. Ahmed Omar Saeed Sheikh later went on to assassinate Daniel Pearl.

It is likely that there are some secrets related to this call that are still not in the public domain.

was not quiet aware of those pieces of info .:)

Bl[i]tZ;2232863 said:
One prank call and Pakistan had.

torture-children-pee.jpg

So much for a prank call by mukharjee:rofl::rofl:

Chaa gaye biroo:bounce::bounce::azn:

Pakistanis did epic war mongering and tried to behave in irresponsible manner by not accepting the responsibility of apprehending terrorist involved in 26/11. Like she said 'the head in the sand'.
Calling Saudis and Chinese and doing warmongering is not atypical of Pakistan or a lie, they did same when recently Americans asked them to do more on Haqqanis after Kabul embassy attacks (Isn't it Mr. Santro ?).