Politicisation of Indian military

Dimag se paidal hai kya? Firse Padhle kya likha tha, har jagah aa jaata hai pravachan dene, typical woke JNUchhaap.

Instead of writing curses and raving against JNU why don't you just accept that you cannot justify the jumlabaazi of your / our Dear Leader ? Why don't you tell Him to make good on his promise of giving 15 lakhs to each citizen, building 100 smart cities, providing houses to the poor, providing healthcare etc ? Will you also curse the ghosts of those 700 farmers who died needlessly in the Delhi protests just because Dear Leader was stubborn in not listening to them ?

The issue here isn't that Mata slogan, but the march towards worshipping of Modi/personalities in the Indian armed forces.
On that, it is a horrific prospect, and one whose advent strikes fear into the heart of all Indians whose morality is not mortgaged to the Sangh Parivar and its way of thinking.

Instead of writing curses and raving against JNU why don't you just accept that you cannot justify the jumlabaazi of your / our Dear Leader ? Why don't you tell Him to make good on his promise of giving 15 lakhs to each citizen, building 100 smart cities, providing houses to the poor, providing healthcare etc ? Will you also curse the ghosts of those 700 farmers who died needlessly in the Delhi protests just because Dear Leader was stubborn in not listening to them ?
Did I say anything like that? Problem with woke commies of JNU is that they’ll hop in for arguments everywhere even if it makes sense or not.

I said people vote modi for development and not sloganeering, and thats it. So stop quoting me id!ot.

And no need to write long posts of whataboutery, no one takes you seriously in India.

The thought of worshipful approach towards an individual is abhorrent to any Muslim, (I will leave the religious lots and their love for their respect saints out of this).
Here, there is some confusion, I think.

As far as Indian members will interpret this, a very dicey slogan was used, that personifies the country as a goddess. We have had very clear opposition to this from those who are not Hindus, and the courts have ruled that neither opposition to this nor a refusal to stand for the national anthem may be punished under any law that is in the books at the moment.

Again, Indian members will be uncomfortably reminded that the military greeting 'Jai Hind' is universally acceptable, even among civilians. Whoever that man was, who was trying to cheerlead those poor rescued students, he was very clumsy and his approach was very politicised.

I said people vote modi for development and not sloganeering, and thats it. So stop quoting me id!ot.

And no need to write long posts of whataboutery, no one takes you seriously in India.

I am confused. When you say "People vote Modi for development and not sloganeering" are you in support of him or not ?

And as for the second paragraph, so what needs to be taken seriously in India, Modi, Yogi and Mota Bhai addressing their audience in a manner as if they were kindergarten students and openly using the vilest and irrational form of sarcasm and curses ?

Why don't you tell Him to make good on his promise of giving 15 lakhs to each citizen

I think it is wise to drop the Rs 15 lakh issue. Not even the most ardent bhakt believes that any such thing was going to happen, and they didn't vote for 15 lakhs.

The thought of worshipful approach towards an individual is abhorrent to any Muslim, (I will leave the religious lots and their love for their respect saints out of this).
As for this, 36% of the electorate that voted in 2019 voted for the Sangh Parivar and its allies.

This should remind us that, notwithstanding the sweeping generalisations that we sometimes encounter, about Indians, about Hindu Indians, and even about Muslim Indians, 64% of the electorate did not vote for this lot now in power.

The overpowering presence in Parliament is clear and visible from electoral statistics.

The Sanghis won, in UP, Bihar and Himachal and Uttarakhand, very many seats with very narrow margins. In the rest of India, they got few seats. Most of that 36% comes from the moronic heartland.

An explanation; in terms of demographics, the Sangh Parivar has enormous backing among the spoilt, techno-coolies spawned in training centres that are laughably called institutions of higher learning. They get good paying jobs, can afford the middle-class basics of life, speak a kind of English that is recognisable as English, own home computers or pads or smart phones, and are present in overwhelming numbers on line. That gives the world an impression that what this trash thinks and writes defines India. It does not.

I can explain the situation among our officers as well, to whoever might be interested.

I am confused. When you say "People vote Modi for development and not sloganeering" are you in support of him or not ?

And as for the second paragraph, so what needs to be taken seriously in India, Modi, Yogi and Mota Bhai addressing their audience in a manner as if they were kindergarten students and openly using the vilest and irrational form of sarcasm and curses ?
I’m in support of him or not is none of your business

I think it is wise to drop the Rs 15 lakh issue. Not even the most ardent bhakt believes that any such thing was going to happen, and they didn't vote for 15 lakhs.
Why let go of a Sanghi pain point? It enrages them, and it is such fun to listen to their spluttering.

Here, there is some confusion, I think.

As far as Indian members will interpret this, a very dicey slogan was used, that personifies the country as a goddess. We have had very clear opposition to this from those who are not Hindus, and the courts have ruled that neither opposition to this nor a refusal to stand for the national anthem may be punished under any law that is in the books at the moment.

Again, Indian members will be uncomfortably reminded that the military greeting 'Jai Hind' is universally acceptable, even among civilians. Whoever that man was, who was trying to cheerlead those poor rescued students, he was very clumsy and his approach was very politicised.

Muslims don't have a problem with Jai Hind. They have a problem with Bharat Mata ki Jai and Vande Mataram. Even these problem areas have become so because of the enforcement. In all the offices that I have worked for so far, Muslims and Christians used to participate whole heartedly in Hindu festivals. One muslim, who was a hobby artist, used to make the Ganpati statue in our office. But if any CEO was to tell them that doing aarti is compulsory, it is certainly problematic.

Why let go of a Sanghi pain point? It enrages them, and it is such fun to listen to their spluttering.

It also derails the discussion :( from more relevant issues.

Muslims don't have a problem with Jai Hind. They have a problem with Bharat Mata ki Jai and Vande Mataram.
Yes, of course. I understand that, and sympathise, with those who have a problem with it.

Even these problem areas have become so because of the enforcement. In all the offices that I have worked for so far, Muslims and Christians used to participate whole heartedly in Hindu festivals. One muslim, who was a hobby artist, used to make the Ganpati statue in our office. But if any CEO was to tell them that doing aarti is compulsory, it is certainly problematic.
My problem was the opposite.

In one organisation, broadly part of the SPIC group, when, as the CEO, I asked to be exempted from Ayutha Puja, I was swept up by an indignant wave, that included, to my wry amusement, the Muslims and Christians in the office.

Weird.

It also derails the discussion :( from more relevant issues.
<sigh!>

OK, OK.

Motherland and fatherland are not uniquely Indian or hindu concepts.
We even have a certain community in India which refuses to stand for the national anthem , can't recall which it is.
The courts have ruled in their favor.
Muslims are in a bind as islam is strictly against idolatry. While hindus associate the country with a mother not goddess.
No one is wrong, just different viewpoints.
Do other religions in India like the sikhs or Christians or Buddhists also feel uncomfortable with this slogan ? Never given it much thought.
But these are the molehills on which 3rd world countries waste their energy.

Yes, of course. I understand that, and sympathise, with those who have a problem with it.

My problem was the opposite.

In one organisation, broadly part of the SPIC group, when, as the CEO, I asked to be exempted from Ayutha Puja, I was swept up by an indignant wave, that included, to my wry amusement, the Muslims and Christians in the office.

Weird.

<sigh!>

OK, OK.

This is why religion and work should not mix. I wouldn't feel comfortable working anywhere were religious or political practices were part of the working day, that includes Islamic practices.

Take for example namaz. I pray regularly, even in the office i'll take out 5 minutes, find an empty meeting room and pray, or go during my lunch break. That's fine. I would feel uncomfortable working in an office where we all suddenly stopped to pray namaz. At that point we are applying pressure to the person who doesn't want to pray. If several workers chose to pray namaz together - that's fine, but i don't think there ought to be any influence from co-workers on others.